Madalena Hotel Mykonos

3 stars
Mykonos City, PO BOX 94, Mykonos, 84600
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
10 reviews
Perfrect

The people who run the hotal, the views and th location are just pefect See full review

  • Arodrigu
  • Apr 25, 2014
Great stay

I would stay here for great staff and service and the location is great too. It is on a hill but... See full review

  • Lbty2133
  • Aug 1, 2014
Hotel Madalena is a boutique hotel and is located 280 meters or(1 block) from the center of the city, just above the old port, overlooking the center, the port and few other islands. the hotel has a pool as well. SUMMER 2010 WE CELEBRATE HOTELS' NEW OPENING AFTER A COMPLETE ROOMS AND LOBBY RENOVATION. If you book with us please let us know your arrival details and you will get a complimentary transportation to our hotel from Mykonos port or airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Madalena Hotel Mykonos also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Madalena Hotel Mykonos Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
SEA VIEW ROOM WITH BALCONY American buffet breakfast included in room facilities: a/c, satelite lcd, mini bar, safe,coco-mat hypoalergic orthopedic beds,voice mail,egyptian linen, duvet,marble bathrooms with hairdryer,make up miror,wi-fi,all with big showers and some with jacuzzi shower jets.
STANDARD - ROOM
.SEA VIEW ROOM WITH BALCONY American buffet breakfast included in room facilities: a/c, satelite lcd, mini bar, safe,coco-mat hypoalergic orthopedic beds,voice mail,wi-fi,egyptian linen, duvet,marble bathrooms with hairdryer,make up miror,all with big showers and some with jacuzzi shower jets.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Free breakfast
Bar/Lounge
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle

Nearby points of interest

  • Ornos Beach: 2.1 mi
  • Paradise Beach: 2.2 mi
  • Super Paradise Beach: 2.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.5

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lbty2133
Business
Nyc
Aug 1, 2014

Great stay

I would stay here for great staff and service and the location is great too. It is on a hill but still close to town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shops open towards noon

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Arodrigu
Business
Colombia
Apr 25, 2014

Perfrect

The people who run the hotal, the views and th location are just pefect

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ransipansi
Business
New York, NY
Jun 25, 2013

Beautfiul hotel!

My 3 friends and I stayed at this hotel for two nights. We had a room right off a beautiful balcony over looking the ocean. Hotel offered a free shuttle from the airport and a free shuttle to the ferry port as well which made our travel easier. Breakfast was included with the room and was delicious- nutella pancakes! Staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. Hotel is located on top of a hill so walking into town might be a little difficult if you are not in shape!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 21, 2012

Relaxing time at Mykonos

Great time at Madalena, they even picked/dropped us off at the port to catch the ferry back to Athens. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious, from home made omelets to Greek yogurt and hot/fresh coffee. Room had an amazing sea view with a terrace with chairs to enjoy the wonderful sunset. Close to town, about 10min max walk to all the restaurants and bars. Quiet and safe area. Nice size and clean pool. Overall happy to have stayed at Madalena! Def recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NickRalston
Business
Mountain View, CA
Sep 4, 2012

Wonderful location, great service, good rooms

The location can't be beat. This hotel is just close enough to the town for convenient access but just far enough outside to not be bombarded by the late-night dance music and crowds. The rooms aren't huge but then again, you're not paying a huge price. The service is very personal and helpful and the attentiveness to cleanliness and presentation is well-practiced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Katerina's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TC10014
Business
New York, NY
Jun 10, 2012

PERFECT spot to watch the harbor and sunset in the evening!!

The staff, especially Anna, were helpful, knowledgable and gracious. I can't say enough what a good experience this was. The views from the room of the main town and the harbor were picture perfect...from the balcony up above...unreal!! The hotel is away from the town and up the hill a bit which affords excellent views and to get away from the hustle and bustle of the touristy main town. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
excited traveler
Business
Virginia Beach, Virginia
May 30, 2012

perfect vacation spot

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel! We were given the best possible room at the top of the hill, and it had wonderful views of the entire island, which could be seen from our little porch. The staff were so friendly and accommodating...our cleaning lady even brought us fresh flowers one day-they couldn't of been any nicer! The location of this hotel is also perfect-there is a little walk down from the rooms (on top of a hill) into the main city of Mykonos, but is very short and easy to do. This hotel was great overall: beautiful building, wonderful views, friendly staff, and close to the shopping and restaurants. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Oct 8, 2011

Don't question it, JUST STAY HERE - you will be extremely satisfied

I travel for value. Sometimes I spend a lot, sometimes a little, but overall I want bang for the buck. Hotel Madelena brings the value in a big way. Breakfast was AWESOME - LOTS of food including hot items to order - crepes with nutella, eggs, bacon, hot feta phyllo specialties, choco croissants, etc. Rooms were newly renovated and moderately sized. The WINNER is the location - walking distance to Old Town without being so close that you want to die from the noise (no noise, all the proximity). THE VIEW IS SICK! We had a private patio and our friends from some triple cost posh hotel in the southern expensive part of the island would come to our hotel to see the great vistas on the common "roof deck" area where we'd have wine before going to dinner. GO HERE!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

In the old town find the champagne bar - casually elegant and ran by belgians, learn to love life and Mykonos there with friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, CA
Jun 1, 2011

Fantastic place to stay in Mykonos!

Madalena Hotel is a superb place to stay. The room was nicely renovated. And the balcony in our room has a view to die for!!!! The location was perfect for us. It is about 7 minute walk from the center of town. So we were far away enough from the hustle and bustle of the town and yet close enough to walk and get our daily exercise. At night we stayed out late till one o'clock in the morning and it was completely safe. The staff was very warm and friendly. They treated us very well. They even went out of their way to cater to our needs. They loan us their flat iron and their electric hair curler. They treated us like we were their long lost friends. I would definitely go back. And would for sure recommend it to my friends and family. We absolutely had a GREAT TIME!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Our favorite restaurant was NIKO Restaurant. Great food, good service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Madalena Hotel Mykonos

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairfax Station, VA
Jul 18, 2009

Great location but needs some work.

This hotel is in a great location and the staff very friendly. It has great potential but I think it needs some renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top