$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
89 reviews
Short break.

excellent short break. The staff are very helpful, professional and polite. Rooms good venue good.... See full review

  • Sheners
  • Dec 11, 2014
Great tourist location

The hotel is located close to the MTR and the airport express bus stations. The staff are friendly... See full review

  • Bpoon
  • Nov 6, 2014
A practical base camp for Boy Scouts or business travelers

BP International Hong Kong promises comfort and convenience from a prime location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Though rooms are on the small side, pleasing city and park views make up for limited real estate. Travelers can easily spend time exploring nearby attractions, shopping on Canton Road or strolling through the green space in Kowloon Park. Close access to public transport stops make Hong Kong accessible from this smart hotel.

Highlights
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities
  • Convenient, central location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Rooms wtih excellent views of Hong Kong Harbour or Kowloon Park
Rooms

Even the suites are somewhat compact in size, but all rooms ensure comfort with pleasant décor. Most rooms have views of Hong Kong Harbour with a peek at Victoria Peak or overlook Kowloon Park and the cityscape. Room amenities include refrigerator, satellite TV and safe deposit box. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's initials, BP, stand for Baden-Powell, the founder of the international Scout Movement. Tributes to the namesake are displayed throughout the property. Boy Scouts and travelers alike will look favorably on the hotel's practical location in Tsim Sha Tsui, putting guests within short walking distance of the MTR, Kowloon Park and some of Hong Kong's most vibrant shopping districts. For business travelers, the conference and banquet facilities provide a pleasing venue for professional events. A cafe, lounge and Cantonese restaurant comprise the hotel's in-house dining options.

Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station within close walking distance
  • Star Ferry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Free shuttle from Airport Express Kowloon station
Attractions
  • Kowloon Park (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Jade Market (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Canton Road (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Harbour City (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B P International Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

B P International Hong Kong Rooms

City Vista Room
Room offers fascinating vista of the city and comes with either 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Harbour Parkview Room
The magnificent Harbour Parkview Room is our most demanding and discerning of guests. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Family Room
The Family Room features two double-deck beds and is perfect for maximum four adults, everything you need to feel at home away from home.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Western Market: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • North Point: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2 mi

Dining

Cafe by the Park
The coffee shop offers an international buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend tea set. It also serves a la carte menu comprising Asian and Western specialties throughout the day.
Flamingo Lounge
With an open layout, casual atmosphere and nightly live music, the Flamingo Lounge is the perfect place to unwind with friends. A wide selection of drinks, snacks and business lunch are available, as well as free internet access for those who want to stay connected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (89)

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
89 out of 89
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vicklish
Business
NYC, NY
Jan 18, 2013

BP air quality

This hotel was extremely tiny. The air quality was poor, no open windows, and even with the AC on all the time...it was dusty and not breathable. My daughter has dust allergies, even on medication she was breathing betters outdoors than in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indytravels
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 8, 2013

Reviews Lead Me Astray

I needed to stay one night in Hong Kong, near the airport train. The reviews seemed to indicate that this was a nice place, so I trusted them. It turns out, that was a huge mistake. The lobby is old and tired with tons of construction going on. I asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room that was on a floor that required both an elevator and stairs to access. When I called down to ask for a different room, the first person hung up on me as soon as I politely asked to change. I called back and the second person first told me I was in a smoking room. As soon as I said I wanted a non-smoking room, they replied "your room is non-smoking, actually" and hung up. Are you kidding me? The room was dingy, small, wreaked of smoke, and was not very clean. I wrote a letter to management and received a reply days later indicating that they only gave non-smoking rooms to people who asked for them? Nevermind my 3 tries. I will not be staying here again and would recommend others to look elsewhere in the area if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2014

Poor hotel

very small rooms, not very clean. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RichardIT
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Okay for location

Beds were hard as a rock. Rooms were the size of a match box. Dining in the hotel was dangerous to say the least. My wife and I both were ill from the food! Elevators move at a snails pace and not all were functioning. This hotel needs a serious make over! Last but not least the price is way too high! For this type of hotel I would expect to pay more like 100.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

iSquare has amazing food and great shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
sundaam
Business
chennai
Sep 10, 2012

Best For single & light travellers., not for family vacation

Waiting time for lifts are rather high. Rooms Are Very tiny, Other wise perfectly appointed. sy t Reception staff are to be put to court crash program. A Western style coffee shot, room service for food is absent. Very clean and in a convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Shopping and entertainment area for day and night in Tsi m Tsa Tsui n is 10 minutes walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
pfri
Business
Chicago, IL
Sep 21, 2012

Cheap... but you get what you pay for

I purchased a last minute special rate online for 2 singles OR a Queen, for a 1 night stay. When I arrived, they were out of Queens. Staff was very nice. Elevators were very slow. The bathroom was very clean, but the main room was not as clean and had a musty odor. Wireless internet was free but slow. The room was cheap, so I guess you get what you pay for. Next time, I will spend a little more and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Agt1
Business
Japan
Mar 7, 2013

Great location

Overall very convenient with great and attentive staff. My only complaint is that only one person can be on wifi at a time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay near LKFif you are more of tHe partying thoe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robrob
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Business trip

bed was too hard. Otherwise this is a good hotel but not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel2
Business
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Good for Some

I have stayed at BPIH several times in the past 15 years so I know this place very well. Like every hotel, BPIH has certain problems – if these problems don’t bother you (or you get lucky and never encounter the problems), you will have a good experience at BPIH. The elevators at times can be extremely slow, especially when you are going down to the lobby floor. While the normal wait time may be a reasonable 4 minutes or so, on several occasions I had to wait much longer, with the longest time at 15 minutes (elevators going up and down would not stop at my floor) – you will hear many hotel guess grumbling about the slow elevators. The management has been aware of the problem for years, but apparently they are unable to correct it. A major overhaul of the elevator was scheduled in 2010 but there was a notice at the hotel indicating that the overhaul will be done this year. Frequently one or two elevators are out of service due to maintenance issues. In my last visit to Hong Kong, I stayed at BPIH three separate times, checking in late each time. Each time I did not get my requested double bed and there was something wrong with the room. As an example, in my last room, the air conditions thermostat did not work (it was freezing so I had to completely turn it off) and the shower was scalding hot (if you turned the water to cold, the water would trickle out of the shower head). No other comparable room was available that night, so I opt to change the room on the following day, which required me to pack in the morning and not have access to another room until 4pm (of course, I returned to the hotel at 3pm). I’m convinced that the hotel is aware of the problem rooms because, the 3 times I had to change rooms, the new room never had any problems. Moral of the story is to not to check in late, and make sure that everything in the room is working properly before unpacking. So why do I stay at BPIH? If you want to stay in the Kowloon area, the location is great (for me) and the room size is adequate for Hong Kong standards. I upgrade to the park view because I believe that there is less street noise. The hotel is good value if you can get a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hercios
Business
Shenzhen, Guangdong, China
Sep 19, 2012

Noisy

I've been to more than 20 hotels in HK as I travel there twice a month from nearby China for business. This hotel is on a very good location, very close to the metro station, in the heart of kowloon, but the walls are paper thin. I could hear people next door sneezing. The problem is that if you're really tired and want to rest, but your next door neighbors are on a party mode, you won't rest well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top