Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

4 stars
Anse Des Cayes, Anse Des Cayes, St. Barthelemy,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
5 reviews
Heavenly

The Le Manapany Hotel is an amazing getaway and a beautiful way to experience the beauty of St... See full review

  • Mookmook
  • Nov 18, 2012
Awesome trip

Quiet and enjoyable. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are a bit old (not flashy, south beach... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jan 24, 2011
Hotel Manapany Cottages & Spa is a luxury 4 star hotel located just 8 hours away from Paris, 4 hours away from New York and only 2 hours away from Miami, far away from all the hustle and bustle. Guests of this beautiful establishment will enjoy 28C of happiness in its purest state. Tucked away in the enchanting hollow of Anse des Cayes, where banana trees, coconuts palms, bougainvillea and hibiscus are part of the attractive outdoor dcor, Manapany is conveniently positioned just a 5-minute drive away from Gustavia as well as the airport. Furthermore, its 42 guestrooms and suites of which face the majestic Ocean are set either directly on the beach or hillside, offering all the luxury and comfort needed to create a truly unforgettable stay. Amenities include: One lighted tennis court, fitness room, spa and meeting facilities, beach long chairs and towel at disposal, high speed internet access - chargeable, airport shuttle, room service, business center, parking, pets allowed, spa services, health club, restaurant. The Brand new Spa facing the Ocean, a wonderful 720 square foot beauty & health center using "Payot" products, will be dedicated to well being, relaxation and beauty. SPA PAYOT Many different health care packages are offered: massages, exfoliation, face hand and feet care, seaweed wraps These procedures are carried out using mineral products from the around the world (precious oils, mineral clays, marine crystals ) using traditional techniques. A 5% of local taxes on the room rate will be charge at the check-out.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Le Manapany Cottages and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Le Manapany Cottages and Spa Rooms

Superior Sea View
Located on the hillside, the rooms offer a sea views All rooms are equipped with a bed "King Size", air conditioning, bathroom with 2 basins, separate toilet, shower , telephone, safe, minibar, satellite TV and WIFI access
Junior Suite Sea View
Also located on the hillside, the Junior Suite consist of bedroom, bathroom and a sitting area overlooking the sea Each room has a bed "King Size" , air conditioning, bathroom with 2 basins, separate toilet, shower, bathtub, telephone, safe, minibar, satellite TV and WIFI access. In some rooms and the availability, it is possible to connect a Junior Suite and Superior room to create a suite.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bar des Iles
At 'Le Bar des Iles', our barman will offer you a wide range of cocktails and fresh fruits daikiris in a suave and relaxing ambience in the poolside bar. Open from 11:00am 11:00pm
The restaurant Fellini
The restaurant LE FELLINI is a charming crescent-shaped terrace one curved around our swimming pool, serves a unique blend of classic Italian cuisine and taste some great wines from our cellar. Breakfast : from 7:00 am to 11:00 am served near the swimming-pool with a wonderful view on the Caribbean sea, or if you prefer, your breakfast can be served in your room. Lunch : Served at the restaurant from 12:30 pm to 3 pm Diner : Served at the restaurant from 7:30 pm to 11 pm Room service (until 11 pm) available

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.2
Value:
3

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookmook
NJ
Nov 18, 2012

Heavenly

The Le Manapany Hotel is an amazing getaway and a beautiful way to experience the beauty of St Barths. We were beachfront and I slept half the night on our lounge chair on the deck listening to waves and looking up at stars and palms. The room was chicly decorated with poured concrete floors throughout, canopy bed two bathrooms and very spacious. However, the pool was not filled (Nov 14) and this we site guaranteed us a 2 bedroom for a certain price. We were traveling with another couple. Upon arrival, we were told there were no such rooms and were given the room I described, and our friends were given a room on top of the hill....the price I purchased on line was not honored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LIsola~Great Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mookmook
Business
NJ
Nov 18, 2012

Heavenly

The Le Manapany Hotel is an amazing getaway and a beautiful way to experience the beauty of St Barths. We were beachfront and I slept half the night on our lounge chair on the deck listening to waves and looking up at stars and palms. The room was chicly decorated with poured concrete floors throughout, canopy bed two bathrooms and very spacious. However, the pool was not filled (Nov 14) and this we site guaranteed us a 2 bedroom for a certain price. We were traveling with another couple. Upon arrival, we were told there were no such rooms and were given the room I described, and our friends were given a room on top of the hill....the price I purchased on line was not honored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

LIsola~Great Italian

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cosmo Mom
Business
New York, NY
Mar 28, 2011

DON'T EXPECT MUCH

The room was quite dirty, I had to wipe down the stone floors with a towel because our one year old is constantly on the floor. While doing that I found huge dust bunnies behind the bed, under the cabinets and just all over the place. They are not very clean and our room was overall disappointing. Decor was nothing like the gorgeous photo's. You cannot swim in the ocean because it is rocky and filled with sea urchins (quite dangerous). The good thing is that in St. Bart's you go to different beaches every day and no one really stays in the hotel much. That said I would HIGHLY recommend renting a villa from [...]. It comes out to the same if not less and you have a huge home to yourself. This is what we are going to do next time. We fell in love with St. Bart's but were highly disappointed with Le Manapany.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Nice lunch at Do Brazil, Santa Fe, and Hotel Ile de France (you can stay the day after lunch and lounge by the beach, really lovely)... Nice dinner at Bonito.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON
Jan 24, 2011

Awesome trip

Quiet and enjoyable. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are a bit old (not flashy, south beach type). But very clean. The setting also very nice and secluded. Restaurant is very good as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
Jul 23, 2010

Lovely!

We went on vacation to relax and get away from the kids and this place provided that relaxing atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly and was willing to take care of whatever needs we had. The spa was wonderful! There is a private beach which was great to have especially if you don't rent a car. The restaurant is good, but quite overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car because there is so much beauty on the island that you need to see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Le Manapany Cottages and Spa

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver,CO
Jun 3, 2010

Tired Old Hotel

Our beach front cottage was a tired old room that that was dusty, moldy and filled with bugs entering through gaping spaces in the front door.The management was unpleasant and indifferent. The beach is beautiful and was the only aspect of our stay that was enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top