$98 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 25, 2015 Check-out: Apr 26, 2015

Clarion Suites Guatemala City

3 stars
View map of 14 Street 3-08 Zona 10, Guatemala City,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
17 reviews
BUSSINESS

GOOD EXPENSIVE RESTAURANT,PARKING SMALL SPACES, EXCELENT MEETING ROOM AND GYM, EXTRA FRIENDLY... See full review

  • HALCON
  • Feb 9, 2015
Clarion

I feel I pay what for the right value. Location is great and secure, food was really nice. They... See full review

  • Ignacio Ludert
  • Nov 3, 2014
Located in Zona Viva. Close to commerical centers andbusinesses. Hotel business ctr. offers translation serv.,secretarial serv.,PC, fax, cell-phn.rentals.Trv.Agt. on premises. Dial 011 Intl access code to call htl. This hotel is a 100 percent Non Smoking facility.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Clarion Suites Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Dining
Restaurant
Lounge
Services
Laundry service
Concierge desk
Car rental desk
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
News stand
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Room
Television with cable
Safe
AM/FM alarm clock
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tourista locale
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Dec 20, 2011

excellent place & high quality SERVICE

the best ive ever been treated anywhere. the front desk reps are excellent, very polite, very helpful, very courteous and FAST. although it doesnt have a pool, the restaurant is beautiful and the food is truly delicious. we stayed in because of the "safety" issue in guatemala so we experienced the food and other amenities. but when we finally stepped out we realized that the hotel is in the center of zona 10, which is the best in guatemala as far as safety. and within walking distance to many other cool places, the best movie theater, a great mall, restaurants etc. the room had an extra space as a "living room" which made it feel like a suite of double the price elsewhere. and it was very clean. ill definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

food celection and taste was great. and the atmosphere was very beautiful. the service was impecable too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcgarcia
Business
La Ceiba, Honduras
Feb 7, 2012

Great for business trip

It was a great experience, its right in the zona viva witch means entertainment right out side the hotel dorrs. I recomend it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great bars all around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jorge1010
Business
Georgia
Jun 6, 2013

Awsome location close to everything

Great location affordable very safe place to stay TV's need updating but who's there to watch TV Great staff overall good experience next time in Guatemala that's the place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
Mar 27, 2008

Fantastic Staff, Rooms and Food

The Clarion Suites Guatemala City was fantastic. We upgraded to a Junior Executive Suite, which was beautiful with amazing views. The staff was top notch and the overall service was perfect. The hotel restaurant is beautiful with a water fall and fantastic food. We will always return to this hotel when we are in Guatemala City. The surrounding area was very safe and enjoyable as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pinon Hills, CA
Jul 23, 2008

Wonderful Place

The Clarion Suites Guatemala City is a wonderful place to stay. As the name states the room we stayed in was a suite. The location is right in Zone 10 otherwise called Viva Zona. It is across the street from some nice restaurants. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A place called Tacontento makes delicious tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
San Juan P.R.
Jul 19, 2011

Center of the City. Great Room.

Great location, great view to city. Perfect area to dinner and shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jorge1010
Business
Georgia
Oct 7, 2013

Great place to stay

The location is perfect in zone 10 zona viva in the middle of everything its very safe couldn't ask for any thing better, but I had my GF that lives in Guatemala stay the night and they charged to have a guest $25 plus she had to leave her ID at the front desk that's was little awkward. Other than that perfect Hotel for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 8, 2009

Great Experience

For a first time visit to Guatemala we were so glad we chose the Clarion Suites to stay at while we were in the city zone. The hotel is in a great location - you can get a taxi or bus easily. We had plenty of resturants to choose from. The rooms were beautiful and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the view we had was amazing. We were on the 16th floor and had a nice view of the city and volcanos. The food in the resturant and bar was excellent. We had breakfast there a couple times. The hotel staff were so helpful. Truly made the stay that much more enjoyable. Our one complaint was that we would have to call housekeeping for soap and washclothes as a couple times we didn't have any replaced. And then we had to wait some time before they brought the items. But overall the Clarion Suites is a great hotel and we would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HALCON
Business
GUA
Oct 9, 2014

island in chaos city

felt safety friendly restaurant parking staff xcelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

OSTERIA HOTEL ROBALO FISH DISH SKIO BREAKFAST GO FOR ROBALO LUNCH

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Clarion Suites Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HALCON
Business
GUA
Oct 22, 2014

GUATE FOR BUSS.

XCELENT TO CONDUCT BUSSINESS EASY WALK TO RESTAURANTS (OVERPRICED RESTAURANTS OVERALL IN GUATE.CITY)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

HOTEL GREEN TAXIS BARGAIN BY HOUR SAFER THAN CAR RENTAL

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top