Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
View map of 7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauleywog113
Business
St Albans, WV, USA
Oct 24, 2012

close to airport

very clean, great staff,very comforable. food good but expensive...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MH2012
Business
San Juan
Sep 18, 2012

Great value for money

Excellent hotel & excellent value for money. The hotel was clean, with great amenities. Close to shops and restaurants in the city (zona 10). Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Garrido
Business
Colorado
Sep 5, 2012

Not Bad

please change the beds, they are to hard and the pellows to soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArguetaFamily
Business
guatemala,guatemala
Aug 16, 2012

best hotel on Guatemala city

es el mejor hotel en Guatemala City. Sus atenciones son un 100%. Mucha simpatia y mucha atencion. This is the best hotel in guate. 100% best attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remelinda
Business
Milwaukee WI
Aug 9, 2012

Wonderfull breakfast

It was a very good experience, we had a wonderful view from our room, it was quiet, the beds very comfortable. At first the hot water faucet was broken but they fixed it, not perfect but it worked they made an effort to fix it, a little skimpy with the coffee to bad because Guatemala has excellent coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is excellent and they have great selections and fresh all the time,their hamburgers by the pool fantastic. don't miss the bacon is superb very courteous wait staff

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy viajero
Business
Sonoma County California
Jul 28, 2012

overnight for morning travel

We enjoyed our overall stay here.- very comfortable. We were catching a plane early in the morning and had to be at the airport at 4:15 a.m. The hotel advertises a free shuttle. For some reason the shuttle didn't work and they sent us to the airport in a cab. My husband in one and me in another- not the greatest but okay. The cabdriver asked for money but my husband refused and gave him the hotel info. It all worked out. We will probably stay at the Barcelo again the next time we are in Guatemala City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elfego
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

staff

People are very warm and helpful! I enjoyed it! It also is close to international airport (15 minutes); their shuttle services every hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask for tips in hotel (always).

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
single one
Business
LA California
Apr 14, 2012

Very convenient location for airport

I was just needing a hotel close to the airport for an early morning flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Running World Traveler
Business
Rockford, IL, USA
Apr 11, 2012

Best Hotel in Guatemala City

A wonderful hotel, I've stayed at Barcelo three times and always been extremely happy with it! The staff here is excellent, from helping you arrange transportation connections to planning a day trip (like hiking up a volcano). The front desk staff speaks excellent English and clearly wants to be helpful. It's also less than 5 minutes by their free shuttle to the Guatemala City airport, so convenient too. The rooms are spacious and extremely clean. The room service prices are affordable (the veggie lovers pizza is delicious). The workout room has TVs and treadmills, among other exercise equipment, with plenty of large towels and cold water. There is a wonderful huge hot tub next to the large heated pool, that can accommodate large numbers of people comfortably, without you feeling packed in or shoulder to shoulder with the other people in the pool. The restaurants in the hotel are great (especially the sports bar Strikers, if you're into watching soccer... go Barca!). The beds are soft and comfortable, and there are a number of English-language television stations in your room if you like to watch a show to help you fall asleep. Highly recommended!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the veggie lovers pizza from room service... it's delicious!

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chepe pan de a cinco
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Awesome and good location!!!

My Wife and I used this hotel 3 years ago and we love to stay here. Wish they can offer free breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For breakfast we went to los cebollines at the Plazuela España Zona 9, very good food and and affordable. To conmute within the city use taxi. is worth it!

Back to menu Return to top