$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 28, 2015

Drossos Hotel

3 stars
MAIN STREET Perissa, Santorini, 703
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
3 reviews
Good 3 star hotel

On arrival I was checked in quickly and shown to my room. My bag was carried for me and room... See full review

  • Fussyminnew
  • Aug 14, 2014
Hotel dresses

exceptional hospitality, free room upgrade and an overall pleasant experience. See full review

  • love greece
  • Jun 26, 2012
Once a small village, Perissa, on the southern Aegean coast, has retained its traditional charm, and it is now also home to Hotel Drossos. This 3 star hotel stands just 250 m from the sea and the virgin beach (the second best according to the survey 2011 of www.newsit.gr), and it is an ideal base from which to explore the island, stopping off for refreshment at the many local taverns. But you may prefer simply to relax by the pool. It feels like a semi-secret of sun and greenery, soothing after beach relaxation. This is a handsome hotel with an air of specific Santorini style, being run by the 16 year tourism business experience manager. Its 26 spacious standard, superior rooms and maisonettes, each with its own balcony, are set in 3 buildings, separated from each other. Hotel Drossos is perfect host for quintessential Santorini experience. It is uniquely situated only 400 m from the name prototype of the Island - the Santa Irini Church, walking distance from the city of Ancient Thira, and 3 km from the village of Emporio with magnificent historic castle Goulas, built in the 15th century and traditional Santorini houses. The Hotel Drossos also enjoys a favourable disposition on the main street of Perissa, within a stone throw from shops, bus stops, post office, church, The hotel looks and feels well-established: a classic Santorini beauty of traditional cycladic house building style, refined by a German architect. Yet there is a dexterous element of fantasy at play here. All the hotel`s atmosphere is keen to emphasize the property`s family style. There is information at the front desk about all Santorini places of interest, as well as Dive Club, Aqua Park, Galatea Ceramics Shop, Rental Cars, Excursions, Cruises to the Volcano, taverns and other attractions nearby. A fresh nutritious buffet breakfast with some homemade dishes is served in the Hotel Drossos restaurant, and can be enjoyed both in the restaurant or outside on a marble.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Drossos Hotel also booked these hotels.

Drossos Hotel Rooms

Standard Room
Standard Room offers one double bed or two twin beds with traditional light-oak furnishings and simple white walls, air conditioning, a telephone, a refrigerator, satellite TV, a hair dryer, a safe-box and balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Room service
Services
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
-

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Drossos Hotel

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7
Sort by:
Review of Drossos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love greece
Redding, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Hotel dresses

exceptional hospitality, free room upgrade and an overall pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cyclades restaurant, excellent service and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drossos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fussyminnew
Business
Canterbury
Aug 14, 2014

Good 3 star hotel

On arrival I was checked in quickly and shown to my room. My bag was carried for me and room facilities demonstrated. The room was spacious and comfortable, beds were comfortable. The bathroom was large and fitted with a large double shower ( no bath). TV, air conditioning, fridge, plenty of hangars in the wardrobe and large terrace with sunbeds table and chairs. The pool and sun terrace were of a good size for the size of accommodation, with sunbeds and tables and chairs, two parasols and some trees for shade. Breakfast starts at 8 AM and although basic there was plenty of fresh bread, sliced meats, cheeses, fresh watermelon and tinned fruit and yoghurt, with a different hot egg dish and local specialities everyday. The location is excellent a very short walk to the beach, directly opposite a shop selling all the basics, a short walk to a larger supermarket, pharmacy, cashpoint and 24 hour bakery. A cocktail bar across the road is noisy but closes at a reasonable hour, and is handy for a drink!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Gods Garden restaurant is next door and is excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drossos Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nevada Paul
Business
Reno, NV
May 28, 2013

Stay Away!

Just a terrible experience! Dirty rooms, stained bedding, rusted faucets. I told the owner that his roach hotel was simply unacceptable and would be leaving first thing in the morning. (Our flight came in late or we would have left right then). Was told twice we would be picked up at the airport (I talked to the owner myself) but they never showed. Was then told they didn't offer that service. I insisted that my prepaid payment via travel service be returned to my credit card, he said he never received payment. When I got Wifi access, I called the agency, explained the situation and was told the hotel had indeed been paid a month earlier. The agency agreed with me and they credited my account within a few days. I didn't sleep that night at all and checked out ASAP. Rented a car and found a great place to stay for less money. If we had to stay there, it would have been a disastrous trip. The pictures looked good, but I guess that's what Photoshop is for. When I saw the place in person, my heart sank. Please don't ruin your vacation and stay at this horrible, germy excuse for a hotel. Paul

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Drossos Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
love greece
Business
Redding, CA
Jun 26, 2012

Hotel dresses

exceptional hospitality, free room upgrade and an overall pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cyclades restaurant, excellent service and good food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top