$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Good location

Relatively inexpensive hotel in the middle of Kowloon. Near the Jordan MTR station, convenient walking to TST shopping and the Temple Street Night Market.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get local currency at the ATMs using the card from your home country. You will get the best exchange rates and often without having to pay service fees (depending on your bank's policy).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South of France
Mar 21, 2010

BP Hotel Kowloon Hong Kong

We would highly recommend the BP Hotel for value for money. On arrival we were given a harbour facing room for the same price as we had paid for a city facing room. The location was excellent as we were able to easily walk to the Kowloon tourist district or catch the train or bus to Hong Kong Central. We took the train in from the airport and then we were quickly picked up by the free shuttle which dropped us at the hotel. The room was clean and the bathroom modern and larger than expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling about
Business
Elk Grove, CA
Jan 1, 2010

consistent service and great location

This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel. Location is great: near MTR station, food places across the street, and shopping. I stayed on the 22nd floor. There are only a handful of non-smoking floors. I believe they are 21-25. We had a a city view this time around (12/24 - 1/1). Although rooms were small, it's the norm in most HK hotels. The small size didn't bother us. Room attendants were very friendly and any inquiries or issues with the rooms or phones were taken seriously and resolved promptly. Security was very serious also. We had three rooms in our party and so, we would keep our doors propped open when we were in. The housekeeping staff would do room checks to make sure we were in and didn't just forget to close the doors. I'll definitely see if i can score a good deal at this hotel next time I'm in HK!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Kowloon Park is right behind the hotel. Great for morning walks or escaping the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Dec 12, 2009

BP.. excellent location

Hotel is at a great locations to all tourist attractions.. MTR/Ferry/shopping - all within walking distance. Hotel was very clean and comfortable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TraveLark
Business
Danville, CA
Dec 2, 2009

Great location for everything!

Close to airport express station, cross-harbor ferry, transportation to Macau and Mainland China, shopping centers and eateries. Good harbor and garden views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good Chinese restaurants in hotel and right next door. Free hotel shuttle to airport express train station in five minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
danville
Nov 12, 2009

good location

Good location for the price. It is just next to the park, if you are lucky you can have your room overlook the Kowloon Park, and if you have time you can also take a walk there. Negative: small room, you can hardly find space to put your suitcase.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NYBio
Business
New York
Aug 10, 2009

Great experience at BP

Had an 11-hour layover in Hong Kong and picked BP b/c of its low rate and proximity to both the Kowloon MTR station and lots of restaurants. I was not disappointed, and much to my surprise, they upgraded me to an executive suite (for no extra charge) when I arrived. I would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nearby Knutsford Terrace has lots of new restaurants that are open for late dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 9, 2009

Good hotel

I recommend this hotel. It is a good value for the money. The location is good for tourists. The only negative thing is the small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 30, 2009

B P International Hong Kong

..............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HKvisitor
Business
New York, NY
Jul 23, 2009

Convenient location

Overpriced internet access. As a frequent traveler to Hong Kong, I picked up a VODAFONE WIRELESS (3G) Broadband USB stick. This would pay for itself in 3 trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top