$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
104 out of 104
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HK Lover
Business
San Francisco, California
May 20, 2012

Great Location

The hotel is located on Austin Road, close to major shopping and tourist areas. Staff may not be "enthusiastic" by international standards but very efficient. Check in was super fast and we were given a room on the top floor with an amazing view overlooking Kowloon Park and the harbor (awesome skyline view at night) We had a standard 1 Queen bed room and it came with the basic amenities. Shower head is not detachable (for those of you who may be interested to know). Free Wi-Fi access in room and a nice flat panel Samsung TV, although the quality of images is sub-par (but hey, you would be spending the day exploring the City so why does that matter?) The elevator is indeed quite slow and can be frustrating when you're wet from the rain and tired and just want to collapse on your bed. The bed by the way is somewhat hard and may cause discomfort for those who have existing back/shoulder issues. Relatively a short walk to fast food, convenient stores, supermarkets, pharmacies, and cosmetic stores. Close to the MTR Jordan Station. The building also houses the Hong Kong Scout Centre and I did see a large group of very young boy and girl scouts holding hands walking in pairs through the hotel lobby. It brought smiles from hotel guests on that rainy, rainy day. Overall a decently priced hotel in a decent location. Would stay here again and would recommend to those who are looking for a central location with easy access to various tourist areas in Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a tiny shop across the street on a corner, I believe next to the 7-11. It sells Chinese herbal tea but also sells egg puffs and tea leaf eggs if you want to get a taste for those famous Hong Kong street foods at late night. Not the best I've eaten but pretty decent.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ron68
Business
Carson, Ca.
May 11, 2012

Great location

Room is good. The staff attend to your needs promptly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to mtr station and shopping areas.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2012

Good

Very nice but it is too expansive. I might return if the price is lowered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient located.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Munkhbaatar
Business
Ulaanbaatar
Apr 13, 2012

best in Kowloon

Breakfast was not so good. Location and staff is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel2
Business
Cupertino, CA, USA
Mar 4, 2012

Good for Some

I have stayed at BPIH several times in the past 15 years so I know this place very well. Like every hotel, BPIH has certain problems – if these problems don’t bother you (or you get lucky and never encounter the problems), you will have a good experience at BPIH. The elevators at times can be extremely slow, especially when you are going down to the lobby floor. While the normal wait time may be a reasonable 4 minutes or so, on several occasions I had to wait much longer, with the longest time at 15 minutes (elevators going up and down would not stop at my floor) – you will hear many hotel guess grumbling about the slow elevators. The management has been aware of the problem for years, but apparently they are unable to correct it. A major overhaul of the elevator was scheduled in 2010 but there was a notice at the hotel indicating that the overhaul will be done this year. Frequently one or two elevators are out of service due to maintenance issues. In my last visit to Hong Kong, I stayed at BPIH three separate times, checking in late each time. Each time I did not get my requested double bed and there was something wrong with the room. As an example, in my last room, the air conditions thermostat did not work (it was freezing so I had to completely turn it off) and the shower was scalding hot (if you turned the water to cold, the water would trickle out of the shower head). No other comparable room was available that night, so I opt to change the room on the following day, which required me to pack in the morning and not have access to another room until 4pm (of course, I returned to the hotel at 3pm). I’m convinced that the hotel is aware of the problem rooms because, the 3 times I had to change rooms, the new room never had any problems. Moral of the story is to not to check in late, and make sure that everything in the room is working properly before unpacking. So why do I stay at BPIH? If you want to stay in the Kowloon area, the location is great (for me) and the room size is adequate for Hong Kong standards. I upgrade to the park view because I believe that there is less street noise. The hotel is good value if you can get a reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
robrob
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 10, 2011

Business trip

bed was too hard. Otherwise this is a good hotel but not worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaurenSwims
Business
Yokosuka, Japan
Nov 15, 2011

Can't complain!

BP International is very close (a short walk) to Jordan station, Kowloon Park (which is BEAUTIFUL) and Temple Street night market. I thought the staff was friendly and helpful! Beds are a bit hard. Compared to other Hotels in Hong Kong, it was an awesome price. Lunch buffet was great!! (Didn't get to experience breakfast or dinner) All in all, a great hotel, would stay again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RichardIT
Business
Atlanta, GA, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Okay for location

Beds were hard as a rock. Rooms were the size of a match box. Dining in the hotel was dangerous to say the least. My wife and I both were ill from the food! Elevators move at a snails pace and not all were functioning. This hotel needs a serious make over! Last but not least the price is way too high! For this type of hotel I would expect to pay more like 100.00 per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

iSquare has amazing food and great shopping.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MPLS
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 28, 2011

Good value for Hong Kong

Hotel room is small as must rooms in Hong Kong the location is good, room was clean I would recomment and will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wallychef
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Sep 11, 2011

Hotel Hong Kong

We were looking around for the best bang for our buck. This place was a perfect spot and near everything. The room was small but for a few days it was perfect. We were out around the city the whole time. The staff was great. Never had any issues. Would stay here again in a heart beat. Maybe get a bit of a bigger room next time around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Down the street was a few outdoor restaurants. Very cheap and the food was pretty good. We wanted authentic chinese food. ALso the markets are nearby and are a great place to get a good deal on stuff.

Back to menu Return to top