$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 29, 2015

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
View map of 7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
155 reviews
Fantastic beginning to our tour

We had a marvelous time and the hotel staff was just outstanding. The location is situated where... See full review

  • Coco2
  • May 28, 2015
Arrival/Departure Stay

The Hotel Barcelo was a great place to stay with an excellent value for the money. The room was... See full review

  • Carlos L
  • Apr 18, 2015
The Barcel Guatemala City hotel is located just 2.5 km for La Aurora International Airport and 4.5 km from the city center. Within the main business area, surrounded by restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities.
This urban five-star hotel offers 395 elegant rooms equipped with everything necessary to ensure an enjoyable business or leisure stay. Within its facilities, this premium category hotel offers a business center, airline offices, travel agency and car rentals. Additionally, you may practice various physical/sports activities including swimming, racquetball, yoga or use our fully-equipped guest fitness center. If you'd like, you may also relax in our Natural Spa, which includes massage rooms and a beauty salon.
Since 2012, the hotel has completed major renovations to improve the rooms and various hotel facilities. In 2013, the hotel installed energy-saving devices in all rooms as one of our efforts to preserve the environment.
Enjoy the hotel's excellent culinary options through our room service or enjoy one of our gourmet international restaurants.
The hotel houses 25 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 1500 people, ideal for holding all types of meetingsfrom business events to conferences, conventions and social functions. Fully equipped and with Wi-Fi in all hotel areas.
Enjoy the high quality of services the Barcel Guatemala City hotel offers with the Barcel Hotels & Resorts Premium guarantee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Barcelo Guatemala City Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE CLUB PREMIUM
Junior Suite rooms measure 376 sq Ft. in the upper level bedroom available with one King Size bed or 2 double beds, and 376 Sq Ft. downstairs in the living room.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*They have 2 fully-fitted bathrooms with bathrobe and slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES:

-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing Per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR CLUB PREMIUM
These rooms measure 376 Sq Ft. with one King Size bed or 2 double beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Fully-Fitted Bathroom Bathrobe and Slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*Plasma Television
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room.

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES :

-Special check-in/out
-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room.
DOUBLE ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar
Discover a sophisticated location for your most important business meetings. The lobby bar offers wide selection of soft drinks, coffees and wines. Open from 06 am to 11:00 pm
La Pergola
Enjoy the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and a delicious meal next to our jacuzzi or heated swimming pool in La Prgola Restaurant. Open from 10 am to 07:00 pm
La Vista
La Vista restaurant offers its customers a welcoming atmosphere to be enjoyed with friends and family. It has a buffet with different specialities, every day of the week, bringing together different ambiences in a single concept. Open from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Strikers Sports Bar
Enjoy all the thrill of sports in Strikers Sports Bar. This bar offers its customers a safe, exclusive and pleasant atmosphere where they can enjoy the excitement of national and international sporting events, on any of our 11 plasma TVs or on the big screen, all of which are strategically located so that you dont miss a single shot. Open from 11 am to 1:00 am
Kyoto Japanese
Enjoy an unforgettable culinary experience of Japanese haute cuisine in the most exclusive of settings for a business meeting or family event. Open from Monday to Friday 12.00 pm to 03.00 pm Monday to Sunday 06.00 pm to 11.00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hanryss
Business
Santa Barbara, CA, USA
Jan 1, 2014

Really Fancy Hotel

Good location, excellent facilities, great bathroom and bed qualities.. Wifi is $10 per day though. Jacuzzi and swimming pool are plus ones. You will love this place for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guiller77
Business
Ft lauderdale,fl
Jan 28, 2014

Family trip

Great hotel,great staff,great city!!!the hotel verry clean,staff is awsome and verry quiet rooms! Love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jackie the runner
Business
Vermont
Apr 4, 2014

vacation

The staff was polite, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The room was lovely with a deck to view the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Excellent food served.

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 25, 2011

For the traveler with high standards

My boyfriend and I are by nature kind of on the picky side so we were delighted to find a clean, well appointed room waiting for us. The carpets were clean. The room came with all kind of miscellaneous freebies which my boyfriend really liked. It's also close to quite a few restaurants. The airport was so close that we could literally see it from our balcony. The stores inside the hotel are overpriced so make sure not to forget basic things. What would cost you $3-$4 in the states could cost you $7 over there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fangtastico
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Nice Hotel!

Clean room, friendly service. Hotel has a few bars, a Japanese restaurant, a computer room, and other amenities that are nice to have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Criz
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, Mexico
Nov 29, 2011

very good for elderly people as well for families with children

we met longstanding friends from Guatemala. They also were pleased with attendance, service, variable food in a quiet nice environment. W spent hours eating, drinking, talking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marito
Business
Lafayette, IN, USA
Jan 1, 2012

Short Stay

We have stayed at the Barcelo Hotel several times. Each time we have been extremely pleased. Everybody: shuttle bus driver, receptionist and restaurant personnel, are profesional/very attentive and seem to be proud of their work. I do not have any hesitance to recommend this Hotel. By the way, the Restaurant food is extremely delicious and offers a great variety of items. The seafood soup is very tasty!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous good restaurants in the proximity of the hotel

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mogo12
Business
Monterey, Ca
Jan 3, 2012

Great place to stay In Guatemala City

Guatemala City has little to offer to tourists. But if you need to stay in the city for transit to another location in Guatemala, or for business, then this is a great place to stay. Nice and clean, and has all the amenities of a 4-5 star hotel. One big negative is no free wi-fi. Rooms are nice and have all the regular amenities. There is a business center, restaurants, spa, and pool. There is a free airport shuttle which is nice, but we had a slight issue with it, as they took us to the wrong terminal for our flight. The driver never asked us our airline, and we did not know that the local airline operates out of a different (far away) terminal. So we were in a panic to get the right spot in time for our flight. So if you do use the shuttle, make sure to tell the driver your airline. (the error was partly their fault for not asking, and partly ours for assuming it was all at the same place). The hotel is near to the airport and very convenient for coming in/out of Guatemala City. Other than our airport mix up, we were very happy with the room/our stay at the Barcelo, and recommend it to anyone. Was also a very good price and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jcgonzalez
Business
Puerto Rico
Jan 15, 2012

My trip to Guatemala

A perfect place for both business and leisure...will definitely come back soon!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Room Service and hotel restaurants were both inexpensive and beautiful.

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ingrid mi bella dama
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 30, 2012

excellent atmospheric

Can't complain, every thing was great and save, and was a really great experience to be in Barcelo Hotel , I can go back to the same one again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

yes

Back to menu Return to top