$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
177 reviews
Great Vacation Spot

We met some family members at the hotel for a weekend get-away and had a wonderful experience.... See full review

  • MW12222
  • Jul 10, 2014
Words can't express how great this place was

Free wifi, free gym/pool, free airport shuttle, and free breakfast buffet that honestly was the... See full review

  • Mary and bryan
  • May 25, 2014
The Barcelo Guatemala City hotel is set right in the heart of the city, in the main business district, and surrounded by restaurants, shops and places of entertainment in Guatemala City.

Its elegant 395 rooms offer high-speed Internet connection and numerous facilities to make your stay an enjoyable one, be it for business or pleasure.
Enjoy the cuisine at its restaurants, relax playing sports at its facilities or take a stroll through the ruins of the Mayan city of Tikal.

Whatever your choice of activity, the Barcelo Guatemala City hotel offers you the best option.

Barcelo Guatemala City Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE CLUB PREMIUM
Junior Suite rooms measure 376 sq Ft. in the upper level bedroom available with one King Size bed or 2 double beds, and 376 Sq Ft. downstairs in the living room.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*They have 2 fully-fitted bathrooms with bathrobe and slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES:

-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing Per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR CLUB PREMIUM
These rooms measure 376 Sq Ft. with one King Size bed or 2 double beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Fully-Fitted Bathroom Bathrobe and Slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*Plasma Television
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room.

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES :

-Special check-in/out
-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room.
DOUBLE ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

14.5915 -90.5321
Area served
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Nearby airports
La Aurora International Airport.
Area description
It is conveniently located just 15 minutes away from La Aurora International Airport, within the business area, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Dining

SIRABELLA RESTAURANT
Italian restaurant, open for lunch and dinner coming soon: Mediterranean Cuisine.
LA VISTA RESTAURANT
International cuisine, open from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.
STRIKERS SPORTS BAR
Strikers sports bar, offers fast food and bar, open from 11 am to 1:00 am Monday to Sunday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (177)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 177
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pumgod
Uniondale, New York
May 9, 2014

Great experience!!!

Before i write my review , Please update my name to be Anthony Johnson not Ingrid. My stay at the Barcelo Hotel in Guatemala was pleasant, and i would recommend it to all my friends. I have stayed at several hotels in Guatemala city before, and the amenities at Barcelo far exceed the other four stars hotels i have been to.. I am looking forward in taking advantage of the discount in the future at that hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

from hotel and the country airport

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota gril
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2013

adventure

Nice hotel, all the facilities are beautiful, lots of security, several dining options. Prices of food and drinks are very high, and we ate quesadillas were made with a sweet barbecue, to my taste were very bad. The staff is very serious and hardly answer a question. If you go by the facilities and safety is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieandFaye
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

Very Luxurious Sanctuary in Guatemala City

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The security was excellent. The breakfast was very delicious every morning and filled us up for the whole day! We usually only had to eat a light dinner! The pool and hot tub were a great temperature and very clean. If I ever went back to Guatemala City I would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceman1
NY
Sep 23, 2012

Nice place to relax or use as base

awesome!!! Nice place to relax or use as base to visit other places in the country

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Guilietta
Ohio, USA
Apr 10, 2012

My comfortable stay

The staff were very friendly. The facilities were beautiful and well maintained. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, A great place to stay when in Guatemala City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mogo12
Monterey, Ca
Jan 3, 2012

Great place to stay In Guatemala City

Guatemala City has little to offer to tourists. But if you need to stay in the city for transit to another location in Guatemala, or for business, then this is a great place to stay. Nice and clean, and has all the amenities of a 4-5 star hotel. One big negative is no free wi-fi. Rooms are nice and have all the regular amenities. There is a business center, restaurants, spa, and pool. There is a free airport shuttle which is nice, but we had a slight issue with it, as they took us to the wrong terminal for our flight. The driver never asked us our airline, and we did not know that the local airline operates out of a different (far away) terminal. So we were in a panic to get the right spot in time for our flight. So if you do use the shuttle, make sure to tell the driver your airline. (the error was partly their fault for not asking, and partly ours for assuming it was all at the same place). The hotel is near to the airport and very convenient for coming in/out of Guatemala City. Other than our airport mix up, we were very happy with the room/our stay at the Barcelo, and recommend it to anyone. Was also a very good price and value!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr.kathy
Queensbury, NY
Oct 25, 2010

good place to stay

The room was great, comfortable and clean. The public bathroom in the hotel lobby, however, had only one functional stall...Free shuttle to nearby airport. The best part was the was the Saturday night grilled steak/fish/ribs buffet: all you can eat for Q169 (about $21!) Breakfast at the hotel was included when it was the Marriott, but the Barcelo charges separately. It is a great buffet, however, and worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is a great underground handicrafts market in Guatemala City. Ask for a taxi to take you there from the hotel. It is 3 levels deep, with amazing items to sell. Be sure to bargain!

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dr.kathy
Queensbury, NY
Oct 25, 2010

good place to stay

The room was great, comfortable and clean. The public bathroom in the hotel lobby, however, had only one functional stall...Free shuttle to nearby airport. The best part was the was the Saturday night grilled steak/fish/ribs buffet: all you can eat for Q169 (about $21!) Breakfast at the hotel was included when it was the Marriott, but the Barcelo charges separately. It is a great buffet, however, and worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

There is a great underground handicrafts market in Guatemala City. Ask for a taxi to take you there from the hotel. It is 3 levels deep, with amazing items to sell. Be sure to bargain!

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funnyfaces
Oakland, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great hotel!

Airport pick up was great! Walking distance to La Zona Viva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
funnyfaces
Oakland, CA
Apr 4, 2010

Great hotel!

Airport pick up was great! Walking distance to La Zona Viva.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top