$70 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
View map of 7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DESTINATION FINDER
Business
TAVARES, FLORIDA
Apr 4, 2010

"Fantastic family getaway"

WE HAD A GOOD TIME AND GOOD FRESH FOOD.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dannyinla
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 16, 2010

Excellent ! Price and location.

Centrally located. For the price was perfect. Could use better food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to the airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rumson, NJ
Mar 22, 2010

Barcelo Hotel Guatemala City

We chose the Barcelo due to its location near the airport. We would have preferred a more authentic Guatemalan experience but we were visiting Guatemala and wanted a convenient place to stay one short night between trips outside the city. The hotel was well located and provides an hourly shuttle to the airport. Bathroom and bedroom were comfortable and clean. Hotel is very Americanized. All staff speak English. We dined in the Sports Bar which offers American fare hamburgers and fries. There was a loud band the night we visted playing rock from the 60's. Music could be heard from our room on the third floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Airport shuttle every hour on the hour

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Aug 3, 2009

Excellent businessd environment

Met with different business groups or individuals and there was always good service and environment wheather in lobbie area or resturant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Great buffet or menu in the Restaurante La Vista inside the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calif
Feb 21, 2011

hotel

Breakfast buffet good and weight room good ,,,access to training club very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

antiqua great city only 45 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pumgod
Business
Uniondale, New York
May 9, 2014

Great experience!!!

Before i write my review , Please update my name to be Anthony Johnson not Ingrid. My stay at the Barcelo Hotel in Guatemala was pleasant, and i would recommend it to all my friends. I have stayed at several hotels in Guatemala city before, and the amenities at Barcelo far exceed the other four stars hotels i have been to.. I am looking forward in taking advantage of the discount in the future at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

from hotel and the country airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Antigua fan
Business
Granite Bay, CA
Mar 15, 2011

Barcelo a quality hotel

Staff is very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very clean, and the breakfast was awesome. The only weakness, from our perspective, was the bed which was extremely firm. We upgraded to an executive level room that included many niceties, but the bed was only slightly softer. The hotel is located in a decent area where we felt safe. After five weeks in antigua, we returned to Guatemala City but opted for the Crown Plaza. Now that was great. We got all the benies required an upgrade at Barcelo. If we return, we'll opt for the Crown Plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 16, 2010

I would have stayed more days!

The hotel is close to the airport and the staff is very professional and friendly. There was a musician playing piano while people ate at the restaurant. Overall, a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Centro de Ancianos + Elderly Center
Business
Attleboro, MA
Aug 11, 2011

Confort at its best

The hotel was gorgeous! The rooms were very nice, confortable and clean. The check-in was quick and easy. There were somethings missing though, the WI-FI service should have been complimentary of the hotel instead of having customers pay for it. Also shuttle services should be available more often, maybe every 30 minutes instead of every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When exchanging currency do it at the front desk at the hotel instead of the airport because here they pay at a higher rate.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eireboy1962
Business
Chicago, IL
May 31, 2009

Barcelo Guatemala City

Great hotel...excellent price...great staff...would stay again without hesitation...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top