$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Splash Inn Dive Resort

3 stars
West End, Bay Island, Roatan,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
20 reviews
Very clean and comfortable

Great stay at splash inn. Room was spotless and for Central America very comfortable. Price as very... See full review

  • Captainis
  • Jun 8, 2014
Roatan vacation

We had a great time in Roatan. The Splash Inn is perfect! The location is in the middle of the West... See full review

  • Thee traveling Beckster
  • Dec 26, 2013
The Splash Inn Dive Resort is located in the heart of West End, featuring an ocean front first class Restaurant and confortable Hotel nestled amongst shady palms.

The Resort overlooks one of the most beautiful barrier reefs in the world. They will offer you personal attention and trained staff will make your stay on Roatan an unforgettable experience.

Most of the hotel 's 25 rooms have an ocean view.
The Splash Inn Dive Center is a 5 star PADI Gold Palm Resort which will cater to your every dive request; it's located in front of the Roatan Marine Park, that counts 60 different dive sites all reachable within 10 minutes boat ride. The reef is characterized by sharp walls, wrecks, huge sponges, swim through and a variety of marine life. You will have the possibility of diving in the second largest barrier reef, the Mesoamerican Reef.
The Dive Center has brand new equipment, Mares, two fast boats with a roof, A/C classroom and very qualified PADI Instructors. They offer 3 daily fun dives, night dives, shark dive, snorkeling tours and PADI courses from Open Water to Dive-master. Fun dives will be of small group per Dive-master and small classes for the PADI courses.They offer many PADI Specialties courses, like Deep, Wreck, Naturalist, Nitrox and most of all the Shark Specialty course, in which you will learn everything you need to know about sharks and dive worldly famous Shark Dive Cara Cara (Face to face). Diving with us will make you feel comfortable and safe at the same time. After your dive, you can watch spectacular sunset from the terrace of the hotel restaurant and enjoy Italian/International menu. You will have the possibility to enjoy dives, food and very comfortable rooms in the hotel. Please note : Airport transfer on request, $ 20.00 per 1-3 person, one way. Hotel also provides the facility of Reception, PADI Dive Center, Restaurant, Bar and a pier with beach chairs!

Hotel Map

16.3038 -86.5921
Area served
Roatan, Bay Island, Honduras.
Nearby airports
Roatan Juan Manuel Galvez International Airport (RTB) - 15 minutes distance.
Area description
The Splash Inn Dive Resort is located in the heart of West End, ocean front, 15 minutes by car from the airport, 20 minutes from the ferry pier.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Splash Inn Dive Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Splash Inn Dive Resort Rooms

STANDARD ROOM
Standard Room with one queen or two single beds.
Most of rooms have ocean view.

In Room Amenities

Complementaryt Wi-Fi |Air conditioning |Bathroom amenities
Cable TV |Hot Water |Private Bathroom
Non-Smoking Rooms |Laundry Service |Fan

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Solarium
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Wheel chair access

Dining

RESTAURANT
Water front gourmet restaurant in Roatan's famous West End. Enjoy ocean breezes and a tranquil view of the Caribbean Sea while feasting on fresh seafood, grilled steaks, and Italian pizza.

Splash Inn boasts a wood-fire grill and full service bar. Open for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner from 7:00 am to 9:30 pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (20)

Ratings and reviews for Splash Inn Dive Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 20
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TomT
San Francisco, California
Apr 11, 2013

Everything Perfect!

It could not have gone better! Please remember that the restaurant is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner, but only breakfast on Tuesdays. The bar is open every day all day and into the night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't pay more than $20 for a cab to or from the ferry and the hotel. If you leave on an early morning ferry(7:00 AM), have a cab arranged the day before and leave the hotel at 6:00 AM. Give yourself plenty of time to get to and from your bus in La Ceiba.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mtbmac
Boise, Idaho
Feb 13, 2013

Great Bang for Your Buck

Having never been to Roatan and not wanting to be locked into an AI we wanted to book a hotel that would give us flexibility, while having everything we needed (room, food, and dive center). An added bonus was the location was in the heart of the West End. Additionally the dive operation is easily on par with the other Caribbean dive shops I have dove with. That, combined with their spacious, clean rooms, friendly staff, and reasonably comfortable beds, made Splash a fit for us and a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thee traveling Beckster
Wilmington, NC
Dec 26, 2013

Roatan vacation

We had a great time in Roatan. The Splash Inn is perfect! The location is in the middle of the West End (but nestled off to the side) so we had easy access to dive shops, snorkeling and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Captainis
California
Jun 8, 2014

Very clean and comfortable

Great stay at splash inn. Room was spotless and for Central America very comfortable. Price as very good as well. Would stay here again without a doubt. Dive center was awesome. Very knowledgable and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do all attractions on non ship days. Cheaper and you have the place to yourself.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rsta
lincoln,ne
Jan 22, 2013

Anniversary trip

Flew in and out of Roatan and then ferried to Utila. Just needed somewhere to stay overnight on Roatan. I could not be happier that I picked Splash Inn. Very friendly staff and a wonderful restaurant. I would go back in a minute. Felt perfectly safe there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Again, it was a wonderful restaurant on site

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Edie14
Eugene, OR
Feb 19, 2013

Located in the heart of West End

I loved the restaurant. We had an excellent lobster dinner. The rooms were clean. Hotel location in the heart of West End. It was the perfect budget hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noel and Divina
Ohio, USA
Mar 28, 2014

nice spot. perfect location

stayed with my 11yr old son here for a total of 4 nights during our 2wks in beautiful Roatan. very nice staff and clean comfortable rooms. BUT it would have been nice to have a small fridge, free thermos of drinkable water or free coffee included.. which is what every other place offered that we stayed at when we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everything you need is just steps away from this hotel. I suggest the tiki cup restaurant 2 doors down for food. 2 of us spent less than $10 for breakfast and I had the best ceviche shrimp cocktail ever!!. and super friendly ladies working there

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diving Eve
Alexandria, Virginia
Aug 26, 2012

fantastic diving and great place to stay

Had a great time and had a get time. Fantastic diving and the place was clean, friendly, and the food was good. Plus it was within walking distance of local bars and stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Blue Marliner Bar and grill

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francos91
Houston, TX
Feb 11, 2013

Location Location Location

The best part of staying at Splash was the proximity to restaurants, convenience stores and beaches. The hotel is NOT fancy so if that is what you are looking for this hotel is not for you. A refrigerator in the rooms would have made the stay a bit better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The best beach is West Bay (not to be confused with West End) which is only a short distance on the Water Taxi for $2.50 per person each way. The quietest part of West Bay is at the far end. The water seemed warmer and the fish were visible without any gear.

Review of Splash Inn Dive Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJSTEFFA
North Carolina
Jan 25, 2013

A Great Place to Stay

My wife and I were on our way to La Ceiba and stayed in the Splash Inn Dive Resort overnight. It was a very pleasant surprise. The inn is located near all the water sports: diving, snorkeling, beach lounging, swimming. The personnel were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were clean and quite adequate. The associated restaurant had a great selection of food. We couldn't have made a better choice for an overnight stay. Looking forward to additional trips to Honduras, we will choose this place to stay again. I would recommend this inn to anyone who may be interested in locating near the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Diving instruction, snorkeling instruction, sight-seeing excursions

Back to menu Return to top