$94 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
101 out of 101
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2013

Nice

I have been staying this hotel over 20 years with their non stop updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indytravels
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 8, 2013

Reviews Lead Me Astray

I needed to stay one night in Hong Kong, near the airport train. The reviews seemed to indicate that this was a nice place, so I trusted them. It turns out, that was a huge mistake. The lobby is old and tired with tons of construction going on. I asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room that was on a floor that required both an elevator and stairs to access. When I called down to ask for a different room, the first person hung up on me as soon as I politely asked to change. I called back and the second person first told me I was in a smoking room. As soon as I said I wanted a non-smoking room, they replied "your room is non-smoking, actually" and hung up. Are you kidding me? The room was dingy, small, wreaked of smoke, and was not very clean. I wrote a letter to management and received a reply days later indicating that they only gave non-smoking rooms to people who asked for them? Nevermind my 3 tries. I will not be staying here again and would recommend others to look elsewhere in the area if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2013

Fair

As expected as I stayed there over 28 years and every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good good guy
Business
Canada
Oct 21, 2013

Internet

I will try not leave in this hotel in the future, due to VERY VERY....... bad intersnet!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
everyoddday
Business
Seoul, Korea
Sep 25, 2013

average hotel with Good Location

the Room is clean but small (it's usual in HK) the location is very good - near the Star Ferry/Harbour City - right next to the Kowloon Park - 1&half block away from the Subway Station (Jordan) - 4 stops to Central, 2 stops to Mongkok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MyTMyk
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 23, 2013

A very comfortable stay

I was able to check in and be in my room within minutes. Staff were very responsive to every need and the hotel was clean. The room, while clean, was a bit smaller than I would have liked. But the view from the 19th floor was exceptional, as was the location of the hotel. Close to night markets, the Jade market and the end of the peninsula was easily within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The night market was a couple blocks from the hotel. An easy walk.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GolfRPI
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Jul 6, 2013

Couple vacation

The staffs are very helpful and eager to serve. I would rate it higher than 4 but lower than 5 (perfect).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chalm
Business
Gold Coast Queensland
May 20, 2013

Great Location for Family Holiday

We were greeted by friendly and efficient reception staff. Our rooms were well presented, clean and comfortable. Daily room service was carried out efficiently, timed not to interfere with our presence. The buffet breakfast was good value, with many choices and made a good start to the day. We have stayed here befors and certainly would do so again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Many shopping choices in Kowloon, from large malls to intriguing markets. Always ask for a discount.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tapez
Business
Los Angeles
Apr 29, 2013

Nothing Special

Very basic... not a special attention at all. Overpriced for what it is.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moin Moin
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 23, 2013

Good location and value

Hotel is in a great location walking distance Nathan road and the Star Ferry terminal to Macau. Only negative is the hotel rooms are very small with shower. Additionally, the hotel walls are very thin and you can hear all the noises in the next room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top