$88 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2014 Check-out: Jul 13, 2014

Clarion Suites Guatemala City

3 stars
14 Street 3-08 Zona 10, Guatemala City,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
Awsome location close to everything

Great location affordable very safe place to stay TV's need updating but who's there to watch... See full review

  • Jorge1010
  • Jun 6, 2013
Great place to stay

The location is perfect in zone 10 zona viva in the middle of everything its very safe couldn't ask... See full review

  • Jorge1010
  • Oct 7, 2013
Located in Zona Viva. Close to commerical centers andbusinesses. Hotel business ctr. offers translation serv.,secretarial serv.,PC, fax, cell-phn.rentals.Trv.Agt. on premises. Dial 011 Intl access code to call htl. This hotel is a 100 percent Non Smoking facility.

Hotel Map

14.5981 -90.5149
Nearby airports
LA AURORA ARPT, (GUA), 1.00, MI, SW;
Area description
City Center, Airport 2 Mi.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Suites Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Volcano Climber Jeff
Arlington, VA
Mar 13, 2010

False Advertising!

[...] listed this place as "Breakfast included". When we got there, the front desk person claimed that breakfast was not included. I then showed him the reservation that indicated that it was and he was very short with me and unprofessional. When I asked to speak to the manager, they were equally rude, passing off the problem to say that it was an error on the [...] site. I wasn't pleased with the way they handled the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Volcano Climber Jeff
Arlington, VA
Mar 13, 2010

False Advertising!

[...] listed this place as "Breakfast included". When we got there, the front desk person claimed that breakfast was not included. I then showed him the reservation that indicated that it was and he was very short with me and unprofessional. When I asked to speak to the manager, they were equally rude, passing off the problem to say that it was an error on the [...] site. I wasn't pleased with the way they handled the situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Dissappointing TV

Only stayed one night. The food was good. Nice suite layout, but the 17 inch televisions was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Palm Beach, FL
Nov 28, 2010

Dissappointing TV

Only stayed one night. The food was good. Nice suite layout, but the 17 inch televisions was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles ca
May 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

everything was great exept for the check in. it was a business trip but me and my partners had to wait for about 2 hours just for the check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles ca
May 2, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

everything was great exept for the check in. it was a business trip but me and my partners had to wait for about 2 hours just for the check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge1010
Georgia
Oct 7, 2013

Great place to stay

The location is perfect in zone 10 zona viva in the middle of everything its very safe couldn't ask for any thing better, but I had my GF that lives in Guatemala stay the night and they charged to have a guest $25 plus she had to leave her ID at the front desk that's was little awkward. Other than that perfect Hotel for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 8, 2009

Great Experience

For a first time visit to Guatemala we were so glad we chose the Clarion Suites to stay at while we were in the city zone. The hotel is in a great location - you can get a taxi or bus easily. We had plenty of resturants to choose from. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the view we had was amazing. We were on the 16th floor and had a nice view of the city and volcanos. The food in the resturant and bar was excellent. We had breakfast there a couple times. The hotel staff were so helpful. Truly made the stay that much more enjoyable. Our one complaint was that we would have to call housekeeping for soap and washclothes as a couple times we didn't have any replaced. And then we had to wait some time before they brought the items. But overall the Clarion Suites is a great hotel and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
San Juan P.R.
Jul 19, 2011

Center of the City. Great Room.

Great location, great view to city. Perfect area to dinner and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 8, 2009

Great Experience

For a first time visit to Guatemala we were so glad we chose the Clarion Suites to stay at while we were in the city zone. The hotel is in a great location - you can get a taxi or bus easily. We had plenty of resturants to choose from. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the view we had was amazing. We were on the 16th floor and had a nice view of the city and volcanos. The food in the resturant and bar was excellent. We had breakfast there a couple times. The hotel staff were so helpful. Truly made the stay that much more enjoyable. Our one complaint was that we would have to call housekeeping for soap and washclothes as a couple times we didn't have any replaced. And then we had to wait some time before they brought the items. But overall the Clarion Suites is a great hotel and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top