$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

3 stars
84-86 Wuhu Street, Hung Hom Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
8 reviews
Convenient and Comfortable at Reasonable Price

This is the really good choice if you are looking for convenient and comfortable hotel at the very... See full review

  • THK925
  • Oct 28, 2013
Perfect for my needs and my budget

Im glad I tried this place. A short walk from my Guangzhou-Hongkong train (Hunghom station) and a... See full review

  • jamtin
  • Apr 12, 2013

Offering excellent services and facilities, the Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong is an ideal destination for all kinds of travellers.

The Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong is well located at Hung Hom and in proximity to all the local and international transportation infrastructure facilities that enables efficient travel within Hong Kong.

This property boasts 67 nicely decorated rooms equipped with all the modern amenities.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong Rooms

Standard Room
All rooms come with air conditioning, hairdryer, internet access, private bath, TV and telephone.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.2 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.8 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.9 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.9 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 1 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.2 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.3 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.3 mi
  • North Point: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.6 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.8 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.8 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.8 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Central Library: 2 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 2.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 2.1 mi
  • Central Piers: 2.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 2.3 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 2.3 mi
  • City Hall: 2.3 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 2.3 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 2.3 mi
  • Airport Express: 2.4 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 2.4 mi
  • Admiralty: 2.4 mi
  • Exchange Square: 2.4 mi
  • Statue Square: 2.4 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2.4 mi
  • Pacific Place: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 2.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Stadium: 2.4 mi
  • Central Station: 2.5 mi
  • World Wide House: 2.5 mi
  • Central Market: 2.5 mi
  • The Landmark: 2.5 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 2.6 mi
  • Western Market: 2.6 mi
  • Ice House: 2.6 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 2.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 8
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3.9
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TL Lim
Business
Fremont, California
Dec 4, 2012

Business trip

Very nice hotel, will stay again. However, it is quite confusing if select to walk from Hong Ham train station to hotel, suggests take bus or taxi for first time stay. This will be my HK hotel choice for my subsequent trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
THK925
Business
Singapore
Oct 28, 2013

Convenient and Comfortable at Reasonable Price

This is the really good choice if you are looking for convenient and comfortable hotel at the very reasonable price. I would really recommend this hotel because of it's convenient sake to everywhere in Hong Kong. And the bus to HK airport from outside the hotel only cost HKD18 in 45mins. Also, the foot massage shop located just next to the hotel is really awesome especially after full day walk and shop in Hong Kong. The price is cheap, foot massage for 50mins only cost HKD118.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many local food stall around the area which open late.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
rajb
Business
U.S.A.
Jun 20, 2013

Would not recommend

The staff was friendly, but the location as not that great. The taxi drivers could not find the hotel. one evening, I carried a business card with the hotel address written in Chinese, sometimes I had to change two or more taxi's because they did not know existence of this hotel, in-spite of me showing them the business card. And to get a taxi at the hotel is impossible, you have to walk about a block and half to get a taxi. it takes good 15 min. walk to reach the underground train system., and even then that station the rail only runs to china and back. To get to the city of Hong Kong, you have to take that train for about 20 mins in towards China and then get off and switch to another train coming back to the city. Other than that the rooms were very clean, and basic amenities were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jamtin
Business
Taiwan
Apr 12, 2013

Perfect for my needs and my budget

Im glad I tried this place. A short walk from my Guangzhou-Hongkong train (Hunghom station) and a short walk to my China visa office and then a comfortable walk to the waterfront. Also a 2 min walk to an airport bus. Superb connections. Suited my needs perfectly for a one night visa run. Better still I was received well, it fitted my tight budget (in an otherwise very expensive town to sleep in), room is very compact but comfy, well distributed (perhaps a tight squeeze i suppose for the 40kg suitcase traveller if there are two of you) and spotless and with all amenities (wifi downstairs as pre-advised). There were no surprises except that it worked for me so well. Breakfast is surpisingly good value. They were helpfull and good to me. I will definitely stay here again should the need arise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S J Dye
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 13, 2013

Better Than I Expected

Not the best looking hotel. Or in the nicest of neighborhoods of HK. But it was priced reasonable by HK standards, non-smoking, clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again. If you are taller than 5' 9 or a bit heavy set, you may not feel comfortable as the bathroom is quite small. TIP: Take the E23 bus a block from the hotel to the airport for $18HK ...takes about an hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TL Lim
Business
Fremont, California
Dec 4, 2012

Business trip

Very nice hotel, will stay again. However, it is quite confusing if select to walk from Hong Ham train station to hotel, suggests take bus or taxi for first time stay. This will be my HK hotel choice for my subsequent trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
God's Grace
Business
India
Sep 11, 2011

Home Away from Home in Hong Kong

My Stay was excellent in Bridal Tea hotel (Hung Hom).It is very closely located to Nathan Road , Tsim Sha Tsui the main shopping Area In hong kong.The Room was very neat and clean and peaceful and Well maintained.The Staff is very supportive and curtious.i had a wonderful time during my stay. Keep up the good Work!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lexington, KY
Dec 19, 2010

Bridal Tea House Hung Hom

I arrived at about 12:30 AM and went to sleep. The accommodations were comfortable and within walking distance of several museums and the train station. If I return to Hong Kong, I would try to stay in the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Bridal Tea House (Hung Hom) Hotel Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
f&sj
Business
CT and Manila
Oct 4, 2010

fair price..met expectations

Used hotel as an overnight resting spot for 4 days visit in HK. We knew that room would be very small. I am 5'8" tall and my fiancee is 5'2" tall and both skinny. Was ok size for us but if you are taller or heavier then I would not recommend. Met our expecations of what we were looking for and inexpensive accomodation for HK on Kowloon side. Room was clean, area was safe, taxi's to hot spots only minutes ride or you can walk to harbour in 15-20mins.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Depending on what you like there are several areas within short taxi ride. Observation Road off of Kimberlie Road has section of restuarants to meet all tastes, some live music, sisha bar, wine bar, etc.. or many areas for local fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top