$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 9, 2015 Check-out: Sep 12, 2015

Splash Inn Dive Resort

3 stars
View map of West End, Bay Island, Roatan,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
26 reviews
awesome

Everything was as requested when I booked the room ... Great communication - amazing tentative... See full review

  • Pan D
  • Feb 9, 2015
Diving trip

We have visited Roatan twice and stayed here both times. The staff is great, location is perfect... See full review

  • MT divers
  • Nov 17, 2014
The Splash Inn Dive Resort is located in the heart of West End, featuring an ocean front first class Restaurant and confortable Hotel nestled amongst shady palms.

The Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. They will offer you personal attention and trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience.

Most of the hotel 's 25 rooms have an ocean view.
The Splash Inn Dive Center is a 5 star PADI Gold Palm Resort which will cater to your every dive request; it's located in front of the Roatan Marine Park, that counts 60 different dive sites all reachable within 10 minutes boat ride. The reef is characterized by sharp walls, wrecks, huge sponges, swim through and a variety of marine life. You will have the possibility of diving in the second largest barrier reef, the Mesoamerican Reef.
The Dive Center has brand new equipment, Mares, two fast boats with a roof, A/C classroom and very qualified PADI Instructors. They offer 3 daily fun dives, night dives, shark dive, snorkeling tours and PADI courses from Open Water to Dive-master. Fun dives will be of small group per Dive-master and small classes for the PADI courses.They offer many PADI Specialties courses, like Deep, Wreck, Naturalist, Nitrox and most of all the Shark Specialty course, in which you will learn everything you need to know about sharks and dive worldly famous Shark Dive Cara Cara (Face to face). Diving with us will make you feel comfortable and safe at the same time. After your dive, you can watch spectacular sunset from the terrace of the hotel restaurant and enjoy Italian/International menu. You will have the possibility to enjoy dives, food and very comfortable rooms in the hotel. Please note : Airport transfer on request, $ 20.00 per 1-3 person, one way. Hotel also provides the facility of Reception, PADI Dive Center, Restaurant, Bar and a pier with beach chairs!

Activity:
* Snorkeling boat tours, fun dive, shark dive, PADI courses.
* Transportation: airport transfer on request (surchange).

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Splash Inn Dive Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$69
3.7 / 5 33 reviews
★★★★
$131
3.7 / 5 11 reviews
★★★★
$227
5.0 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$120
3.5 / 5 8 reviews

Splash Inn Dive Resort Rooms

STANDARD ROOM
Standard Room with one queen or two single beds.
Most of rooms have ocean view.

In Room Amenities

Complementaryt Wi-Fi |Air conditioning |Bathroom amenities
Cable TV |Hot Water |Private Bathroom
Non-Smoking Rooms |Laundry Service |Fan

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

RESTAURANT
Water front gourmet restaurant in Roatan's famous West End. Enjoy ocean breezes and a tranquil view of the Caribbean Sea while feasting on fresh seafood, grilled steaks, and Italian pizza.

Splash Inn boasts a wood-fire grill and full service bar. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner from 7:00 am to 9:30 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Splash Inn Dive Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 26
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rsta
Couples
lincoln,ne
Jan 22, 2013

Anniversary trip

Flew in and out of Roatan and then ferried to Utila. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight on Roatan. I could not be happier that I picked Splash Inn. Very friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant. I would go back in a minute. Felt perfectly safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Again, it was a wonderful restaurant on site

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtbmac
Couples
Boise, Idaho
Feb 13, 2013

Great Bang for Your Buck

Having never been to Roatan and not wanting to be locked into an AI we wanted to book a hotel that would give us flexibility, while having everything we needed (room, food, and dive center). An added bonus was the location was in the heart of the West End. Additionally the dive operation is easily on par with the other Caribbean dive shops I have dove with. That, combined with their spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, and reasonably comfortable beds, made Splash a fit for us and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thee traveling Beckster
Couples
Wilmington, NC
Dec 26, 2013

Roatan vacation

We had a great time in Roatan. The Splash Inn is perfect! The location is in the middle of the West End (but nestled off to the side) so we had easy access to dive shops, snorkeling and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captainis
Single
California
Jun 8, 2014

Very clean and comfortable

Great stay at splash inn. Room was spotless and for Central America very comfortable. Price as very good as well. Would stay here again without a doubt. Dive center was awesome. Very knowledgable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do all attractions on non ship days. Cheaper and you have the place to yourself.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TheMoShow
Couples
Dallas TX
Nov 5, 2014

Great people great property

From letting us check in early and check out late, to the staff at the Dive shop and staff at the restaurant everyone went out of their way to make sure you had a great time. We would definitely go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Diving.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pan D
Single
Portland
Feb 9, 2015

awesome

Everything was as requested when I booked the room ... Great communication - amazing tentative staff - I really liked how the ocean is literally across the street - Great for divers and very low key - would def. visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

if you're looking for low key and mellow - this is a great place - small and a great place for divers or those wanting to learn -

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MT divers
Couples
Montana
Nov 17, 2014

Diving trip

We have visited Roatan twice and stayed here both times. The staff is great, location is perfect and the diving is awesome. If you're not a diver this isn't for you. The night dive here is one of our favorites, seeing the string of pearls. We ate at several different places at West End, and Splash Inn was one of our favorites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noel and Divina
Family
Ohio, USA
Mar 28, 2014

nice spot. perfect location

stayed with my 11yr old son here for a total of 4 nights during our 2wks in beautiful Roatan. very nice staff and clean comfortable rooms. BUT it would have been nice to have a small fridge, free thermos of drinkable water or free coffee included.. which is what every other place offered that we stayed at when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is just steps away from this hotel. I suggest the tiki cup restaurant 2 doors down for food. 2 of us spent less than $10 for breakfast and I had the best ceviche shrimp cocktail ever!!. and super friendly ladies working there

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kt10518
Friends
Denver, Colorado
May 5, 2014

Great location

The Splash Inn is a great little hotel suited for divers. There is no pool but you are right across from the ocean so who needs a pool? The staff are friendly and the onsite dive shop is great! Would certainly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Splash Inn Dive Shop.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving Eve
Single
Alexandria, Virginia
Aug 26, 2012

fantastic diving and great place to stay

Had a great time and had a get time. Fantastic diving and the place was clean, friendly, and the food was good. Plus it was within walking distance of local bars and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Marliner Bar and grill

Back to menu Return to top