$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 29, 2015

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
100 reviews
Business trip

I was in Hong Kong for a conference. My stay was booked for late May 2013. A fine hotel. Good... See full review

  • Brian M.
  • Apr 6, 2015
nice!

Awesome location! You can walk to anything. Clean and modern hotel. See full review

  • Sidney F.
  • Apr 6, 2015
A practical base camp for Boy Scouts or business travelers

BP International Hong Kong promises comfort and convenience from a prime location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Though rooms are on the small side, pleasing city and park views make up for limited real estate. Travelers can easily spend time exploring nearby attractions, shopping on Canton Road or strolling through the green space in Kowloon Park. Close access to public transport stops make Hong Kong accessible from this smart hotel.

Highlights
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities
  • Convenient, central location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Rooms wtih excellent views of Hong Kong Harbour or Kowloon Park
Rooms

Even the suites are somewhat compact in size, but all rooms ensure comfort with pleasant décor. Most rooms have views of Hong Kong Harbour with a peek at Victoria Peak or overlook Kowloon Park and the cityscape. Room amenities include refrigerator, satellite TV and safe deposit box. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's initials, BP, stand for Baden-Powell, the founder of the international Scout Movement. Tributes to the namesake are displayed throughout the property. Boy Scouts and travelers alike will look favorably on the hotel's practical location in Tsim Sha Tsui, putting guests within short walking distance of the MTR, Kowloon Park and some of Hong Kong's most vibrant shopping districts. For business travelers, the conference and banquet facilities provide a pleasing venue for professional events. A cafe, lounge and Cantonese restaurant comprise the hotel's in-house dining options.

Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station within close walking distance
  • Star Ferry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Free shuttle from Airport Express Kowloon station
Attractions
  • Kowloon Park (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Jade Market (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Canton Road (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Harbour City (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B P International Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

B P International Hong Kong Rooms

City Vista Room
Room offers fascinating vista of the city and comes with either 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Harbour Parkview Room
The magnificent Harbour Parkview Room is our most demanding and discerning of guests. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Family Room
The Family Room features two double-deck beds and is perfect for maximum four adults, everything you need to feel at home away from home.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Western Market: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • North Point: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2 mi

Dining

Cafe by the Park
The coffee shop offers an international buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend tea set. It also serves a la carte menu comprising Asian and Western specialties throughout the day.
Flamingo Lounge
With an open layout, casual atmosphere and nightly live music, the Flamingo Lounge is the perfect place to unwind with friends. A wide selection of drinks, snacks and business lunch are available, as well as free internet access for those who want to stay connected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
100 out of 100
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dony
New York, NY, USA
Feb 24, 2014

It is a great location

It is a great location, closed to center st. Nanthan Road closed to all restaurants, shopping center..... you can enjoy and a walk to Kowloon Park, located in the back of hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SSUN
Business
San Jose
Apr 30, 2015

Good hotel for the money

I stayed in BP International for one night to attend a friend's wedding in Hong Kong. The hotel is located very conveniently in the center of Tsim Tsa Tsui around the corner of Justin and Nathan, within walking distance to subway stations and all major attractions. Hotel staff is friendly and professional. I arrived very early in the morning after a long flight from SFO and was hoping to check in early, and I was very grateful that I was able to check in early so I can take a shower and rest before the event. The room is small but clean and quiet, with a great view to Kowloon park and Victoria harbor. Breakfast was decent with both Chinese and Western style foods. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brian M.
Business
Todd
Apr 6, 2015

Business trip

I was in Hong Kong for a conference. My stay was booked for late May 2013. A fine hotel. Good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sidney F.
Business
Simi Valley
Apr 6, 2015

nice!

Awesome location! You can walk to anything. Clean and modern hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
david b.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Nice stay for quick business trip

Last minute booking went surprisingly well. Despite construction upgrades the place was quite nice, very international crowd and good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kansas Ken
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

Great trip for short term stays

I have used the BP International Hotel as my regular hotel to stay in when I'm visiting Hong Kong. I find the location to be excellent as it is right next door to the bus service I use to go back and forth to main land China which is very convenient for my wife and I. The breakfast and lunch service is excellent and we use the service all the time when we stay at the hotel. The rooms are small but quite convenient and the hotel supplies wifi which is also a benefit to us. Overall, I will continue to use the BP International Hotel as my place to stay when I visit Hong Kong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony Q.
Business
Toronto
Feb 4, 2015

Location, Location, Location.

In the heart of Kowloon you can shop and bring back all your goodies to the hotel room and still have enough energy to go out for more goodies or enjoy the local food at a nearby restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Worldly Oyster
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Functional, Good Location

This hotel is small as you would expect for Hong Kong. Don't expect anything fancy but the price is very reasonable considering it's convenient location in TST. I found my room to be clean, functional and with a great city view. The staff were very nice and helpful at the front desk. I would stay here again if I needed to be on the Kowloon side.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Temple Street - w/ a lot of food stalls is just a five minute walk. The waterfront is also five-ten minutes walk as well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Super Mum
Business
Sydney, Australia
Jan 8, 2015

not recommended

apart from the good location, the hotel isn't as good as other four stars hotels. The rooms are very old and small. It isn't good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fiona L.
Business
East Windsor
Jan 7, 2015

Perfect spot

I literally booked this hotel at the airport when I arrived to HK, and this is unbelievably amazing!! First of all the price is a bargain! It costs 86 USD per night for a double(2 twin beds), which is less than $50 per night per person! This is a wonderful location between two MTRs and many tourist attractions! It is right by Tsim sha tsui and mong kok, which are full of live! Seriously it gets more likely as the night goes on! There are so many small shops and restaurants for you to choose from sometimes it's hard for you to decide and pick one. You can really get a feel of the local HK life, which is a very cool and memorable experience! This hotel is very well staffed and has friendly staff members. I definitely had an enjoyable stay and would consider staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is right by the life of the city!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveller B
Business
Santa Clara
Dec 30, 2014

Good Business Trip

This is a good hotel in convenient location. This is close to MTR and shopping places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top