$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

4 stars
View map of 239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong, 852

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.7
out of 5
24 reviews
Value for Money

After reading several reviews, I was skeptical about Best Western. But you surprised me. I have a... See full review

  • Carissae
  • Mar 12, 2015
Will be better if MTR station open

Every thing is from fair to good as compared to the rate. Yet the location is a little far from the... See full review

  • Dr. Ma
  • Mar 10, 2015
The Best Western Hotel Harbour View VIEW is a new 38-storey high-rise providing 432 guest rooms in Chic Design equipped with Free Wifi, Board band internet access, cosy dinning facilities & a rooftop Swimming Pool. Most guest rooms are over-looking the renowned view of Victoria Harbour. Hotel is conveniently located with public transportation networks provide easy access to the Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong Disneyland Theme Park, Ocean Theme Park, AsiaWorld Expo and all parts of Hong Kong.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong Rooms

Superior Room - Mountain View
Enjoy the view of Victoria Peak. All rooms with flat TV, Cable TV, in room safe, mini refrigerator, replenish coffee/tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning, Free Wifi broadband Access
Deluxe Room - Harbour View
Enjoy the view of Victoria Harbour. All rooms with flat TV, Cable TV, in room safe, mini refrigerator, replenish coffee/tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning, Free Wifi broadband Access
Standard Room - City View
Enjoy city view. All rooms with flat TV, Cable TV, in room safe, mini refrigerator, replenish coffee/tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning, Free Wifi broadband Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Sai Wan: 0.1 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.4 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 0.4 mi
  • Western Market: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • SoHo: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1 mi
  • Sai Wan: 0.1 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.4 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 0.4 mi
  • Western Market: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • SoHo: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1 mi
  • The Landmark: 1 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Central Station: 1 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 1.1 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.5 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.5 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.9 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.9 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.2 mi
  • Temple Street: 2.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.2 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 2.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.6 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 2.8 mi

Dining

Terrace Cafe
Bussiness Hours : Daily 7:00am - 10:00pm An all-day dining venue serving Western & Oriental dishes, light meals & snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 24
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.5
Comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
2.8

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Ma
Business
Diamond Bar
Mar 10, 2015

Will be better if MTR station open

Every thing is from fair to good as compared to the rate. Yet the location is a little far from the MTR station. I need to walk 20 mins every time when I want to take the MTR. Yet it will be better once the close by MTR station is opened and it will be only a block away. As the harbor view concern, it is a little bit misleading cause there are two high rise building blocking the view to the center of the Victoria Harbor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Costa Concordia
Business
Chicago
Feb 17, 2015

Great Location, Great Value

Stayed here January of 2014. The hotel was everything you can ask for. Clean, comfortable, with a great location. 15 minute walk to LFK District and 5 Minute walk to the Ferry to Macau. The rooms are small but so are the majority of rooms in HK. Plus, who spends time in their room on vacation?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phil1701
Business
buffalo ny
Nov 28, 2014

not satisfied

The room I saw when I made the reservation is not the room I was given. I also reserved a double bed and was given 2 single beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Balance
Business
Ex Dar es Salaam
Nov 20, 2014

Difficulty trying toget a refund

I had booked 2 rooms and the guest for the 2nd room had a medical emergency on arrival at the airport and had to go to hospital. We had the ambulance receipt for this but nothing else as the would be guest was still in hospital. The Duty Manager, Ted, would not accept this for a refund but insisted on a medical certificate from the hospital. We cancelled the room anyway. When we finally got the hospital discharge slip when the would be guest was discharged a few days later Ted said it was now too late to agree a refund. A bit too rigid I would say. Room was basic and clean. Good location of you want to be at that end of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Shelter in New Street for Brunch on Weekends or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee2014
Business
Shenzhen
Nov 16, 2014

Weekend break

It is a great location but the directions are misleading it's not close to the metro and if they said its close to the tram stop which is 2mins away it would have saved us a 30mins walk. I think the rooms are standard for Hong Kong but when we booked we asked for a double room but on a arrival they said all mountain view rooms are twin, it should say that on the website. The breakfast was great value for guests at 77HK$ although bacon should have been available it claims to be 4⭐️. I would stay here again as the location is great and the rooftop pool is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tram service it's quicker than the metro as the metro itself is and underground City with very very long walks in and out of the stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcruner
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2014

Good location and nice staff

We enjoyed the hotel. The location was good - easy to get around. Breakfast had a nice selection of foods. One area they need to work on is the elevators. Very slow - and usually packed. I believe one time was a wait of 10 minutes - and we actually walked down the 15 floors. If that improves - a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reno411
Business
nevada
May 19, 2014

Okay for one night

This is probably the smallest room I've ever seen. It is simply a square with a bed, no place to put luggage and no decorative touches. However, the location worked out quite well, the concierge was helpful, and the shuttle from/to the airport was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Peak tram and the Aqualuna harbor cruise both a short, cheap taxi ride from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stefi
Business
london
Apr 8, 2013

Clean, small rooms

Very small room. No wardrobes. Basin in the room because bathroom was too small. Overall, room was clean and location good. Nice roof pool but we were unable to use it due to bad weather. Hotel suitable for short stays and for people who travel light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
Business
seoul, korea
Jan 3, 2013

decent hotel for HK area

the room is very small like usual hong kong hotels but quite clean and location is okay as well. 10min walk from the subway and close to most of HK attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

location is not bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Luxbidder
Business
Luxembourg
Sep 18, 2012

Smallest room ever!

Booked this Hotel because of proximity to Macao Ferry Terminal and Free Shuttle. However the size of the rooms and the bathroom is just ridiculous. An average size person can't even sit down on the toilet comfortably, you bang your knees against the bathtub (also the smallest I've ever seen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Macao ferry terminal free shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top