$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 6, 2015 Check-out: May 8, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
98 out of 98
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tboats
Business
Irvine, CA
Dec 8, 2010

Good location, but otherwise average

I only stayed here one night as part of a quick trip. We asked for a king-size bed, but the hotel only had 2 double beds available. You can push the beds together to make a larger bed if you move the night stand though. The location of hotel was good; it was easy to access the MTR and nearby shopping. The park-side of the hotel also has a good view of Hong Kong Island, at least on the 20th floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toronto
Nov 1, 2010

Not bad

The rooms were adequate. Good breakfast! View of harbour was nice and location was good although still about a 15-20 min walk to ferry terminals and 10 min walk to subway. Rooms and halls smelled like smoke even though we were are non-smokers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Free internet with purchase at Pacific Coffee on Nathan street just south of hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas, USA
Oct 31, 2010

B. P. International, Kowloon, Hongkong,

Everything was okay. They may want to install a hand towel bar at shoulder level opposite to the soap dispenser over the vanity by the mirror in the bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivanus
Business
London
Aug 26, 2010

Excellent Hotel

The plumbing system too noisy. This was especially true when other guests showered or used the toilet in the middle of the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alleung66
Business
San Jose, CA
Aug 20, 2010

Ideal Location

Our family of eight including six adult children (19 yrs old to 27 yrs) stayed in four rooms with twin beds. We booked for three nights which qualified us for free upgrades to a "Harbor View" room. It had a very nice (although slightly obstructed) view of Hong Kong harbor including Victoria Peak across on HK Island. Rooms are smaller than average western hotels but typical of average Hong Kong hotels. Beside a small refrigerator, the room had a hot water heater for making coffee and tea. However, we all made more use of it for heating hot water for late night snacking on "cup of noodle" style ramen from the large 7-11 store across the street. The hotel's location is ideally located since it's only 2 blocks from the bustling "Temple Street Night Market" where we shopped every night. Incidentally, Temple Street dead ends into the front of the hotel (although there's a barrier along the street that you need to walk around) so it's virtually impossible to get lost. The hotel is also two very short blocks away from either busy Nathan Road (the main street through Kowloon)and the parallel Canton Road (with high end designer stores), both of which are walkable distances (15 minuets) down to the waterfront too. Think Broadway and Fifth Avenue in New York (or Rodeo Dr. In Los Angeles) respectively. For those that may not know, B-P stands for Baden-Powell, the founder of the World Scouting Movement. There is a statue and portrait of him in the lobby. The hotel is used by Boy and Girl Scouts visiting from all over the world. As a former Boy Scout, it was with a welcoming sense of camaraderie and pride to occasionally see groups of uniformed scouts gathering near the lobby's separate elevators to access the private "Scout Floors". I highly recommend staying at this hotel for location, price, value and comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, CA
Jun 14, 2010

Decent hotel

We went on a short trip to Hongkong and found this hotel location most appropriate. Though the rooms are small, it is very decent and located well to access public transportation. Room service is courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mr. cheap
Business
Guangzhou, China
Jun 1, 2010

great bargin hotel

This is a very good bargin hotel for someone traveling to hong kong. The room is small but comfortable. The bathroom is a tight squeeze. The hotel is clean, the rooms are clean, and the non smoking floor/room are actually non-smoking. not the sprayed over room. HK is busy place to visit you spend most of your waking hours outside visiting. this is a great deal for a place to sleep and take a shower. I would definitly recomend this hotel for people wanting to save some money on hotels so you can spend more of it doing fun stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Gatos
May 16, 2010

Good Location

When we got to our room, we saw that it had 2 small single beds as opposed to the double bed we had requested. When we tried to ring the front desk no one would pick up. The very sweet bellman tried a few numbers and finally reached someone who informed us they were sold out of rooms with double beds but they would gladly move us the next day. We opted to stay put in the tiny but clean and quiet room. If you arrive at the hotel via the train from the airport - avoid the free bus shuttle at the end of the train ride. The drop off at BP was at the end of the line, although you pass BP at the beginning of the journey! With the horrific traffic in the area, from the time we saw the hotel to the end of the drop off route took about 40 minutes, when we could have taken a super quick taxi from the Kowloon Station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Good location

Relatively inexpensive hotel in the middle of Kowloon. Near the Jordan MTR station, convenient walking to TST shopping and the Temple Street Night Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get local currency at the ATMs using the card from your home country. You will get the best exchange rates and often without having to pay service fees (depending on your bank's policy).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South of France
Mar 21, 2010

BP Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

We would highly recommend the BP Hotel for value for money. On arrival we were given a harbour facing room for the same price as we had paid for a city facing room. The location was excellent as we were able to easily walk to the Kowloon tourist district or catch the train or bus to Hong Kong Central. We took the train in from the airport and then we were quickly picked up by the free shuttle which dropped us at the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom modern and larger than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top