$71 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 6, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
136 reviews
One of the best hotels I've visited

Excellent hotel, excellent staff, excellent service. It has everything: a swimming pool with warm... See full review

  • aerojas
  • Jan 22, 2015
Great Hotel for Any Traveller

The hotel is huge with every possible think you might want in there. Clean, friendly, welcoming... See full review

  • Tourist666
  • Dec 29, 2014
The Barcel Guatemala City hotel is located just 2.5 km for La Aurora International Airport and 4.5 km from the city center. Within the main business area, surrounded by restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities.
This urban five-star hotel offers 395 elegant rooms equipped with everything necessary to ensure an enjoyable business or leisure stay. Within its facilities, this premium category hotel offers a business center, airline offices, travel agency and car rentals. Additionally, you may practice various physical/sports activities including swimming, racquetball, yoga or use our fully-equipped guest fitness center. If you'd like, you may also relax in our Natural Spa, which includes massage rooms and a beauty salon.
Since 2012, the hotel has completed major renovations to improve the rooms and various hotel facilities. In 2013, the hotel installed energy-saving devices in all rooms as one of our efforts to preserve the environment.
Enjoy the hotel's excellent culinary options through our room service or enjoy one of our gourmet international restaurants.
The hotel houses 25 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 1500 people, ideal for holding all types of meetingsfrom business events to conferences, conventions and social functions. Fully equipped and with Wi-Fi in all hotel areas.
Enjoy the high quality of services the Barcel Guatemala City hotel offers with the Barcel Hotels & Resorts Premium guarantee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Barcelo Guatemala City Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE CLUB PREMIUM
Junior Suite rooms measure 376 sq Ft. in the upper level bedroom available with one King Size bed or 2 double beds, and 376 Sq Ft. downstairs in the living room.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*They have 2 fully-fitted bathrooms with bathrobe and slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES:

-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing Per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR CLUB PREMIUM
These rooms measure 376 Sq Ft. with one King Size bed or 2 double beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Fully-Fitted Bathroom Bathrobe and Slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*Plasma Television
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room.

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES :

-Special check-in/out
-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room.
DOUBLE ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

La Vista
La Vista restaurant offers its customers a welcoming atmosphere to be enjoyed with friends and family. It has a buffet with different specialities, every day of the week, bringing together different ambiences in a single concept. Open from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Strikers Sports Bar
Enjoy all the thrill of sports in Strikers Sports Bar. This bar offers its customers a safe, exclusive and pleasant atmosphere where they can enjoy the excitement of national and international sporting events, on any of our 11 plasma TVs or on the big screen, all of which are strategically located so that you dont miss a single shot. Open from 11 am to 1:00 am
Kyoto Japanese
Enjoy an unforgettable culinary experience of Japanese haute cuisine in the most exclusive of settings for a business meeting or family event. Open from Monday to Friday 12.00 pm to 03.00 pm Monday to Sunday 06.00 pm to 11.00 pm
Lobby Bar
Discover a sophisticated location for your most important business meetings. The lobby bar offers wide selection of soft drinks, coffees and wines. Open from 06 am to 11:00 pm
La Pergola
Enjoy the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and a delicious meal next to our jacuzzi or heated swimming pool in La Prgola Restaurant. Open from 10 am to 07:00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jld125
Business
New York, NY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Excellent stay

From what I'd heard and seen in passing, I was leary about arriving in Guate. Add to that I was quite ill that day, and I really needed a safe and comfortable place. The room was lovely, the staff friendly and helpful. I will return when in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike in Guatemala
Business
Florida, USA
Feb 2, 2012

Excellent Value in Guatemala City

Very nice, modern hotel in good part of the city. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chepe pan de a cinco
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Awesome and good location!!!

My Wife and I used this hotel 3 years ago and we love to stay here. Wish they can offer free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast we went to los cebollines at the Plazuela España Zona 9, very good food and and affordable. To conmute within the city use taxi. is worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single one
Business
LA California
Apr 14, 2012

Very convenient location for airport

I was just needing a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skipper999
Business
Rhode Island
Apr 17, 2012

Juice had extra crunch

Check-in was extremely slow. I was lucky to be there early since some time later the line was very long and they still had just the same two people working the desk. Other than that things went smoothly. It was Semana Santa so most of the city was closed. There were many families at the pool so it took over an hour to get a chair. Breakfast offered many choices. I'd stay away from the papaya juice, though, unless you crave insects in your diet. Breakfast got so busy after nine o'clock that when I got up to get more I came back to my table to find that the chairs were gone. I'd stay again if the price were right.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Under ten minute walk to Hooter's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elfego
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

staff

People are very warm and helpful! I enjoyed it! It also is close to international airport (15 minutes); their shuttle services every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for tips in hotel (always).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Paranoid
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2012

Safe Hotel

Me and my husband spent our last day in guatemala and im a paranoid person and since i feel the city is dangerous i wanted a secure hotel and it was just that no need to leave the hotel to have a fun day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remelinda
Business
Milwaukee WI
Aug 9, 2012

Wonderfull breakfast

It was a very good experience, we had a wonderful view from our room, it was quiet, the beds very comfortable. At first the hot water faucet was broken but they fixed it, not perfect but it worked they made an effort to fix it, a little skimpy with the coffee to bad because Guatemala has excellent coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is excellent and they have great selections and fresh all the time,their hamburgers by the pool fantastic. don't miss the bacon is superb very courteous wait staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Garrido
Business
Colorado
Sep 5, 2012

Not Bad

please change the beds, they are to hard and the pellows to soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoffeeTyme
Business
Guatemala City
Sep 15, 2012

Great for Business

great location in the heart of the action. Staff are super friendly, and the rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top