$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 8, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

4 stars
239 Queen's Road West, Hong Kong, 852
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.5
out of 5
19 reviews
Good location and nice staff

We enjoyed the hotel. The location was good - easy to get around. Breakfast had a nice selection of... See full review

  • dcruner
  • Oct 6, 2014
Great hotel great price

Brand new rooms central location makes Best Western great value for any short long term stay in HK.... See full review

  • Travelray
  • Jan 13, 2013
The Best Western Hotel Harbour View VIEW is a new 38-storey high-rise providing 432 guest rooms in Chic Design equipped with Free Wifi, Board band internet access, cosy dinning facilities & a rooftop Swimming Pool. Most guest rooms are over-looking the renowned view of Victoria Harbour. Hotel is conveniently located with public transportation networks provide easy access to the Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong Disneyland Theme Park, Ocean Theme Park, AsiaWorld Expo and all parts of Hong Kong.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong also booked these hotels.

BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong Rooms

Superior Room - Mountain View
Enjoy the view of Victoria Peak. All rooms with flat TV, Cable TV, in room safe, mini refrigerator, replenish coffee/tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning, Free Wifi broadband Access
Deluxe Room - Harbour View
Enjoy the view of Victoria Harbour. All rooms with flat TV, Cable TV, in room safe, mini refrigerator, replenish coffee/tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning, Free Wifi broadband Access
Standard Room - City View
Enjoy city view. All rooms with flat TV, Cable TV, in room safe, mini refrigerator, replenish coffee/tea set, IDD phone and central air conditioning, Free Wifi broadband Access

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Sai Wan: 0.1 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.4 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 0.4 mi
  • Western Market: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • SoHo: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1 mi
  • Sai Wan: 0.1 mi
  • Sheung Wan: 0.4 mi
  • University of Hong Kong: 0.4 mi
  • Western Market: 0.4 mi
  • Mid Levels: 0.5 mi
  • Victoria Peak: 0.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Macau Ferry Terminal: 0.6 mi
  • SoHo: 0.7 mi
  • Central Market: 0.8 mi
  • Lan Kwai Fong: 0.9 mi
  • Airport Express: 0.9 mi
  • Ice House: 0.9 mi
  • Hong Kong Station: 0.9 mi
  • World Wide House: 1 mi
  • Exchange Square: 1 mi
  • The Landmark: 1 mi
  • International Finance Centre: 1 mi
  • Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens: 1 mi
  • Central Station: 1 mi
  • Statue Square: 1.1 mi
  • Central Star Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Star Ferry Pier: 1.1 mi
  • Madame Tussauds Hong Kong: 1.1 mi
  • Central Piers: 1.1 mi
  • St John's Cathedral: 1.2 mi
  • City Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Peak Tram: 1.3 mi
  • Admiralty: 1.5 mi
  • Pacific Place: 1.5 mi
  • Harcourt Garden: 1.6 mi
  • Hong Kong Arts Centre: 1.8 mi
  • Hong Kong Convention and Exhibition Centre: 1.9 mi
  • Expo Promenade: 1.9 mi
  • Forever Blooming Bauhinia Sculpture: 1.9 mi
  • Golden Bauhinia Square: 1.9 mi
  • Immigration Tower: 1.9 mi
  • Wan Chai Ferry Pier: 2.1 mi
  • Wanchai Market: 2.1 mi
  • Wan Chai Sports Ground: 2.2 mi
  • Temple Street: 2.2 mi
  • Wan Chai Waterfront Promenade: 2.2 mi
  • Happy Valley Horse Racing Track: 2.5 mi
  • Yau Ma Tei Station: 2.5 mi
  • Hong Kong Times Square: 2.6 mi
  • St Margaret's Church: 2.8 mi

Dining

Terrace Cafe
Bussiness Hours : Daily 7:00am - 10:00pm An all-day dining venue serving Western & Oriental dishes, light meals & snacks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (19)

Ratings and reviews for BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Overall score

2.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 19
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
1.9
Location:
3.2
Value:
2.5

37% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cheap traveler
seoul, korea
Jan 3, 2013

decent hotel for HK area

the room is very small like usual hong kong hotels but quite clean and location is okay as well. 10min walk from the subway and close to most of HK attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

location is not bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
phil1701
Business
buffalo ny
Nov 28, 2014

not satisfied

The room I saw when I made the reservation is not the room I was given. I also reserved a double bed and was given 2 single beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Balance
Business
Ex Dar es Salaam
Nov 20, 2014

Difficulty trying toget a refund

I had booked 2 rooms and the guest for the 2nd room had a medical emergency on arrival at the airport and had to go to hospital. We had the ambulance receipt for this but nothing else as the would be guest was still in hospital. The Duty Manager, Ted, would not accept this for a refund but insisted on a medical certificate from the hospital. We cancelled the room anyway. When we finally got the hospital discharge slip when the would be guest was discharged a few days later Ted said it was now too late to agree a refund. A bit too rigid I would say. Room was basic and clean. Good location of you want to be at that end of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Shelter in New Street for Brunch on Weekends or dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lee2014
Business
Shenzhen
Nov 16, 2014

Weekend break

It is a great location but the directions are misleading it's not close to the metro and if they said its close to the tram stop which is 2mins away it would have saved us a 30mins walk. I think the rooms are standard for Hong Kong but when we booked we asked for a double room but on a arrival they said all mountain view rooms are twin, it should say that on the website. The breakfast was great value for guests at 77HK$ although bacon should have been available it claims to be 4⭐️. I would stay here again as the location is great and the rooftop pool is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the tram service it's quicker than the metro as the metro itself is and underground City with very very long walks in and out of the stations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dcruner
Business
DC
Oct 6, 2014

Good location and nice staff

We enjoyed the hotel. The location was good - easy to get around. Breakfast had a nice selection of foods. One area they need to work on is the elevators. Very slow - and usually packed. I believe one time was a wait of 10 minutes - and we actually walked down the 15 floors. If that improves - a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The world keeps turning
Business
Beijing
May 24, 2014

Great price and great location

Good location and reasonable price but tiny room and service was just average. Elevators are also quite slow and small. I stayed on a high floor and sometimes it took almost 10 minutes to get to the street level.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
reno411
Business
nevada
May 19, 2014

Okay for one night

This is probably the smallest room I've ever seen. It is simply a square with a bed, no place to put luggage and no decorative touches. However, the location worked out quite well, the concierge was helpful, and the shuttle from/to the airport was reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the Peak tram and the Aqualuna harbor cruise both a short, cheap taxi ride from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Legoland fan
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 6, 2013

Below BW standards

Small tiny mickey mouse room, sink located outside of bathroom, toilet is in bad position, bathtub is child size, room is for small children, definitely not for adults, look elsewhere, not worth time or money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
first time HK visitor
Business
New York, NY
Apr 24, 2013

DO NOT STAY HERE

Disgusting place, smelled of smoke or mold, or smoky mold in my "non-smoking" room. I had a wonderful stay at the Island Pacific Hotel Hong Kong (they were fully booked for the next night I needed), and saw that this was 2 blocks away and in the same price range (~$220). This place cost the same for me, hence the disappointment. Book only worth it if you are on a budget and get a really good deal ~$100 or so. Horrible place all around, incredibly tiny room, no curtains on the windows. The hotel seems to cater to bus-tours of elderly folks. The elevator was excruciating slow and always so jammed with people, twice they stopped working altogether tripping an 'overload' alarm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
stefi
Business
london
Apr 8, 2013

Clean, small rooms

Very small room. No wardrobes. Basin in the room because bathroom was too small. Overall, room was clean and location good. Nice roof pool but we were unable to use it due to bad weather. Hotel suitable for short stays and for people who travel light.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of BEST WESTERN Hotel Harbour View Hong Kong

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
i AM FR. JERRY LOWNEY
Business
HELENA, MT., USA
Mar 22, 2013

The room was very, very small & the bathroom was even more so.

The hotel is nice looking, outside. However, the room was very, very tiny. The bathroom was even moreso. I am very small and light, but I do not think a large man could fit in it. I had to work around the bed, and around my suitcase. The bathroom was very tiny and the floor in the shower only had a faucet but the bathroom floor was difficult and no shower curtain. It was the tinyist room I was ever in. Although it was clean and nice in other ways, it did not fit for a person. I was on the 27th floor. The hotel was very new and everything else was wonderful. The staff was great. Food great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food. Dinner was wonderful although a bit expensive. .... Lots of shops on the streets off the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top