$177 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

The Westin Resort Guam

4 stars
View map of 105 Gun Beach Road, 105 Gun Beach Road, Tumon, 96913

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
9 reviews
Awesome Trip to Guam

Everything was perfect. I would certainly stay there again in my next trip in Guam. See full review

  • Weyman L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Experience

Had a horrible trip prior and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Westin. They were... See full review

  • Jennifer A.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Escape to paradise. Stay on the edge of the sandy beaches and sparkling turquoise waters of Tumon Bay, a clear and tranquil ocean teeming with exotic marine life. Luxurious retail therapy is steps away here at the gateway to Pleasure Island. Nourish your soul with seven onsite dining options. Explore Guam's crystalline waters by kayak or scuba diving, or the hit the fairways at Leo Palace Golf Course. Recharge in our WestinWORKOUT® Fitness Studio, or relax with a spa treatment. Feel restored with the Heavenly® Beds and signature shower heads in all our spacious guest rooms, from Traditional to Royal Beach Club, many with partial or ocean-front views. Pamper loved ones with our sumptuous crib or Heavenly® Dog Bed.

The Westin Resort Guam Rooms

Standard
The Amenities listed in this description represent the amenities available in all guest rooms in the hotel

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Executive level
Activities
Pool
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Golf
Jogging track
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Services
Business center
Maid service
Express check in
Childcare Service
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Car rental desk
Doorman
FAX
Currency exchange
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators
Room
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Iron
Smoke detectors

Dining

On the Rocks
Escape the tropical heat and enjoy cool beverages and bar snacks in our cozy and elegant surroundings. A spectacular ocean view, nostalgic music and a friendly bartender create a sense of subdued comfort. It’s time to be yourself.
Starlight Barbecue
Just a stones throw from the sandy beaches of Tumon Bay, Starlight Barbecue's smokey delights accompanied by thirst-quenching cocktails and an exciting Polynesian dance show on select evenings is the perfect spot for your dining getaway.
Mix@Cha Cha Cha
Relaxing music and friendly service amidst upscale and modern furnishings. A sophisticated combination of spacious deli and a smart upscale lounge.
Taste
Welcome to the island's first interactive dining restaurant. Designed on an open kitchen concept featuring a tandoori oven, rotisserie, bakery and fresh sushi & sashimi stations. Delight your taste buds with an array of tantalizing cuisines.
Prego
Authentic Italian cuisine with a Mediterranean twist. Tantalizing pastas, aromatic pizzas, distinctive appetizers and main courses are skillfully prepared for your fine dining pleasure. A spectacular ocean view also awaits.
Issin Japanese Restaurant
Settle into our cozy and intimate atmosphere featuring delectable Japanese fare and fantastic views of the ocean.
Misty's Beach Bar
Quench your thirst with a refreshing tropical cocktail or a cool mug of beer while enjoying the soft sea breezes. Light refreshments and food are served throughout the day to satisfy your cravings. Located on the first floor, poolside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for The Westin Resort Guam

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
4.4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.8
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NavyBoris
Business
Guam
May 21, 2011

Awesome Time

The Weston Hotel Guam was awesome great staff and for sure i recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dining was Outstanding the buffet was amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tokyo, JP
Jul 29, 2010

Westin Guam

Great location for snorkeling, shopping, relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weyman L.
Business
San jose
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome Trip to Guam

Everything was perfect. I would certainly stay there again in my next trip in Guam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Weyman L.
Business
San jose
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome Trip to Guam

Everything was perfect. I would certainly stay there again in my next trip in Guam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alix in Wonderland
Business
Gwangju, South Korea
Aug 3, 2010

Wonderful week at the Westin

I chose the Westin, not only for its location but I know that Starwood hotels always live up to their name. I absolutely loved my stay, I went knowing that the average costs were high. I knew what I was getting into and was very happy with the outcome. This trip was meant for alot of R & R for me and only me. I can't say it enough, the staff was amazing they double checked to make sure I was awake. Tip was included on room service and they wouldn't take it if I wanted to give them more!!! Aside from the staff, the location was wonderful and I also was very happy to meet alot of locals around the island of Guam. I was treated like a local and that made my stay even more memorable. I LOVE GUAM and the WESTIN, great partnership.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hawaii
May 5, 2010

Great place to stay

Great place the spa was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Japan
Jul 6, 2011

THe Westin Guam

Nice hotel! Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abydos
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 8, 2010

Pleasant Stay - Above Average

We arrived at approximately 5:00pm and upon check in, the staff could not find my reservation in their system. Fortunately, I had a print out of my [...]reservation and they were able to check us in after about 15 minutes of waiting around. I was able to get a room with a spectacular ocean view on the 14th floor (a friend stayed on the 6th floor and the same could not be said). The beds were very comfortable, but the room had 2 queens, not 1 queen and 1 king [...] The room looked a bit dated, and the mini-fridge didn't work. The restroom had a toilet paper rod on the floor behind the trash can, and the vanity mirror was loose and wobbly. The internet required a fee to use within the room, no free WiFi here. The staff was very courtious and helpful. After my 3 night stay, I was able to check out quickly since I only made 3 local calls, which cost you $1 each. Once I returned and checked my account, I was surprised to see the Westin had charged me $452.00 [...]. I am still awaiting a resolution to the double-charge. Overall, I would consider my time at the Westin slightly above average, but will probably stay at the Outrigger my next time in Guam.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a good little Japanese restaurant next door. The Kalbi Don was great! Across the street is a Chinese restaurant next to the Outback Steakhouse where they hand make their own gyoza and have a nice lunch buffet for $10.00.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Westin Resort Guam

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer A.
Business
Waltham
Dec 29, 2014

Experience

Had a horrible trip prior and was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Westin. They were helpful and wonderful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top