$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 2, 2014

B P International Hong Kong

4 stars
8 Austin Road Tsimshatsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
349 reviews
Great holiday

Fantastic location to everything. Jordan station 5 minute walk. Ferry terminal 10-15 minute walk.... See full review

  • Gymjunkiest
  • Nov 2, 2013
Overall is good

very goold location, near to subway, miaojie and Nathan road. Room is not big, but clean. See full review

  • Rizzo
  • Jul 26, 2013
A practical base camp for Boy Scouts or business travelers

BP International Hong Kong promises comfort and convenience from a prime location in Tsim Sha Tsui. Though rooms are on the small side, pleasing city and park views make up for limited real estate. Travelers can easily spend time exploring nearby attractions, shopping on Canton Road or strolling through the green space in Kowloon Park. Close access to public transport stops make Hong Kong accessible from this smart hotel.

Highlights
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities
  • Convenient, central location in Tsim Sha Tsui
  • Rooms wtih excellent views of Hong Kong Harbour or Kowloon Park
Rooms

Even the suites are somewhat compact in size, but all rooms ensure comfort with pleasant décor. Most rooms have views of Hong Kong Harbour with a peek at Victoria Peak or overlook Kowloon Park and the cityscape. Room amenities include refrigerator, satellite TV and safe deposit box. Wi-Fi is available (fees apply).

Features

The hotel's initials, BP, stand for Baden-Powell, the founder of the international Scout Movement. Tributes to the namesake are displayed throughout the property. Boy Scouts and travelers alike will look favorably on the hotel's practical location in Tsim Sha Tsui, putting guests within short walking distance of the MTR, Kowloon Park and some of Hong Kong's most vibrant shopping districts. For business travelers, the conference and banquet facilities provide a pleasing venue for professional events. A cafe, lounge and Cantonese restaurant comprise the hotel's in-house dining options.

Transportation
  • Jordan MTR station within close walking distance
  • Star Ferry (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Hong Kong International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • Free shuttle from Airport Express Kowloon station
Attractions
  • Kowloon Park (.1 mi/.2 km)
  • Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard (.2 mi/.4 km)
  • Jade Market (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Canton Road (.5 mi/.8 km)
  • Temple Street Night Market (.6 mi/.9 km)
  • Harbour City (.6 mi/.9 km)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)
Business
  • Attractive conference and meeting facilities with a total capacity of 1,600 people
  • Audiovisual technicians available for professional presentations
  • Broadband Internet and Wi-Fi access (fees apply)

Hotel Map

22.3031 114.1694
Area served
Tsim Sha Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong
Nearby airports
Hong Kong International Airport.
Area description
Located in the heart of Tsim Sha Tsui in the Kowloon Peninsula, B P International is close to the lush, calming green of Kowloon Park as well as the convenience of a flourishing business district. Shopping and leisure opportunities are everywhere, including Nathan Road, Park Lane Shopper's Boulevard, Harbour City on Canton Road and China HK City.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed B P International Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

B P International Hong Kong Rooms

City Vista Room
Room offers fascinating vista of the city and comes with either 2 single beds or 1 queen-size bed. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer
Harbour Parkview Room
The magnificent Harbour Parkview Room is our most demanding and discerning of guests. Room amenities including: - Satellite TV, with NHK, BBC, CNN and DW Channel; - Safe deposit box; - Refrigerator; - Hair-dryer

Amenities

  • Free internet in room
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet in room
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Jordan: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Jordan: 0.2 mi
  • Temple Street: 0.3 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 0.7 mi
  • Sai Yeung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.2 mi
  • Tung Choi Street: 1.2 mi
  • Fa Yuen Street: 1.2 mi
  • Mong Kok: 1.3 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.3 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.3 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.3 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 1.4 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 1.4 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.4 mi
  • Airport Express: 1.5 mi
  • Prince Edward Station: 1.5 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 1.5 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 1.5 mi
  • City Hall: 1.5 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.6 mi
  • World Wide House: 1.6 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 1.6 mi
  • Central Market: 1.6 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.6 mi
  • Central Station: 1.6 mi
  • Western Market: 1.6 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.7 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.7 mi
  • The Landmark: 1.7 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 1.7 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 1.8 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.8 mi
  • Ice House: 1.8 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.8 mi
  • SoHo: 1.8 mi
  • North Point: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 1.8 mi
  • Victoria Park: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 1.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1.9 mi

Dining

Cafe by the Park
The coffee shop offers an international buffet breakfast, lunch, dinner and weekend tea set. It also serves a la carte menu comprising Asian and Western specialties throughout the day.
Flamingo Lounge
With an open layout, casual atmosphere and nightly live music, the Flamingo Lounge is the perfect place to unwind with friends. A wide selection of drinks, snacks and business lunch are available, as well as free internet access for those who want to stay connected.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (349)

Ratings and reviews for B P International Hong Kong

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
349 out of 349
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rusher
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Nov 3, 2013

Fair

As expected as I stayed there over 28 years and every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soraya
Bangkok, Thailand
Jul 25, 2014

Good hotel

Good location and take short time from subway station or shopping center

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good location

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kenji Karma
Singapore
Jul 23, 2014

Good for solo travellers

They do not have as much Double bed rooms. Most likely you will receive a Twin bed room. It is in the same building as the Hongkong Scout's association so weekends will have lots of kids. The lifts passes through the scouts shop. Location is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Closest Train station is Jordan. But you can cut through the Kowloon park just beside/behind the hotel to Tsim tsa Tsui!

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
themermaid48
Business
Melbourne
Jul 22, 2014

Position Ok, Breakfast Bad

For the price this hotel was disappointing as I arrived early for breakfast and it felt and tasted like it had been there all morning. I would rather not have eaten it by the end. The room was adequate and the staff helpful but I had to spend 25-30 min checking out and would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ponzi shceme
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jul 21, 2014

Poor hotel

very small rooms, not very clean. I would not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Biochemist
Business
Menlo Park, California
Jun 27, 2014

Good hotel for a brief stay

Busy hotel with a great location. Close to subways and ferries. It also provides a reasonably price bus shuttle to and from the airport. Rooms are small but comfortable. Free WIFI was unreliable. One may need to wait until 2:30 PM to get a room during busy time. Line to check-out can be long around noon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

King's Restaurant in the basement is of good value. It serves Cantonese style food.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vivih27
Sydney
Jun 23, 2014

Location, location location

The hotel located in Austin near the central district of Tsim sai Tsui. The location has no complain with that price. The room is extremely small, two single beds, I have to stay in one bed with my son, he is only 8, my mum stay in another bed. We could barely moved around during our sleep. One disappointing service is the WIFI, the wifi is terribly slow, we couldn't access to internet altogether at once. other than that, I would give ok with the location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pegaso
Northern Rivers,Australia
Jun 21, 2014

Convenient

As an overnight stay between flights this is a good Hotel.Bed maybe too hard for some people but ok for me.Plenty of eating places nearby,airport Shuttle buses on time.Would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Eye Boy
New York
Jun 14, 2014

Great family Stay

Great location at downtown of Hong Kong. Restaurants, shops and subway/bus stations are within minutes of walk. The hotel is facilitated with affordable Chinese restaurants and cafe, self laundry room. Guest room is a little bit small but with basic requirements such as phone, wi-fi, safe, refrigerator, closet, desk. Price is reasonable with family guest room. Check-in and check-out are fast. Staff seem happy to help the guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Can't find other nearby similar hotels with this affordable price

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
milnomis29
Business
malaysia
Jun 3, 2014

Business trip and first time staying here

great location, 5 minutes walk to the nearest MTR station, plenty of restaurants to satisfy your taste buds. Kowloon park is just behind hotel, great to have a morning or evening walk with clean fresh air in the middle of the city. Will definitely come back to this hotel in future, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

local fast wood franchise is just opposite hotel and plenty of restaurants within 10 mins walking distance.

Review of B P International Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waspocracy
Denver, CO
May 17, 2014

Nothing great, but good

I will begin by stating that our check-in experience was terrible. We checked in around noon and they told us that our room wasn't ready and to return about 2pm. Since we didn't want to drag our luggage around and check out some sites, we left it at a the tour desk. This service was nice, but they asked for our room number, but we didn't get one. They asked for my passport and watched over our luggage while we browsed around. Upon our return and waiting in line for about 30 minutes we were informed that our room wasn't ready again and to return in an hour. We asked for our room number and they didn't have one. Weird... Again, checked our luggage at the tour desk and they asked us for our room number again. Instead of waiting an hour we went out and then came again about 2 hours later. We learned the room was finally ready after waiting another 45 minutes in line. The room was mostly clean outside of stains on the wall and the beds were somewhat comfortable. The staff was rather courteous and informative after the fiasco. Location is rather close to a popular shopping mall about 2 blocks away. Overall, it was just an okay hotel, but worth the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a huge shopping mall about 2 blocks away. When exiting the building take a right. Follow the signs to Kowloon Park, but instead of going to the park continue to walk. There is food, entertainment, shops, etc I highly recommend.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search