$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 8, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
88 reviews
Great tourist location

The hotel is located close to the MTR and the airport express bus stations. The staff are friendly... See full review

  • Bpoon
  • Nov 6, 2014
business trip

I was there for a meeting. location is very good, but the room is quite small. See full review

  • Kiki K
  • Dec 3, 2014
A practical base camp for Boy Scouts or business travelers

BP International Hong Kong promises comfort and convenience from a prime location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Though rooms are on the small side, pleasing city and park views make up for limited real estate. Travelers can easily spend time exploring nearby attractions, shopping on Canton Road or strolling through the green space in Kowloon Park. Close access to public transport stops make Hong Kong accessible from this smart hotel.

Highlights
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities
  • Convenient, central location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Rooms wtih excellent views of Hong Kong Harbour or Kowloon Park
Rooms

Even the suites are somewhat compact in size, but all rooms ensure comfort with pleasant décor. Most rooms have views of Hong Kong Harbour with a peek at Victoria Peak or overlook Kowloon Park and the cityscape. Room amenities include refrigerator, satellite TV and safe deposit box. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's initials, BP, stand for Baden-Powell, the founder of the international Scout Movement. Tributes to the namesake are displayed throughout the property. Boy Scouts and travelers alike will look favorably on the hotel's practical location in Tsim Sha Tsui, putting guests within short walking distance of the MTR, Kowloon Park and some of Hong Kong's most vibrant shopping districts. For business travelers, the conference and banquet facilities provide a pleasing venue for professional events. A cafe, lounge and Cantonese restaurant comprise the hotel's in-house dining options.

Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station within close walking distance
  • Star Ferry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Free shuttle from Airport Express Kowloon station
Attractions
  • Kowloon Park (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Jade Market (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Canton Road (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Harbour City (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B P International Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

B P International Hong Kong Rooms

City Vista Room
Room offers fascinating vista of the city and comes with either 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Harbour Parkview Room
The magnificent Harbour Parkview Room is our most demanding and discerning of guests. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Family Room
The Family Room features two double-deck beds and is perfect for maximum four adults, everything you need to feel at home away from home.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Western Market: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • North Point: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2 mi

Dining

Cafe by the Park
The coffee shop offers an international buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend tea set. It also serves a la carte menu comprising Asian and Western specialties throughout the day.
Flamingo Lounge
With an open layout, casual atmosphere and nightly live music, the Flamingo Lounge is the perfect place to unwind with friends. A wide selection of drinks, snacks and business lunch are available, as well as free internet access for those who want to stay connected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
88 out of 88
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biochemist
Business
Menlo Park, California
Jun 27, 2014

Good hotel for a brief stay

Busy hotel with a great location. Close to subways and ferries. It also provides a reasonably price bus shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms are small but comfortable. Free WIFI was unreliable. One may need to wait until 2:30 PM to get a room during busy time. Line to check-out can be long around noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

King's Restaurant in the basement is of good value. It serves Cantonese style food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Eye Boy
Business
New York
Jun 14, 2014

Great family Stay

Great location at downtown of Hong Kong. Restaurants, shops and subway/bus stations are within minutes of walk. The hotel is facilitated with affordable Chinese restaurants and cafe, self laundry room. Guest room is a little bit small but with basic requirements such as phone, wi-fi, safe, refrigerator, closet, desk. Price is reasonable with family guest room. Check-in and check-out are fast. Staff seem happy to help the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Can't find other nearby similar hotels with this affordable price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waspocracy
Business
Denver, CO
May 17, 2014

Nothing great, but good

I will begin by stating that our check-in experience was terrible. We checked in around noon and they told us that our room wasn't ready and to return about 2pm. Since we didn't want to drag our luggage around and check out some sites, we left it at a the tour desk. This service was nice, but they asked for our room number, but we didn't get one. They asked for my passport and watched over our luggage while we browsed around. Upon our return and waiting in line for about 30 minutes we were informed that our room wasn't ready again and to return in an hour. We asked for our room number and they didn't have one. Weird... Again, checked our luggage at the tour desk and they asked us for our room number again. Instead of waiting an hour we went out and then came again about 2 hours later. We learned the room was finally ready after waiting another 45 minutes in line. The room was mostly clean outside of stains on the wall and the beds were somewhat comfortable. The staff was rather courteous and informative after the fiasco. Location is rather close to a popular shopping mall about 2 blocks away. Overall, it was just an okay hotel, but worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge shopping mall about 2 blocks away. When exiting the building take a right. Follow the signs to Kowloon Park, but instead of going to the park continue to walk. There is food, entertainment, shops, etc I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dony
Business
New York, NY, USA
Feb 24, 2014

It is a great location

It is a great location, closed to center st. Nanthan Road closed to all restaurants, shopping center..... you can enjoy and a walk to Kowloon Park, located in the back of hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
toeybeary
Business
thailand
Feb 21, 2014

first hk visit

wonderful city, wonderful hotel, really convinience to get to hotel from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The DP guy
Business
San Jose, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Good value for your money

Due to increase in demand for hotel space in Hong Kong, the room rate has gone up quite a lot recently. The government of Hong Kong also increased the hotel tax to 12% to add insult to the injury. BP International is not located at the heart of the tourist area at Tsimshatsui. But its price gives very good value for a clean room of average size with a small refrigerator. You can easily mingle with the locals and see how they eat and live. The MTR subway station is only a few blocks away. The ferry terminal is also within half an hour of walking (if you know the short cuts).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Café Coral is right across the street. It has authentic Chinese casual dishes at very reasonable prices. But you have to read Chinese in the menu displayed on the wall near the front entrance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 28, 2013

Nice

I have been staying this hotel over 20 years with their non stop updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Indytravels
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Nov 8, 2013

Reviews Lead Me Astray

I needed to stay one night in Hong Kong, near the airport train. The reviews seemed to indicate that this was a nice place, so I trusted them. It turns out, that was a huge mistake. The lobby is old and tired with tons of construction going on. I asked for a non-smoking room and was put in a smoking room that was on a floor that required both an elevator and stairs to access. When I called down to ask for a different room, the first person hung up on me as soon as I politely asked to change. I called back and the second person first told me I was in a smoking room. As soon as I said I wanted a non-smoking room, they replied "your room is non-smoking, actually" and hung up. Are you kidding me? The room was dingy, small, wreaked of smoke, and was not very clean. I wrote a letter to management and received a reply days later indicating that they only gave non-smoking rooms to people who asked for them? Nevermind my 3 tries. I will not be staying here again and would recommend others to look elsewhere in the area if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2013

Fair

As expected as I stayed there over 28 years and every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
good good guy
Business
Canada
Oct 21, 2013

Internet

I will try not leave in this hotel in the future, due to VERY VERY....... bad intersnet!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top