$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 17, 2014

Splash Inn Dive Resort

3 stars
West End, Bay Island, Roatan,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
21 reviews
Very clean and comfortable

Great stay at splash inn. Room was spotless and for Central America very comfortable. Price as very... See full review

  • Captainis
  • Jun 8, 2014
Roatan vacation

We had a great time in Roatan. The Splash Inn is perfect! The location is in the middle of the West... See full review

  • Thee traveling Beckster
  • Dec 26, 2013
The Splash Inn Dive Resort is located in the heart of West End, featuring an ocean front first class Restaurant and confortable Hotel nestled amongst shady palms.

The Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. They will offer you personal attention and trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience.

Most of the hotel 's 25 rooms have an ocean view.
The Splash Inn Dive Center is a 5 star PADI Gold Palm Resort which will cater to your every dive request; it's located in front of the Roatan Marine Park, that counts 60 different dive sites all reachable within 10 minutes boat ride. The reef is characterized by sharp walls, wrecks, huge sponges, swim through and a variety of marine life. You will have the possibility of diving in the second largest barrier reef, the Mesoamerican Reef.
The Dive Center has brand new equipment, Mares, two fast boats with a roof, A/C classroom and very qualified PADI Instructors. They offer 3 daily fun dives, night dives, shark dive, snorkeling tours and PADI courses from Open Water to Dive-master. Fun dives will be of small group per Dive-master and small classes for the PADI courses.They offer many PADI Specialties courses, like Deep, Wreck, Naturalist, Nitrox and most of all the Shark Specialty course, in which you will learn everything you need to know about sharks and dive worldly famous Shark Dive Cara Cara (Face to face). Diving with us will make you feel comfortable and safe at the same time. After your dive, you can watch spectacular sunset from the terrace of the hotel restaurant and enjoy Italian/International menu. You will have the possibility to enjoy dives, food and very comfortable rooms in the hotel. Please note : Airport transfer on request, $ 20.00 per 1-3 person, one way. Hotel also provides the facility of Reception, PADI Dive Center, Restaurant, Bar and a pier with beach chairs!

Splash Inn Dive Resort Rooms

STANDARD ROOM
Standard Room with one queen or two single beds.
Most of rooms have ocean view.

In Room Amenities

Complementaryt Wi-Fi |Air conditioning |Bathroom amenities
Cable TV |Hot Water |Private Bathroom
Non-Smoking Rooms |Laundry Service |Fan

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Splash Inn Dive Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

16.3038 -86.5921
Area served
Roatan, Bay Island, Honduras.
Nearby airports
Roatan Juan Manuel Galvez International Airport (RTB) - 15 minutes distance.
Area description
The Splash Inn Dive Resort is located in the heart of West End, ocean front, 15 minutes by car from the airport, 20 minutes from the ferry pier.

Dining

RESTAURANT
Water front gourmet restaurant in Roatan's famous West End. Enjoy ocean breezes and a tranquil view of the Caribbean Sea while feasting on fresh seafood, grilled steaks, and Italian pizza.

Splash Inn boasts a wood-fire grill and full service bar. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner from 7:00 am to 9:30 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Splash Inn Dive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 21
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travelgirl1954
Pine Island, Minnesota
May 14, 2014

Great Value, Clean Hotel

My husband and I just got back from a week at Splash Inn Dive Resort. The rooms were extremely clean and the daily cleaning service was superb. We had coffee every morning in the attached restaurant and several meals through the week as well. The people working the desk, as well as the restaurant were very friendly and eager to please. The dive shop was the best we have ever used. Our dive masters included Mauricimo, Kris and Monique. Safety was stressed on the dives and we weren't rushed to get out of the boat at our sites. They were all fun and eager to show us their favorite sites and were all about customer service. Our equipment was hauled out to the boat and back to the shop after our last dive each day. Once we had our gear rinsed, we were able to leave it there to dry and they staff would have it ready to go out the next morning before our dives. We are hoping to come back in December.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are staying in West End, take a walk each day along the main road. You can find the best food deals! We had $1 pizza slices w/free beer one night, $2 per rib with side of beans and potato salad, $1 Tacos that were stuffed full, happy hour drinks....

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roberta A.
Florida
Apr 30, 2014

It was OK for Roatan

Roatan is a wonderful place and West End area where this hotel is located offers no luxury. Keep that in mind. So this hotel is a little expensive in my opinion. The room was clean, we didn't eat there so we can't give an opinion about the food, but the location is perfect, all the scuba dive shops are near by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the BALEADAS!! Cheap local food everywhere. You'll love them.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Monique Ram
Alexandria VA
Mar 14, 2014

Good location

Best location to dive. Walking distance for everything ... Staff need to improve customer service. When I check in was very poor. All the staff need to learn how to say welcome, may I help you, event to say thank you. Food no to bad but not many choices plus expensive. One morning when to have breakfast and took 20 minutes to get my bill with 2 tables...... Ask for small refrigerator for your room ; it help to have drinks cold and food..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don Juan restaurant if you don't want to pay for a good lunch they have......

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thee traveling Beckster
Wilmington, NC
Dec 26, 2013

Roatan vacation

We had a great time in Roatan. The Splash Inn is perfect! The location is in the middle of the West End (but nestled off to the side) so we had easy access to dive shops, snorkeling and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mitzucat
Minneapolis, Mn
Dec 9, 2013

Nice Splash

Our only complaint had to do with the front desk reception. They definitely need hospitality training. Not at all outgoing and friendly, so weren't our first source of advice. Also, beach towels were never ready and had to wait. Rooms were immaculate! Everything worked, except wifi. Signal was very weak or nonexistent. Thankfully their great dive center was just under us so could use theirs during open hours. Didn't take our meals at the hotel due to the wifi and much friendlier places elsewhere. The dive center folks were fantastic in every way!! For them, and the nice clean rooms I will definitely return!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karl Was Here
Málaga, Spain
Oct 28, 2013

An average hotel

Perfect to sleep and take a shower. Very well located at the heart of West End, plenty of restaurants, scuba dive centers (the hotel has one) and bars/pubs to take a dream with good music. They give you beach towels, bigs and good quality. Everythins was very clean but with a small humidity smell. Nothing to do there except watch TV (very small and old) or dive. The restaurant was under maintenience, so could not check it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Marlin, fun and music with good drinks.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edie14
Eugene, OR
Feb 19, 2013

Located in the heart of West End

I loved the restaurant. We had an excellent lobster dinner. The rooms were clean. Hotel location in the heart of West End. It was the perfect budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtbmac
Boise, Idaho
Feb 13, 2013

Great Bang for Your Buck

Having never been to Roatan and not wanting to be locked into an AI we wanted to book a hotel that would give us flexibility, while having everything we needed (room, food, and dive center). An added bonus was the location was in the heart of the West End. Additionally the dive operation is easily on par with the other Caribbean dive shops I have dove with. That, combined with their spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, and reasonably comfortable beds, made Splash a fit for us and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSTEFFA
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2013

A Great Place to Stay

My wife and I were on our way to La Ceiba and stayed in the Splash Inn Dive Resort overnight. It was a very pleasant surprise. The inn is located near all the water sports: diving, snorkeling, beach lounging, swimming. The personnel were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and quite adequate. The associated restaurant had a great selection of food. We couldn't have made a better choice for an overnight stay. Looking forward to additional trips to Honduras, we will choose this place to stay again. I would recommend this inn to anyone who may be interested in locating near the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Diving instruction, snorkeling instruction, sight-seeing excursions

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rsta
lincoln,ne
Jan 22, 2013

Anniversary trip

Flew in and out of Roatan and then ferried to Utila. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight on Roatan. I could not be happier that I picked Splash Inn. Very friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant. I would go back in a minute. Felt perfectly safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Again, it was a wonderful restaurant on site

Back to menu Return to top