$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
View map of 7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mary and bryan
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
May 25, 2014

Words can't express how great this place was

Free wifi, free gym/pool, free airport shuttle, and free breakfast buffet that honestly was the best buffet I've ever been at (would've been worth the cost of the room alone) - after staying here, we considered flying to Guatemala again JUST to stay here. Amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funnyfaces
Business
Oakland, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great hotel!

Airport pick up was great! Walking distance to La Zona Viva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South FL
Feb 2, 2010

Pleased

Great Staff. Speaks English. Walking distance to zona viva. Great Breakfast buffet, plenty of choices! Everything provided, down to the details, they even give you toothbrush, toothpaste, shave cream, razor, complimentary. For the price I was pleased. The free bus to and from the airport was a plus. It leaves the hotel roughly every hour on the hour. If you are arriving at airport, call ahead, email ahead, or call once you get there to have the bus pick you up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The free bus to and from the airport was a plus. It leaves the hotel roughly every hour on the hour. If you are arriving at airport, call ahead, email ahead, or call once you get there to have the bus pick you up.

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
olechka22
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jan 31, 2010

A taste of heaven

This hotel is just perfection. Gorgeous foyer, beautiful rooms, all the amenities and toiletries you can possibly ask for, and superbly comfortable beds. Located in the safe part of Guatemala, this hotel is only about a 10 min drive from the airport and they have a shuttle. Service was excellent. I highly recommend the breakfast buffet: fantastic selection of food and beautiful outdoor setting. I truly don't think this hotel could get any better!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JayNy1
Business
Vero Beach FL
Aug 1, 2011

Wonderful

This is in the dead heart of Guatemala City I am happy with the hotel you feel safe there. The breakfast every day was wonderful you can take up the hot tube and pool until late. The pool bar closes early but i guess thats life. I was about a half hour from the volcanoes which I climbed and Antigua which was about half hour as well. Remember no Myan ruins but overall cool experience. It is a little 3rd world everyone carries shotguns or AK-47 and the kids just dont know how to stop begging but they have nothing. Just be carful when you are there it may not be a family vacation spot but for extreme climbing and great food every where and the fact it was cheap for 4 days I spent like 600 bucks on gifts food and cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Change over your american currancy as soon as you get there buy 500.00 bucks of there money. If you are at the hotel see how far you have to walk to get some where or you will blow through money for a block away. It is a ton of fun and the fact that Mcdonalds delivers unreal. If you go to the Volcano find Oscar for a tour guide he is cool and makes your journey even more fun!!!!

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruth50
Business
Dutchess county NY
Jun 6, 2010

Barcelo in Guatemala City

The hotel was first class serivce all the way. The staff was friendly (spoke english and spanish)The rooms were great and the food was great as well! We dint get a chance to use the pool or fitness, but we had a great experience and would definitely go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

They had a gift shop in the hotel for last minute purchases

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nom aka World Traveler in a Jiffy!
Business
Los Angeles, California, USA
Jan 12, 2010

Guatemala in 4 days!

This hotel is a jewel of this city. It's proximity to the airport as well as an hourly airport shuttle makes it possible for one to explore the surrounding vicinity and even far flung community. One could fly to Flores early am to visit Tikal and be back at night of the same day. The staff were very courteous and helpful that one particular gentleman who offered us to come to our room early as we were tired from a red eye flight direct from Los Angeles. Thank you so much guys for my wonderful stay and keep up the excellent job. This hotel I highly recommend to all travelers esp first timers in Guatemala City in general.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's proximity to Zona Viva and all the other restaurants and mall makes this hotel a gem of the city.

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
May 8, 2009

Great Experience in Guatemala

Great hotel at a great price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Turlock, CA
Jul 17, 2011

Magnificent Hotel

We were met in the lobby and escorted to the desk. Very courteous reception. Extremely effecient staff. Would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Guatemala City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Shuttle from airport

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
massachusetts
Jul 8, 2011

barcelo

Very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top