$116 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 20, 2014 Check-out: Oct 23, 2014

Astro Palace Hotel

5 stars
Fira, Santorini, 84700
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
8 reviews
Family getaway

Our stay in Astro palace was wonderful. The staff was very helpful, they were always willing to... See full review

  • dottie14
  • Sep 18, 2014
great everything

it is very well located, looks very new, the staff is extremely helpful. the jacuzzi in the room is... See full review

  • Arodrigu
  • Apr 27, 2014
Astro Palace a new 5 star hotel built in 2010 with a fusion of sophisticated elegance and traditional Cycladic architecture. With earthy tones, designed to offer peaceful and calm holidays which will captivate , revitalize and refresh all your senses. Astro Palace is situated in the capital of the Island, enjoying a very special position in a tranquil spot and yet on the doorstep of the central city. A short pleasant stroll will lead you to numerous restaurants and cafes, shopping museum and nightlife. The hotel is just 5 km from Santorini's Airport and 8 km from Santorini's Port. The elegant air-conditioned rooms combine contemporary design with traditional architecture. They are fitted with a satellite LCD TV, King Size beds, Mini Bar, Coffee / Tea facilities, Finest linen, Free High quality toiletries, Ironing facilities, Free Safety Deposit box, Hair dryer, Slippers, Bathrobes and Bathtub, while some also have a Jacuzzi. Each room also has large balcony or terrace overlooking the Aegean. The Suites offer the luxury of a private pool, turn down service and pillow selection. Laptop and i-pad are available upon request. Free Wi-Fi is provided throughout and free private parking is available at the premises. Leisurely cool down with refreshments and snacks by the Pool Bar or escape from the sun under the shade of the pergola.''Pleiades'' restaurant offers a variety of menus all day and the guests can combine their meal with a wine tasting experience while they are enjoying stunning views of Aegean Sea. ''Cassiopeia Spa'' provides a wide selection of massage and facial & body treatments available to rejuvenate body and mind. Guests can also energize at the well-equipment gym, regenerate their selves in the steam room and relax in our Jacuzzi with the power of water, the elixir of life.

Hotel Map

36.4171 25.4363
Area served
Astro Palace is situated in Fira, the capital of the Island. Reachable by car and is just 15 minutes from Santorini Airport and Athinios Port.
Nearby airports
Santorini International Airport.
Area description
A PRIVATE GETAWAY the property is situated in an idyllic location offering tranquility and a peaceful state of mind, while at the same time only a short stroll from the epicenter Fira and the famous caldera cliff. Virtually on the doorstep of all the amenities richly provided by the island, enjoy the shopping, savour a gastronomic experience at the numerous restaurants and revel in the cosmopolitan nightlife. Hotel's dedicated staff is ready to provide you with a warm welcome and professional personalized hospitality promising you a truly memorable stay at Astro Palace Suites and Spa hotel.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Astro Palace Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Astro Palace Hotel Rooms

Superior Double Room
Superior Room - Spacious and modern decorated bedroom with sitting area. Veranda with pool or sea view. Bathroom with hydro massage bath tub. Sofa that can accommodate a third person.
Special Offer Promo Free Upgrade
Standard Double Room - Spacious bedroom, veranda with pool or sea view. Bath room with bath tub.
Double Room
Standard Double Room - Spacious bedroom, veranda with pool or sea view. Bath room with bath tub.

Amenities

  • Free buffet breakfast
  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Indoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Free buffet breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

Astro Lounge Pool Bar
Leisurely cool down with refreshments and snacks by the Pool Bar or escape from the sun under the shade of the pergola
Pleiades Restaurant
''Pleiades'' restaurant offers a variety of menus all day and the guests can combine their meal with a wine tasting experience while they are enjoying stunning views of Aegean Sea.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8)

Ratings and reviews for Astro Palace Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 8
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Astro Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arodrigu
Colombia
Apr 27, 2014

great everything

it is very well located, looks very new, the staff is extremely helpful. the jacuzzi in the room is a good extra service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurants and shops are just a few blocks away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astro Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Profe25
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA, USA
Apr 25, 2014

Wedding Trip

Our experience was exceptional! The staff was helpful, accommodating, and friendly. Location was great, just a couple of block from downtown. Very quiet location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astro Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dublin couple
Dublin, Ireland
Jan 9, 2013

Super silver anniversary

When I phoned the hotel to make sure they gave us a double not a twin as it was our silver wedding anniversary I was assured that they would give us a nice double room. When we arrived we were told we had been given the honeymoon room with a four poster bed and private (small) pool. It was fantastic. However they also told us that they would move us to another hotel after a few days as they were closing for the winter (it was the middle of October). Whether this was the hotel's mistake or the agent's for taking the booking we don't know, but when we said we weren't very happy they agreed we could stay as long as we didn't mind being the only guests. It turned out to be a superb holiday as we were looked after really well by the friendly staff who went beyond the call of duty to see to our needs. The room was lovely and spacious and breakfast was brought to our room each morning. We enjoyed the main pool. It was only a short (5-10 minute) walk to the bus station and the centre of Fira with a big selection of restaurants. We visited Oia, the excavations at Akrotiri and beaches by bus and the volcano in the caldera by boat and would highly recommend these.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For good traditional food at reasonable prices visit Mama's House in Fira.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astro Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVAaron
Richmond, VA
Oct 6, 2012

Awesome couples retreat

The staff was super friendly, and the facilities were modern, clean, and aesthetically pleasing. The "spa" was a bit outdated (but who goes on vacation to workout anyway?) and it was a little off the beaten path but I would highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lucky's Souvlaki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astro Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FrankK
Ireland
Jun 11, 2012

Good Hotel

Hotel is new, in a good location about 300 meters from Phira. Our room was excellent with two balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If you have to transfer to the port use the bus as the taxis are a rip off, they don't use the meter and charge €25 the bus is €2.20 and leave at 11 in time for the 12 fast ferry.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Astro Palace Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Oct 24, 2010

Fantastic hotel, location and personnel

Beautiful brand new hotel. Great location - 10 minute walk to tourist area but quiet at night. Hotel personnel go out of their way to accommodate you. It was a perfect week on Santorini!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Riding one of the donkeys up and down the stairs in Fira is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search