$52 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 6, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

3 stars
8 Anchor Street, Kowloon Hong Kong, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
13 reviews
Nice lil hotel

Had a 7 day stay here and it was better than expected after first reading the reviews. This hotel... See full review

  • fumey
  • Oct 7, 2014
Good Value

The hotel was a good value for the money. I got a flight/hotel package deal through [...], so it... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 22, 2011
Presenting warm hospitality and top-notch services, the Bridal Tea House is sure to please business and leisure travellers alike. Location Conveniently located in the Anchor Street, the Bridal Tea House Hong Kong is ideally placed close to most of the popular attractions that are found in the locality. Rooms This property boasts 49 spacious accommodation units that are modern, cosy and comes with a host of contemporary amenities to assure you an enjoyable stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.9 out of 5

Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong Rooms

Standard Room
Equipped with, among some of the convenient amenities and facilities, are hair dryer, air conditioning, closet, Broadband internet access, mini refrigerator.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.4 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.3 mi
  • Western Market: 2.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.5 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 0.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 0.4 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 0.4 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 0.4 mi
  • Mong Kok: 0.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.6 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.3 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.3 mi
  • Western Market: 2.4 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.5 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.5 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 2.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.5 mi
  • Central Piers: 2.5 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 2.5 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 2.5 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 2.6 mi
  • Central Market: 2.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 2.6 mi
  • City Hall: 2.6 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.7 mi
  • Sai Wan: 2.7 mi
  • Central Station: 2.7 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 2.7 mi
  • SoHo: 2.7 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.7 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.8 mi
  • Ice House: 2.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.8 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.8 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.8 mi
  • Mid Levels: 2.8 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.9 mi
  • North Point: 2.9 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 3 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 3 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wei
Not Provided
Oct 5, 2010

the room small but sleep will

the room small but sleep will be more than enough, toilet clean and free bottle water. the only hassel will be wifi internet need to stay ground floor for usage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fumey
Business
nyc
Oct 7, 2014

Nice lil hotel

Had a 7 day stay here and it was better than expected after first reading the reviews. This hotel is located between 2 main MTR train stations which is very convenient. Also can get here easliy by train from the airport express and 1 transfer. I got a cheap room, so I'm not complaining about the small size. It was fine for 2 ppl, and I did not need to 'hang out' in the room since I'm here to check out the city. The bathroom was roomy and clean. It also had daily bfast which was the same thing everyday so you can get bored of it, but you want to go out for dim sum anyway in HK. Everything was quick with the staff, chk-in/out took a minute only. The AC was cool and had a nice view from windows. The area is not shady at all, and full of shops nearby. Quick walk to Mong Kok central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AverageDad
Business
Washington
Feb 24, 2014

No in-room internet

Felt cheated by the misleading keyword "free internet access". Turns out free internet access is only available in the lobby which was about the size of the hotel bathroom and can fit about 3-5 people depending on your size and whether you mind sharing a chair. If you wanted internet access in your room this is not the hotel for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Seattle Jim
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 11, 2011

Basic but handy and clean

Small room with hard mattress. Clean. Convenient to transport and food. Responsive staff. Four- day stay about the max. Good value. I'd stay there again in a pinch, but will look elsewhere for next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great food court in building next to MTR station

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seoul, Korea
Apr 22, 2011

Good Value

The hotel was a good value for the money. I got a flight/hotel package deal through [...], so it worked out to be a really low price. The rooms are small, yes, but they are clean. The bathroom was a pretty nice size. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location is great...just a short walk from the subway station and Langham Place. You can also easily walk to the Temple Street Night Market and the Ladies Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are not sure where to eat in the neighborhood, go to Langham Place near Mongkok station. There is a Starbucks for your morning coffee. Also, for lunch or dinner, you can try Shang Shang Shanghai Cuisine restaurant on level 4A of the Plaza. There's a big menu full of good food. There are several restaurants in the same area. Also, there are many restaurants on levels 11, 12, 13 (?). Kaleidoscope has good Cantonese food. It's at the top level...the level that's made to look like an outside patio/square. Check it out. Sweets and desserts are on the Basement level near the supermarket.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wilton Manors, FL
Feb 2, 2011

Bridal Tea House

Fairly close to the MTR. Clean rooms, just very small. Had issues with the A/C, but quickly realized if we told the front desk, they seemed to adjust the temp for us. All electric goes off when you leave the room. Really cool bathroom. Mini fridge did not cool at all. Could have something to do again with the electric going off when leaving the room. We were not in the room much! Comfortable sleeping though. Did try breakfast one morning. Good for the price. Would stay here again and recommend it. Just be prepared the rooms are like being in a closet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The little bakeries along the street by the hotel are great! Also had dim sum close by too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Dec 19, 2010

Honest to goodness review

Stayed here from 12/9-12/12/10. Pictures does speak a thousand words. Only sometimes they can be used differently, for bad marketing purposes. Such is the case for Bridal Tea House Anchor Street. Pics shown online makes it look like the rooms are spacious and clean. However it is not. The room is so small. I'm Asian and I'm small, which shouldn't be a problem in tiny spaces, but the room is ridiculously small that it is hard to move around with two people in it without bumping elbows. We stayed here to visit HK and do some sightseeing. 6 of us, family. Booked 3 rooms. The only good thing about this place is the location. It is about 5-10minutes walk from the nearest MTR (Mong Kuk) Station, which could get you literally anywhere in HK. Other than that, I can't find anything good about this hotel.Service is non existent. People at the front desk are rude. I asked to borrow an adapter for the power outlet, and the guy for no reason got mad and was asking and doubting if I was checked in at their hotel. I exclaimed yes! But he insisted I show him the check in deposit receipt, which I didn't have because they kept it on their file only to be surrendered on check out. So the guy asked if I could instead give him $40 for deposit to borrow the adapter. I gave him $100 and asked for change. He wouldn't give me change saying, he doesn't have change and would keep $100 for deposit instead. What the [*]!!! And everytime we would ask for something, the receptionist gets mad and upset if we ask them. Is this the way a hotel service is supposed to be run? Or are these people just plain stupid and don't know anything about doing their job right. Also, the rooms had hairs on the floor. I'm not OCD, but it looks like it hasn't been cleaned from the time the previous occupants left. There were also holes on the bathroom door.My advice, DO NOT, I repeat DO NOT stay here!!! Look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 20, 2010

Very nice hotel

We have stayed at other Bridal Tea House Hotels and this one was the nicest. The staff was very helpful, room was clean and comfortable and the location was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kth007
Business
San Jose, Ca
Oct 31, 2010

Good location for the price

Considering how expensive Hong Kong hotels can be, this one is good for the price and location. Very small rooms, but I was only there to sleep. TV reception wasn't the best, but I had free internet in my room so that was OK. Short walk to subway for easy commuting around Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good shopping around the area, and good bargins to find.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Jul 11, 2010

Short stay in Hong Kong

I came back to the hotel to rest at night only. It was a good bargain. The room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel is 10-minutes-walk away from the MTR station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Tai Kok Tsui - Anchor St) Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Marion, traveling through HK
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 4, 2010

good for overnight, but too small

The room was clean, but waaay too small. There was not enough room for me to even walk between the beds straight, I had to stand sideways. Good for an overnight, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top