$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 28, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

4 stars
Avenida la Reforma y 14 Calle, Guatemala City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful experience!

This was my 4th time staying at this hotel and, as always, it was absolutely superb! See full review

  • Donna Michelle
  • Mar 28, 2014
Camino Real - Guate

Hotel is within walking distance ofevery hot spot of the city, can't beat it!! See full review

  • OsoM
  • Nov 11, 2013
Just minutes from local shopping and entertainment, The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala is a stylish hotel and convention complex. Guests will enjoy our location, convenient to business and local culture. Offering a variety of services to make your stay more relaxing, guests will leave The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala feeling refreshed and reinvigorated. Spend the day by our outdoor heated pool, enjoy a game of tennis or squash, or renew your body and mind in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Use our business center to take care of any last-minute details for that perfect event. Our 271 guest rooms are beautifully appointed, featuring a classic European décor. Contemporary amenities include satellite television and dual-line telephones.

Hotel Map

14.6054 -90.5162
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
La Aurora Airport, (GUA), 4.83, KM;
Area description
Resort, Airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
General
Air conditioned
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Services
Business center
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Car rental desk
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Room
Safe
Mini bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
4 out of 16
Amenities:
4.8
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3
Sort by:
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SPACIOUS
Business
MARYLAND
Aug 2, 2010

HOTEL REVIEW

THE EXPERIENCE IS GOOD. HOTEL IS CHARGING FOR EVERYTHING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winchester, VA
Jun 7, 2010

An Oasis!

After a difficult week in Guatemala, with all the problems, this hotel was like an oasis- very plush, comfortable and more than met our needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crested Butte, Colorado
Apr 20, 2010

Great service and location in Guatemala

We were there to meet as a family while our daughter does a semester abroad to learn Spanish. We played a lot of tennis and worked out. Exercise is important to our family, so booked because of the tennis courts. We ate in the hotel a lot. You should advertise your coffee place, Cafe Vienes, more because nicer atmosphere and smaller. Restaurants are pricey, although food and service are excellent. Please make sure the spa booking service knows exactly when tennis courts are taken, as we had trouble getting a court even though we had called ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to many restaurants and easy to get safe taxis to other restaurants in the Zona 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryangee BB
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 27, 2009

Beautiful hotel, service not so great!

I visited with family and friends. Sadly the staff was not very friendly. They were very cold and had crummy attitudes. its my first trip to this hotel and i will think twice to go to it again. I felt as though i was being looked down on. Did not like the service by staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try everything at least once!!!! Don't leave money in your bags, take it with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top