$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

Marin Dream Hotel

3 stars
View map of 46, Epimenidou str. Heraklion, Crete, 71202

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Awesome location

The hotel was in a great location.. near everything, including the port. The staff was so... See full review

  • s0001
  • Oct 15, 2013
Fine Hotel in Great Location

Hotel Marin Dream is located not far from the ferry port, the bus station (including Knossos... See full review

  • Crete Lover
  • May 20, 2013
Completely renovated hotel in Heraklion City is ready to accommodate and provide high hospitality services to its visitors. In a very small distance from the Heraklion town cent-re, constitutes an ideal choice so much for the professionals as well as for the travelers who are visiting Heraklion for recreation. Providing the exotic view of the harbour with the famous fortress of KOULE standing beneath the Hotel visitors will escape from the everyday routine. The relaxing environment and the friendly atmosphere that prevails in combination with the accessible prices at all the duration of year render MARIN DREAM HOTEL a really must be and dreaming choice. Welcome and have a nice stay.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Marin Dream Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$88
3.8 / 5 5 reviews
★★★★
$98
3.5 / 5 2 reviews
★★★
$42
3.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$88
4.5 / 5 4 reviews
★★★
$63
0.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$48
3.9 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$78
3.3 / 5 3 reviews
★★★
$49
4.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed
★★★★
$52
5.0 / 5 Not yet reviewed

Marin Dream Hotel Rooms

Twin Room
The simple line of the rooms, the tasteful decoration and the well looked after wooden floors give a warm and friendly feeling. In addition, our customers have the opportunity to enjoy the comforts of the room like balcony, direct dial-phone, fully sound-proofing doors as well as a marbled bathroom, second phone (in bath), shower cabin, hair dryer and extra guest amenities.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Marin Dream Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lacie
Family
London
Nov 19, 2012

Comfortable hotel with fantastic view

Friendly, spotlessly clean and comfortable hotel with a stupendous view of the harbour from its sixth-floor dining room. Our bedroom at the front of the hotel also looked onto the harbour and the double glazing meant we weren't disturbed by any traffic noise. We enjoyed large, self-service breakfasts with plenty of choice, served till 10.00am so no rush. My only suggested improvement is for the 'fruit juice' to be juice rather than squash. Another nice feature is the spacious foyer with its soft sofas, picture books of Crete and free glass of raki. The hotel is perfectly located for exploring Heraklion as well as getting to Knossos, with the bus station only a stone's throw away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Crete Lover
Couples
Ann Arbor MI
May 20, 2013

Fine Hotel in Great Location

Hotel Marin Dream is located not far from the ferry port, the bus station (including Knossos buses), and also the Fort, the long sea wall, and the main pedestrian street. And it's not very far from the airport buses. We stayed there on the day we arrived by ferry in Crete and again the day before we flew back to London after spending 4 days in Hania. The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet; the a/c was fine;, and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast buffet on the top floor with harbor and sea views was sumptuous. There must have been at least 30 choices! We also enjoyed the restaurant's special dinner one evening. We appreciated the availability of a public computer. At $87 it cost more than we spent elsewhere in Greece, but our stay there both nights was very pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s0001
Family
Cleveland, OH
Oct 15, 2013

Awesome location

The hotel was in a great location.. near everything, including the port. The staff was so helpful... we asked a million questions! The breakfast buffet was not only delicious but had a great view of the port! Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Kouzinerie... eat here... you will not be disappointed. So. Delicious.

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tweek42
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 15, 2012

Good value and location

This hotel is the standard European economy hotel. The room did have a balcony attached to it but ask for a room with an ocean view. The location was ideal. It is less than 400 meters from the harbor and within 800 meters of the shopping district with lots of shops and places to eat. The bus station for Knossos is a block away. A taxi ride to the airport takes about 5 minutes and costs 10 euros. It was ideal for a short stay in the middle of the city where we wanted to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cbs2
Couples
Leduc
Jun 6, 2015

Good location to ferry and bus

Older hotel, could do with some upgrading, no pool or fitness facilities, free breakfast was OK. Had to go into the hall to pick up wi-fi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Marin Dream Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PhilaK
Couples
Munich, Germany
Jun 14, 2014

Anything but a dream

We were not satisfied with this hotel at all. The location to the pier is fine, but the immediate surroundings are not. Our room had an awful odor and the furnishings were quite old. Breakfast was ok, but nothing special. Skip Heraklion and go right to the beautiful beaches of Crete

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top