$120 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 10, 2015

The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

4 stars
Avenida la Reforma y 14 Calle, Avenida la Reforma y 14 Calle, Guatemala City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
16 reviews
Wonderful experience!

This was my 4th time staying at this hotel and, as always, it was absolutely superb! See full review

  • Donna Michelle
  • Mar 28, 2014
Camino Real - Guate

Hotel is within walking distance ofevery hot spot of the city, can't beat it!! See full review

  • OsoM
  • Nov 11, 2013
Just minutes from local shopping and entertainment, The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala is a stylish hotel and convention complex. Offering free airport transportation, guests will enjoy our location, convenient to business and local culture. Offering a variety of services to make your stay more relaxing, guests will leave The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala feeling refreshed and reinvigorated. Spend the day by our outdoor heated pool, enjoy a game of tennis or squash, or renew your body and mind in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Use our business center to take care of any last-minute details for that perfect event. Our 271 guest rooms are beautifully appointed, featuring a classic European d?cor. Contemporary amenities include satellite television and dual-line telephones. Business travelers will enjoy our Westin Guest Office? rooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala Rooms

Deluxe
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Boutiques
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
02:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (16)

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Crested Butte, Colorado
Apr 20, 2010

Great service and location in Guatemala

We were there to meet as a family while our daughter does a semester abroad to learn Spanish. We played a lot of tennis and worked out. Exercise is important to our family, so booked because of the tennis courts. We ate in the hotel a lot. You should advertise your coffee place, Cafe Vienes, more because nicer atmosphere and smaller. Restaurants are pricey, although food and service are excellent. Please make sure the spa booking service knows exactly when tennis courts are taken, as we had trouble getting a court even though we had called ahead.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walks to many restaurants and easy to get safe taxis to other restaurants in the Zona 10.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington,DC
Mar 19, 2010

expensive for the city

The hotel is in a great location. They charged me $8.00 for 45 minutes of internet use! The staff is unhelpful in solving issues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Feb 25, 2010

Camino Real, Westin, Guatemala City, GA

The Hotel is very habitable, and the staff are most professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Their main restaurante is excellent. Must partake in their breakfasts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
denmark
Jan 23, 2010

very nice old hotel

Absolutly nice hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
frederick md
Dec 7, 2009

westin

The hotel is great [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

you can walk to dance places dinning and fast food are a walking distance from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Camino Real, Guatemala

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maryangee BB
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 27, 2009

Beautiful hotel, service not so great!

I visited with family and friends. Sadly the staff was not very friendly. They were very cold and had crummy attitudes. its my first trip to this hotel and i will think twice to go to it again. I felt as though i was being looked down on. Did not like the service by staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Try everything at least once!!!! Don't leave money in your bags, take it with you!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top