Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

3 stars
Fira, Santorini, 84700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
5 reviews
Excellent choice

We had a delightful time. See full review

  • fww1001-wpc[@]
  • Jun 3, 2010
So good

It locates Thira Downtown. It is close to Bus Terminal. The location is good. And so cheap, clean,... See full review

  • Ginger
  • Jun 28, 2011
The completely renovated Villa Soula with its simple beauty, is located in Fira 150m from the world famous caldera. It offers you the view of breathtaking sunrises and the chance to be close to the incomparable beauty of the natural landscape of the Volcano and tiny islands of the caldera gulf. At the same time you can enjoy the cosmopolitan atmosphere of Fira. Easy access to the hotel makes it ideal for all ages, groups of friends, couples or families. An attractive new outdoor pool awaits for you to swim or enjoy your drink. Even the spacious breakfast room creates the ideal conditions for a pleasant start to your day. All newly well decorated rooms have individual heat and A/C, satellite TV, direct dial phone, WI-FI internet access, hair dryer, refrigerator, and natural bathroom products and amenities. Each room consists of beds with high quality orthopedic bed mattresses and pillows produced by natural materials, private bathroom with bathtub or shower, balcony or access to the courtyard and the swimming pool. Villa Soula offers reasonably priced Cycladic hospitality, friendly atmosphere, excellent service and pleasant surroundings for unforgettable holiday. Remarks: Villa Soula is located only ''150 meters'' from the central town of Fira.

Villa Soula Hotel Santorini Rooms

Suite
The suite consists of bedroom with a queen bed included curtain above it with high quality orthopedic bed mattresses and pillows produced by natural materials, sitting area, T.V. satellite, individual heat and A.C., direct dial phone, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, internet access, iron / ironing board, room service, hair dryer, refrigerator, bathroom with bathtub and shower, private balcony to the sunrise.
Double/Twin Room
The double or twin room consists of a double bed or two single beds with high quality orthopedic bed mattresses and pillows produced by natural materials, T.V. satellite, individual heat and A.C., direct dial phone, hair dryer, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, internet access, iron / ironing board, room service, refrigerator, bathroom with shower and private balcony to the sunrise.
Triple Room
The triple room consists of a three single beds with high quality orthopedic bed mattresses and pillows produced by natural materials, T.V. satellite, individual heat and A.C., direct dial phone, hair dryer, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, internet access, iron / ironing board, room service, refrigerator, bathroom with shower and private balcony to the sunrise.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Restaurant
Villa Soula is only 50 m from restaurants, cafes, shops, musuems, banks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5)

Ratings and reviews for Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 5
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3.4

60% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sad in santorini
Business
Chicago
Jul 31, 2011

Don't do it! Turn back now!

We got bumped to the hotel next door, owned by the same family and I have never experienced a ruder staff. Spend the money and invest in a better place! The rooms were small and we could feel the coils in our back on the rockhard beds. They tried to deny us our complimentary breakfast, a loaf of bread, even when we provided proof that our reservation included it so make sure you print out and document all transactions because they won't honor it otherwise. This hotel really gave us our first taste of mean, bitter Greek woman! Just turn around now!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a quad to travel travel the island! Best investment we made all trip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ginger
Business
Seoul
Jun 28, 2011

So good

It locates Thira Downtown. It is close to Bus Terminal. The location is good. And so cheap, clean, cute. The reception is kind. I was satisfied. The breakfast is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
May 15, 2011

Great Place

I went on two tours my first two days and on my third day I rented a motorcycle and drove around the island. SO much fun! The location is ideal. Three blocks from the amazing view of the caldera. Two blocks from the bus station. Service is great. The reception is not open 24 hours so make sure they are there when you arrive. The only downside is that the shower is awkwardly constructed and small AND the breakfast was very simple. Check the bread before you eat it. Overall though, it was very clean and the people were friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

rent a motorcycle/small car thingee. soooooo much fun; you can rent one on the same block of the hotel and the island is small enough that you can find your way around easily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Supered
Business
Houston-Texas
Jul 4, 2010

I want my money back

We were expecting something not luxury, but nothing like the experience we had. We asked to move from one room to another and we had to wait for four hours. The worst part was that, for the price of this hostel (not a hotel or villa), we could stay in other much better place. We asked to give our money back, the owner told me to go to hell. The breakfast was meaningless! The poor was inside the hotel, I prefer not to mention my oppinion about it. The bed was very small. The air conditioned and the bath was ok!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oia is the best location in the island. Thira is OK. I recomend the boat trip of 5 hours to see sunset. It was wonderful. Well, excluding our bad experience of the hostel (not hotel!) everything was OK.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Villa Soula Hotel Santorini

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fww1001-wpc[@]
Business
Decatur, IL
Jun 3, 2010

Excellent choice

We had a delightful time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top