$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 13, 2015

Barcelo Guatemala City

4 stars
View map of 7 Ave 15-45 Zona 9, Guatemala,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Barcelo Guatemala City

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

93% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minnesota gril
Business
Minnesota
Apr 15, 2013

adventure

Nice hotel, all the facilities are beautiful, lots of security, several dining options. Prices of food and drinks are very high, and we ate quesadillas were made with a sweet barbecue, to my taste were very bad. The staff is very serious and hardly answer a question. If you go by the facilities and safety is a good option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Unbunuy
Business
Mattehws, NC
Feb 25, 2013

Good Hotel for business travelers

Located in the Zona Viva, close to the Airport and has excellent staff. Breakfast was included with the room rate and is an excellent value . My only complaint was the time it took for the Hotel to send a shuttle which had been requested in advance, and check in was slow because they had only one person handling all the arrivals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OsoM
Business
Woodland Hills, California
Feb 19, 2013

Dreamy Barcelo

Wonderful!!! The luxury with the quaint touch of the Guatemalan culture and friendliness was excellent, definetly will stay there again and would like to visit other Barcelo locations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RayJ
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Jan 28, 2013

Top Class Hotel.

I have stayed before and will stay there again. No need to look elsewhere Location, comfort, security, facilities, food, service, all first class. Excellent value for money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pludema
Business
Massachusetts
Jan 23, 2013

Great hotel

I highly recommend this hotel as a start or end to a trip to Guatemala. I felt safe, comfortable and welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

to airport with free hourly shuttle

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Parrotheadchris
Business
Dexter, Maine
Jan 21, 2013

Great Hotel

I only stayed for one night but it was my third time staying at the hotel. The is great and the Japanese Rest. downstairs is great deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Japanese rest.

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HALCON
Business
GUA
Jan 19, 2013

SAFETY XCEL

JUST LIKE ALMOST ALL HOTELS U HAVE TO READ A NEWSPAPER TO KNOW WHERE U ARE GLOBALISATION HAS MADE ROBOT HOTELS, NO MORE LOCAL CHARM.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

NEAR AIRPORT

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LeslieandFaye
Business
Dayton, Ohio
Jan 15, 2013

Very Luxurious Sanctuary in Guatemala City

This hotel exceeded our expectations. Staff was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The security was excellent. The breakfast was very delicious every morning and filled us up for the whole day! We usually only had to eat a light dinner! The pool and hot tub were a great temperature and very clean. If I ever went back to Guatemala City I would stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enamorados
Business
Denver
Jan 13, 2013

A Wonderful Experience!!!

The location is perfect it is close to places we wanted to go, airport distance was a good factor that help us a lot. We have had the opportunity of going to other Four Star Hotels there is no comparison this hotel deserves them Four and a bit more. Security wise, it was good to know that no one touched anything from our stuff. The swimming pool's and jacuzzi temperature was great for sure we'd like to comeback!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Barcelo Guatemala City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Single girl from Chicago
Business
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Dec 31, 2012

A beautiful hotel and a reasonable price

I was quite impressed with the hotel. Not only was it beautiful, but I felt very safe. The food was a little bit overpriced, but overall it was a wonderful experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top