Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong ★★★

$39
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Mar 9, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016
3.7 /5
Overall score
85%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Deluxe Room And 1 Single Room 3person
  • Size: 107 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Room
  • Size: 139 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

Presenting warm hospitality and top-notch services, the Bridal Tea House is sure to please business and leisure travellers alike. Location Conveniently located in the Anchor Street, the Bridal Tea House Hong Kong is ideally placed close to most of the popular attractions that are found in the locality. Rooms This property boasts 49 spacious accommodation units that are modern, cosy and comes with a host of contemporary amenities to assure you an enjoyable stay.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 4.0 / 5
$54
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.5 / 5
$64
Guest score 3.1 / 5
$49
Guest score 3.6 / 5
$72
Guest score 2.7 / 5
$40

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi

General

  • Elevators

Dining

  • Restaurant

Services

  • Laundry service

Internet

  • WiFi

Reviews

3.7 /5 Overall score

85% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3.2/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.7/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.1/5
  • Comfort: 2.8/5
  • Location: 3.6/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

most affordable hotel in the area

Would recommend Wed, Oct 28, 2015
Smaller hotel than others, but very professional staff and clean rooms. Know others who stayed in Hong Kong that went on a cruise paid over $100 for a similar hotel. If you are taking a cruise, this is not the hotel near the new terminal.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

HK

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 9, 2015
The hotel is in Mongkok where you have the night market, but HK is no longer a place with good shopping. We constantly lugged our bags up the stairs and only found out there was an elevator, on the last day of our stay. There was really no staff or service, and the room was filthy.

| N/A Business

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Nice lil hotel

Would recommend Tue, Oct 7, 2014
Had a 7 day stay here and it was better than expected after first reading the reviews. This hotel is located between 2 main MTR train stations which is very convenient. Also can get here easliy by train from the airport express and 1 transfer. I got a cheap room, so I'm not complaining about the small size. It was fine for 2 ppl, and I did not need to 'hang out' in the room since I'm here to check out the city. The bathroom was roomy and clean. It also had daily bfast which was the same thing everyday so you can get bored of it, but you want to go out for dim sum anyway in HK. Everything was quick with the staff, chk-in/out took a minute only. The AC was cool and had a nice view from windows. The area is not shady at all, and full of shops nearby. Quick walk to Mong Kok central.

| nyc Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good bargain but services can be improved

Would recommend Tue, Sep 2, 2014
The room is very small but clean. The location is not bad if you know the road to the MRT. It is also not far away from Mong Kok. However, the services from staffs can be improved. In addition, the booking list said there is wifi in the room. but actually there was not wifi in the room.

| Singapore Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

No in-room internet

Would not recommend Mon, Feb 24, 2014
Felt cheated by the misleading keyword "free internet access". Turns out free internet access is only available in the lobby which was about the size of the hotel bathroom and can fit about 3-5 people depending on your size and whether you mind sharing a chair. If you wanted internet access in your room this is not the hotel for you.

| Washington Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 2 /5

Basic but handy and clean

Would not recommend Fri, Nov 11, 2011
Small room with hard mattress. Clean. Convenient to transport and food. Responsive staff. Four- day stay about the max. Good value. I'd stay there again in a pinch, but will look elsewhere for next visit.

Dining

Great food court in building next to MTR station

| Seattle, WA, USA Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 2 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Good Value

Would recommend Fri, Apr 22, 2011
The hotel was a good value for the money. I got a flight/hotel package deal through [...], so it worked out to be a really low price. The rooms are small, yes, but they are clean. The bathroom was a pretty nice size. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is great...just a short walk from the subway station and Langham Place. You can also easily walk to the Temple Street Night Market and the Ladies Market.

Dining

If you are not sure where to eat in the neighborhood, go to Langham Place near Mongkok station. There is a Starbucks for your morning coffee. Also, for lunch or dinner, you can try Shang Shang Shanghai Cuisine restaurant on level 4A of the Plaza. There's a big menu full of good food. There are several restaurants in the same area. Also, there are many restaurants on levels 11, 12, 13 (?). Kaleidoscope has good Cantonese food. It's at the top level...the level that's made to look like an outside patio/square. Check it out. Sweets and desserts are on the Basement level near the supermarket.

| Seoul, Korea Friends

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Bridal Tea House

Would recommend Wed, Feb 2, 2011
Fairly close to the MTR. Clean rooms, just very small. Had issues with the A/C, but quickly realized if we told the front desk, they seemed to adjust the temp for us. All electric goes off when you leave the room. Really cool bathroom. Mini fridge did not cool at all. Could have something to do again with the electric going off when leaving the room. We were not in the room much! Comfortable sleeping though. Did try breakfast one morning. Good for the price. Would stay here again and recommend it. Just be prepared the rooms are like being in a closet!

Dining

The little bakeries along the street by the hotel are great! Also had dim sum close by too.

| Wilton Manors, FL Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Honest to goodness review

Would not recommend Sun, Dec 19, 2010
Stayed here from 12/9-12/12/10. Pictures does speak a thousand words. Only sometimes they can be used differently, for bad marketing purposes. Such is the case for Bridal Tea House Anchor Street. Pics shown online makes it look like the rooms are spacious and clean. However it is not. The room is so small. I'm Asian and I'm small, which shouldn't be a problem in tiny spaces, but the room is ridiculously small that it is hard to move around with two people in it without bumping elbows. We stayed here to visit HK and do some sightseeing. 6 of us, family. Booked 3 rooms. The only good thing about this place is the location. It is about 5-10minutes walk from the nearest MTR (Mong Kuk) Station, which could get you literally anywhere in HK. Other than that, I can't find anything good about this hotel.Service is non existent. People at the front desk are rude. I asked to borrow an adapter for the power outlet, and the guy for no reason got mad and was asking and doubting if I was checked in at their hotel. I exclaimed yes! But he insisted I show him the check in deposit receipt, which I didn't have because they kept it on their file only to be surrendered on check out. So the guy asked if I could instead give him $40 for deposit to borrow the adapter. I gave him $100 and asked for change. He wouldn't give me change saying, he doesn't have change and would keep $100 for deposit instead. What the [*]!!! And everytime we would ask for something, the receptionist gets mad and upset if we ask them. Is this the way a hotel service is supposed to be run? Or are these people just plain stupid and don't know anything about doing their job right. Also, the rooms had hairs on the floor. I'm not OCD, but it looks like it hasn't been cleaned from the time the previous occupants left. There were also holes on the bathroom door.My advice, DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT stay here!!! Look elsewhere.

| Chicago, IL Family

1 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Very nice hotel

Would recommend Sat, Nov 20, 2010
We have stayed at other Bridal Tea House Hotels and this one was the nicest. The staff was very helpful, room was clean and comfortable and the location was very good.

| USA Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Sai Yeung Choi Street 0.3 mi
Tung Choi Street 0.4 mi
Prince Edward Station 0.4 mi
Fa Yuen Street 0.4 mi
Mong Kok 0.5 mi
Yau Ma Tei Station 0.6 mi
Temple Street 0.9 mi
Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal 2.2 mi
Star Ferry Pier 2.3 mi
Central Star Ferry Pier 2.3 mi
Western Market 2.4 mi
International Finance Centre 2.4 mi
Hong Kong Station 2.5 mi
Airport Express 2.5 mi
Expo Promenade 2.5 mi
Exchange Square 2.5 mi
Central Piers 2.5 mi
Golden Bauhinia Square 2.5 mi
Sheung Wan 2.5 mi
Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture 2.6 mi
Central Market 2.6 mi
World Wide House 2.6 mi
Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre 2.6 mi
City Hall 2.6 mi
Statue Square 2.7 mi
Sai Wan 2.7 mi
Central Station 2.7 mi
Victoria Peak 2.7 mi
SoHo 2.7 mi
Wan Chai Ferry Pier 2.7 mi
The Landmark 2.7 mi
Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade 2.7 mi
Lan Kwai Fong 2.8 mi
Ice House 2.8 mi
Hong Kong Arts Centre 2.8 mi
Wan Chai Sports Ground 2.8 mi
Admiralty 2.8 mi
Immigration Tower 2.8 mi
Mid Levels 2.8 mi
Harcourt Garden 2.8 mi
St John's Cathedral 2.9 mi
North Point 2.9 mi
Pacific Place 2.9 mi
Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens 3 mi
University of Hong Kong 3 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • Check-out: 11:30 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$39
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 9, 2016 Check-out: Mar 10, 2016