$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
127 reviews
Great Vacation Spot

We met some family members at the hotel for a weekend get-away and had a wonderful experience.... See full review

  • MW12222
  • Jul 10, 2014
Words can't express how great this place was

Free wifi, free gym/pool, free airport shuttle, and free breakfast buffet that honestly was the... See full review

  • Mary and bryan
  • May 25, 2014
The Barcel Guatemala City hotel is located just 2.5 km for La Aurora International Airport and 4.5 km from the city center. Within the main business area, surrounded by restaurants, shops and entertainment facilities.
This urban five-star hotel offers 395 elegant rooms equipped with everything necessary to ensure an enjoyable business or leisure stay. Within its facilities, this premium category hotel offers a business center, airline offices, travel agency and car rentals. Additionally, you may practice various physical/sports activities including swimming, racquetball, yoga or use our fully-equipped guest fitness center. If you'd like, you may also relax in our Natural Spa, which includes massage rooms and a beauty salon.
Since 2012, the hotel has completed major renovations to improve the rooms and various hotel facilities. In 2013, the hotel installed energy-saving devices in all rooms as one of our efforts to preserve the environment.
Enjoy the hotel's excellent culinary options through our room service or enjoy one of our gourmet international restaurants.
The hotel houses 25 meeting rooms that can accommodate up to 1500 people, ideal for holding all types of meetingsfrom business events to conferences, conventions and social functions. Fully equipped and with Wi-Fi in all hotel areas.
Enjoy the high quality of services the Barcel Guatemala City hotel offers with the Barcel Hotels & Resorts Premium guarantee.

Hotel Map

14.5915 -90.5321
Area served
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Nearby airports
La Aurora International Airport.
Area description
It is conveniently located just 15 minutes away from La Aurora International Airport, within the business area, close to restaurants, shopping and entertainment.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Barcelo Guatemala City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Barcelo Guatemala City Rooms

JUNIOR SUITE CLUB PREMIUM
Junior Suite rooms measure 376 sq Ft. in the upper level bedroom available with one King Size bed or 2 double beds, and 376 Sq Ft. downstairs in the living room.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*They have 2 fully-fitted bathrooms with bathrobe and slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES:

-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing Per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR CLUB PREMIUM
These rooms measure 376 Sq Ft. with one King Size bed or 2 double beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Fully-Fitted Bathroom Bathrobe and Slippers
*Hairdryer
*Two Telephone Line
*Minibar
*Iron and ironing board
*Plasma Television
*Cable TV
*Safe in Room.

SPECIAL CLUB PREMIUM SERVICES :

-Special check-in/out
-Free 30-Minute Internet Access
-Local Press and Magazines
-Two Items of Ironing per Stay
-A Fruit, Soft Drinks and Sandwiches Area
-Courtesy National Drink at Night and Concierge Service
SUPERIOR ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room.
DOUBLE ROOM
344 square feet rooms, These rooms are fitted with a King-Size Bed or 2 Queen-Size Beds.

IN ROOM AMENITIES

*Balcony and Views of the Volcano or Swimming Pool
*29" TV
*Cable TV
*Fully-Fitted Bathroom
*Hairdryer
*Air Conditioning
*Two Telephone Lines
*Minibar
*Iron and Ironing Board
*Safe in Room

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Night club
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Lobby Bar
Discover a sophisticated location for your most important business meetings. The lobby bar offers wide selection of soft drinks, coffees and wines. Open from 06 am to 11:00 pm
La Pergola
Enjoy the relaxed, friendly atmosphere and a delicious meal next to our jacuzzi or heated swimming pool in La Prgola Restaurant. Open from 10 am to 07:00 pm
La Vista
La Vista restaurant offers its customers a welcoming atmosphere to be enjoyed with friends and family. It has a buffet with different specialities, every day of the week, bringing together different ambiences in a single concept. Open from 6:00 am to 11:00 pm.
Strikers Sports Bar
Enjoy all the thrill of sports in Strikers Sports Bar. This bar offers its customers a safe, exclusive and pleasant atmosphere where they can enjoy the excitement of national and international sporting events, on any of our 11 plasma TVs or on the big screen, all of which are strategically located so that you dont miss a single shot. Open from 11 am to 1:00 am
Kyoto Japanese
Enjoy an unforgettable culinary experience of Japanese haute cuisine in the most exclusive of settings for a business meeting or family event. Open from Monday to Friday 12.00 pm to 03.00 pm Monday to Sunday 06.00 pm to 11.00 pm

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RayJ
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Jan 28, 2013

Top Class Hotel.

I have stayed before and will stay there again. No need to look elsewhere Location, comfort, security, facilities, food, service, all first class. Excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angel with a dream
Business
Riverside, California
Oct 9, 2012

A very good and surprising experience

I was surprise of the exelent service and cleanliness of the room. It has the quality of the best for a good price and a convenient location. The security personel was the only low point, not the best manners and not very profesional. Like they said sometimes less is more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Thursday nights Salsa and Tropical music was excellent. and friday night Rock en Español music wa a very nice experience. By the way did I mention the beer?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Moore Haven, FL
Sep 24, 2012

Awsome for the price

Very pleasant people, everyone was very polite and helpful. I felt right at home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iceman1
Business
NY
Sep 23, 2012

Nice place to relax or use as base

awesome!!! Nice place to relax or use as base to visit other places in the country

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MH2012
Business
San Juan
Sep 18, 2012

Great value for money

Excellent hotel & excellent value for money. The hotel was clean, with great amenities. Close to shops and restaurants in the city (zona 10). Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CoffeeTyme
Business
Guatemala City
Sep 15, 2012

Great for Business

great location in the heart of the action. Staff are super friendly, and the rooms are comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J Garrido
Business
Colorado
Sep 5, 2012

Not Bad

please change the beds, they are to hard and the pellows to soft.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ArguetaFamily
Business
guatemala,guatemala
Aug 16, 2012

best hotel on Guatemala city

es el mejor hotel en Guatemala City. Sus atenciones son un 100%. Mucha simpatia y mucha atencion. This is the best hotel in guate. 100% best attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Remelinda
Business
Milwaukee WI
Aug 9, 2012

Wonderfull breakfast

It was a very good experience, we had a wonderful view from our room, it was quiet, the beds very comfortable. At first the hot water faucet was broken but they fixed it, not perfect but it worked they made an effort to fix it, a little skimpy with the coffee to bad because Guatemala has excellent coffee

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The food is excellent and they have great selections and fresh all the time,their hamburgers by the pool fantastic. don't miss the bacon is superb very courteous wait staff

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy viajero
Business
Sonoma County California
Jul 28, 2012

overnight for morning travel

We enjoyed our overall stay here.- very comfortable. We were catching a plane early in the morning and had to be at the airport at 4:15 a.m. The hotel advertises a free shuttle. For some reason the shuttle didn't work and they sent us to the airport in a cab. My husband in one and me in another- not the greatest but okay. The cabdriver asked for money but my husband refused and gave him the hotel info. It all worked out. We will probably stay at the Barcelo again the next time we are in Guatemala City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Paranoid
Business
Los Angeles
May 6, 2012

Safe Hotel

Me and my husband spent our last day in guatemala and im a paranoid person and since i feel the city is dangerous i wanted a secure hotel and it was just that no need to leave the hotel to have a fun day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top