$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

3 stars
1 Ave.12-46 Zona 10, Guatemala City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
24 reviews
Very good service

Good hotel choice, nice people and rooms and location are great. See full review

  • Nina88
  • Feb 15, 2013
Great place to stay near airport

Very nice. I needed a latte. Got one at McDonalds 1 block away which also good for quick meal See full review

  • Dougdmd
  • Feb 9, 2013
All suite, full service Hotel located in the Zona Viva entertainment and nightlife area, near the American Embassy and only 5 minutes from the airport. High Speed wireless internet is available in the comfort of your room- high speed internet in our executive desks located in each floor (24 hrs.) and in our Business Center, charges apply. Mobile phones available for a fee with free incoming calls. New services include DVD players in each suite, movie rental and car rental with chauffeur, charges may apply. Family floor (special suites for parents traveling with children) and LadyZs floor available.

Hotel Map

14.6002 -90.5156
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
LA AURORA ARPT, (GUA), 3.00, MI, SE;
Area description
Downtown, This hotel is located near downtown.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
Activities
Pool
Golf
Tennis
Outdoor tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking
Room
DVD player
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Dining

El Huerto
International/Guatemalan Cuisine
Eat and Drink
Located on-site.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
01:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (24)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
24 out of 24
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retha
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 21, 2007

This hotel is excellent for families

The hotel was well equipped for families with small children. There was a separate room with a crib, and there was a baby bathtub in the room. It is very close to the embassy. There are also many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to the embassy from the hotel.

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Very Accommodating

I stayed at the Radisson while visiting my daughter whom I'm adopting from Guatemala. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. From setting up my room to accommodate the baby to calling my order into Burger King in spanish for me. The last day of my stay, the phone in my room went dead and for the inconvenience, the front desk was nice enough to call my home phone number for me so I could talk to my husband. I can't say enough about the staff and will definitely stay there on my return trip to pick up my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The next block over is a very nice mall

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Retha
Business
Columbus, OH
Aug 21, 2007

This hotel is excellent for families

The hotel was well equipped for families with small children. There was a separate room with a crib, and there was a baby bathtub in the room. It is very close to the embassy. There are also many restaurants within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to the embassy from the hotel.

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MOMA5558
EC WISC
Sep 17, 2012

WOW TOO!!!!!!

THE MOST COMFORTABLE BED I HAVE SLEPT IN ANY HOTEL MARSHMELLOW PILLOW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

EVERYTHING IS CLOSE

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Apr 21, 2008

Very Accommodating

I stayed at the Radisson while visiting my daughter whom I'm adopting from Guatemala. I can't say enough about how friendly the staff was. From setting up my room to accommodate the baby to calling my order into Burger King in spanish for me. The last day of my stay, the phone in my room went dead and for the inconvenience, the front desk was nice enough to call my home phone number for me so I could talk to my husband. I can't say enough about the staff and will definitely stay there on my return trip to pick up my daughter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The next block over is a very nice mall

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia PA
Jun 1, 2011

Great hotel, great price

I've stayed at many hotels throughout Central America and the Radisson in Guatemala City is lovely. Beautiful decor, friendly staff, and lots of conveniences - including timely airport pick-up/drop-off, wifi, and help with directions/taxis around town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The in-hotel breakfast buffet is very reasonably priced (and delicious)

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chinolatinobob
Atlanta, Ga
Jul 20, 2009

Great Place to stay

Staff was great and very warm. It is very close to the airport and the hotel has a van that will pick you up at the airport if you let them know ahead of time. The restaurant had great food for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kakao is an authentic Guatemalan food restaurant. It is about a block away from the hotel.

Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guatemalan Girl
Long Beach, CA
Sep 22, 2009

Great Location

Great location, customer service, airport service. They found me a good car rental rate. The prices in the restaurants were very reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina88
New York
Feb 15, 2013

Very good service

Good hotel choice, nice people and rooms and location are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Radisson Hotel And Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach
Mar 15, 2010

Guatemala City in a night and morning.

Most comfortable bed in Guatemala.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Nat'l Museums, of Ethnology, art and History.

Back to menu Return to top