$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 13, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
100 reviews
Business trip

I was in Hong Kong for a conference. My stay was booked for late May 2013. A fine hotel. Good... See full review

  • Brian M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
nice!

Awesome location! You can walk to anything. Clean and modern hotel. See full review

  • Sidney F.
  • Apr 6, 2015
A practical base camp for Boy Scouts or business travelers

BP International Hong Kong promises comfort and convenience from a prime location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Though rooms are on the small side, pleasing city and park views make up for limited real estate. Travelers can easily spend time exploring nearby attractions, shopping on Canton Road or strolling through the green space in Kowloon Park. Close access to public transport stops make Hong Kong accessible from this smart hotel.

Highlights
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities
  • Convenient, central location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Rooms wtih excellent views of Hong Kong Harbour or Kowloon Park
Rooms

Even the suites are somewhat compact in size, but all rooms ensure comfort with pleasant décor. Most rooms have views of Hong Kong Harbour with a peek at Victoria Peak or overlook Kowloon Park and the cityscape. Room amenities include refrigerator, satellite TV and safe deposit box. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's initials, BP, stand for Baden-Powell, the founder of the international Scout Movement. Tributes to the namesake are displayed throughout the property. Boy Scouts and travelers alike will look favorably on the hotel's practical location in Tsim Sha Tsui, putting guests within short walking distance of the MTR, Kowloon Park and some of Hong Kong's most vibrant shopping districts. For business travelers, the conference and banquet facilities provide a pleasing venue for professional events. A cafe, lounge and Cantonese restaurant comprise the hotel's in-house dining options.

Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station within close walking distance
  • Star Ferry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Free shuttle from Airport Express Kowloon station
Attractions
  • Kowloon Park (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Jade Market (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Canton Road (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Harbour City (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B P International Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

B P International Hong Kong Rooms

City Vista Room
Room offers fascinating vista of the city and comes with either 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Harbour Parkview Room
The magnificent Harbour Parkview Room is our most demanding and discerning of guests. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Family Room
The Family Room features two double-deck beds and is perfect for maximum four adults, everything you need to feel at home away from home.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Western Market: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • North Point: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2 mi

Dining

Cafe by the Park
The coffee shop offers an international buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend tea set. It also serves a la carte menu comprising Asian and Western specialties throughout the day.
Flamingo Lounge
With an open layout, casual atmosphere and nightly live music, the Flamingo Lounge is the perfect place to unwind with friends. A wide selection of drinks, snacks and business lunch are available, as well as free internet access for those who want to stay connected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 100
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSUN
Business
San Jose
Apr 30, 2015

Good hotel for the money

I stayed in BP International for one night to attend a friend's wedding in Hong Kong. The hotel is located very conveniently in the center of Tsim Tsa Tsui around the corner of Justin and Nathan, within walking distance to subway stations and all major attractions. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. I arrived very early in the morning after a long flight from SFO and was hoping to check in early, and I was very grateful that I was able to check in early so I can take a shower and rest before the event. The room is small but clean and quiet, with a great view to Kowloon park and Victoria harbor. Breakfast was decent with both Chinese and Western style foods. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian M.
Business
Todd
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

I was in Hong Kong for a conference. My stay was booked for late May 2013. A fine hotel. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david b.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Nice stay for quick business trip

Last minute booking went surprisingly well. Despite construction upgrades the place was quite nice, very international crowd and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller B
Business
Santa Clara
Dec 30, 2014

Good Business Trip

This is a good hotel in convenient location. This is close to MTR and shopping places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kiki K
Business
new york
Dec 3, 2014

business trip

I was there for a meeting. location is very good, but the room is quite small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
UNDISCLOSED
Business
LONDON
Oct 23, 2014

GREAT SHORT TERM HOTEL

I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES BEFORE AND PERFECT FOR A SHORT STAY IN AGOOD LOCATION AT AN AFFORDABLE COST. I AHD A HARBOUR VIEW ROOM WITH PROBABLY ONE OF THE BEST VIEWS IN THE CITY BUT THIS IS A NO FRILLS HOTEL, CLEAN AND SIMPLE BUT NO REAL OTHER FACILITIES. THE BUFFET RESTAURANT FOR BREAKFAST SHOULD BE MISSED AS NOT GREAT BUT PLENTY OF OTHER OPTIONS LOCALLY SO THIS IS NOT A PROBLEM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2014

Poor hotel

very small rooms, not very clean. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biochemist
Business
Menlo Park, California
Jun 27, 2014

Good hotel for a brief stay

Busy hotel with a great location. Close to subways and ferries. It also provides a reasonably price bus shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms are small but comfortable. Free WIFI was unreliable. One may need to wait until 2:30 PM to get a room during busy time. Line to check-out can be long around noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

King's Restaurant in the basement is of good value. It serves Cantonese style food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2013

Nice

I have been staying this hotel over 20 years with their non stop updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indytravels
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 8, 2013

Reviews Lead Me Astray

I needed to stay one night in Hong Kong, near the airport train. The reviews seemed to indicate that this was a nice place, so I trusted them. It turns out, that was a huge mistake. The lobby is old and tired with tons of construction going on. I asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room that was on a floor that required both an elevator and stairs to access. When I called down to ask for a different room, the first person hung up on me as soon as I politely asked to change. I called back and the second person first told me I was in a smoking room. As soon as I said I wanted a non-smoking room, they replied "your room is non-smoking, actually" and hung up. Are you kidding me? The room was dingy, small, wreaked of smoke, and was not very clean. I wrote a letter to management and received a reply days later indicating that they only gave non-smoking rooms to people who asked for them? Nevermind my 3 tries. I will not be staying here again and would recommend others to look elsewhere in the area if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top