$92 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Marin Dream Hotel

3 stars
46, Epimenidou str. Heraklion, Crete, 71202
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
9 reviews
Awesome location

The hotel was in a great location.. near everything, including the port. The staff was so... See full review

  • s0001
  • Oct 15, 2013
Fine Hotel in Great Location

Hotel Marin Dream is located not far from the ferry port, the bus station (including Knossos... See full review

  • Crete Lover
  • May 20, 2013
Completely renovated hotel in Heraklion City is ready to accommodate and provide high hospitality services to its visitors. In a very small distance from the Heraklion town cent-re, constitutes an ideal choice so much for the professionals as well as for the travelers who are visiting Heraklion for recreation. Providing the exotic view of the harbour with the famous fortress of KOULE standing beneath the Hotel visitors will escape from the everyday routine. The relaxing environment and the friendly atmosphere that prevails in combination with the accessible prices at all the duration of year render MARIN DREAM HOTEL a really must be and dreaming choice. Welcome and have a nice stay.

Hotel Map

35.3413 25.1372
Area served
Crete.
Nearby airports
National airport Nikos Kazantzakis: 3,5 km.
Area description
The outstanding location of MARIN DREAM HOTEL in the town cent-re of Heraklion constitutes MARIN HOTEL the ideal proposal of stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marin Dream Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Marin Dream Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
The simple line of the rooms, the tasteful decoration and the well looked after wooden floors give a warm and friendly feeling. In addition, our customers have the opportunity to enjoy the comforts of the room like balcony, direct dial-phone, fully sound-proofing doors as well as a marbled bathroom, second phone (in bath), shower cabin, hair dryer and extra guest amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (9)

Ratings and reviews for Marin Dream Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 9
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.6

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PhilaK
Munich, Germany
Jun 14, 2014

Anything but a dream

We were not satisfied with this hotel at all. The location to the pier is fine, but the immediate surroundings are not. Our room had an awful odor and the furnishings were quite old. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Skip Heraklion and go right to the beautiful beaches of Crete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 15, 2012

Good value and location

This hotel is the standard European economy hotel. The room did have a balcony attached to it but ask for a room with an ocean view. The location was ideal. It is less than 400 meters from the harbor and within 800 meters of the shopping district with lots of shops and places to eat. The bus station for Knossos is a block away. A taxi ride to the airport takes about 5 minutes and costs 10 euros. It was ideal for a short stay in the middle of the city where we wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacie
London
Nov 19, 2012

Comfortable hotel with fantastic view

Friendly, spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel with a stupendous view of the harbour from its sixth-floor dining room. Our bedroom at the front of the hotel also looked onto the harbour and the double glazing meant we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise. We enjoyed large, self-service breakfasts with plenty of choice, served till 10.00am so no rush. My only suggested improvement is for the 'fruit juice' to be juice rather than squash. Another nice feature is the spacious foyer with its soft sofas, picture books of Crete and free glass of raki. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Heraklion as well as getting to Knossos, with the bus station only a stone's throw away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KT from Alaska
Palmer, Alaska
Mar 5, 2013

Dreamy location

Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was excellent. All the staff were extremely helpful. The close location to the port, bus station, and the Archeological Museum were a real plus. We did not need a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crete Lover
Ann Arbor MI
May 20, 2013

Fine Hotel in Great Location

Hotel Marin Dream is located not far from the ferry port, the bus station (including Knossos buses), and also the Fort, the long sea wall, and the main pedestrian street. And it's not very far from the airport buses. We stayed there on the day we arrived by ferry in Crete and again the day before we flew back to London after spending 4 days in Hania. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet; the a/c was fine;, and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet on the top floor with harbor and sea views was sumptuous. There must have been at least 30 choices! We also enjoyed the restaurant's special dinner one evening. We appreciated the availability of a public computer. At $87 it cost more than we spent elsewhere in Greece, but our stay there both nights was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s0001
Cleveland, OH
Oct 15, 2013

Awesome location

The hotel was in a great location.. near everything, including the port. The staff was so helpful... we asked a million questions! The breakfast buffet was not only delicious but had a great view of the port! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kouzinerie... eat here... you will not be disappointed. So. Delicious.

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vanhempi pariskunta
Tampere
Feb 10, 2013

Hyvä palvelu hyvä aamiainen ja sijainti

Lisämaksu suuremmasta huoneesta oli turha, huone oli normaali kahden hengen huone, joskin merinäköalalla. Sängyn lisäksi ei ollut edes kunnon tuolia jossa istu. Parveke oli tilava ja siellä pari muovituolia.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rannassa hyvä kalaravintola, jossa hyvä ruoka ja palvelu, nimeä en muista mutta tunnuksena merihevosen kuva.

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ronon
Paris, France
Oct 16, 2013

Hôtel convenable

L'hôtel est plutôt bien situé, près du port d'Héraklion avec une station de bus central à 5 minutes à pied, avec des lignes de bus local et interrégional. Cela est pratique pour se déplacer dans la ville où la région. Le personnel est poli et serviable, et il parle très bien anglais. Le petit déjeuner inclus dans l'offre est sous forme de buffet et plus que suffisant. La chambre est correcte, propre et climatisé. Je recommande cet hôtel pour les personnes qui font un circuit ou désirant visiter l'île dans son ensemble.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rejsende par
Frederiksberg
Nov 4, 2013

-----god udsigt

Godt udsigt - venligt personale - nær på det du har interesse for som turist, bortset fra badestrand

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Veneto, som ligger få minutters gang fra hotellet er afslappet atmosfære kombineret med venligt personale og god udsigt. Især til lette retter, husets vin og 5 * Metaxa. Sidstnævnte er uovertruffen

Back to menu Return to top

Change search