$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Amazones Village Suites

4 stars
Lyktou Road Piskopiano, Hersonissos, Hersonissos, Crete, 70014
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
13 reviews
Perfect stay

Wonderful staff great value for money shame about a few other guests who were happy to moan they... See full review

  • Wen jam
  • Nov 4, 2013
A Rare Jewel on Crete

We stayed for 1 month on business. We needed to stay somewhere close to the City of Malia. I chose... See full review

  • Steve B.
  • Dec 5, 2011
Spacious and sunny on a hilltop overlooking the ocean
Set on a hilltop overlooking the ocean and the popular tourist spot of Hersonissos, the Amazones Village Suites is a home-away-from-home in the warm environment of Crete. Guests can make their own meals in a fully equipped kitchen, enjoy dinner in the a la carte restaurant, or have a drink at the bar. A recreation room with a pool table and table tennis as well as a swimming pool and fitness room keep active guests busy while a spa offers a relaxed option. A television room and free Internet keep guests up to date on the latest news and events.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Fully equipped, self-contained suites  
  • Close to the popular tourist resort of Hersonissos
  • Game room and swimming pool  
Amazones Village Suites Rooms
The 40 suites at the Amazones Village Suites offer fully furnished accommodations where guests can enjoy a private and relaxed vacation. Spacious living areas and bedrooms are decorated in a warm and simple style. Colorful drapes and bed linen match the bright colors of the resort’s surroundings while furnished balconies or terraces allow guests to bask in Crete’s sunny climate. Fully equipped kitchens include a microwave, four-burner stove, kettle, and toaster. Smaller suites have queen or twin bedding and a seating area in the same room, while the larger suites have a distinct living area, with a sofa bed that provides extra sleeping space for children. Bathrooms feature a whirlpool shower and some offer a Jacuzzi bath. Other amenities include air conditioning and satellite TV.
Things To Do:
  • Piskopiano Village (0.04mi/0.07km)
  • Aquaworld Aquarium (0.8mi/1.3km)
  • Lychnostatis Open Air Museum (2mi/3.2km)
  • Amnissós Beach (4.9mi/7.9km)
  • Heraklion City (16.4mi /26.3km)
  • Knossos Minoan Palace (17.2mi / 27.8km)

Hotel Map

35.3077 25.384
Area served
The Amazones Village Suites is a hotel situated within 50m from the traditional village of Piskopiano in Hersonissos Crete.
Nearby airports
Eleftherios Katzatzakis International Airport at Heraklion, Crete. 25km away from the airport on the National highway to Ag. Nikolaos
Area description
The Amazones Village Suites is situated in the heart of the traditional village of Piskopiano, only 50m away from shops &only 1km away from the famous lively resort of Hersonissos and Hersonissos beach. The Cretan Golf Club is 3km away as well as the aquapark, 15km away from the CretanAquarium. Located only 25km away from the Heraklion and the international airport, it is a hotel ideal for a relaxing leisure holiday stay, for Golfers as well as for Congress participants and Business.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Amazones Village Suites also booked these hotels.

Amazones Village Suites Rooms

Suite Side Sea View Room
The room offers Two Twin Bedding. Suite 50wq.m,side sea view, Whirlpool Shower Cabin, Twin Bedding, balcony, fully equipped sat TV.,hairdryer, A/C,digital telephone,4 electric rings, microwave, fridge, indoor outdoor furniture. Suites have individual heat and A/C. It includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board on request, Whirlpool shower cabin, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Full Kitchen, CD player on request, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Junior Suite Sea View Room
The room offers One Queen Size Double Bedding. Junior Suite 37sq.m, panoramic sea view, Jacuzzi bath, Queen size double bed, balcony, fully equipped( sat TV.,hairdryer, A/C,digital telephone,4 electric rings, microwave, fridge, indoor outdoor furniture. It includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board, Jacuzzi bath, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Full Kitchen, CD player on request, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Junior Suite Side Sea View Room
The room offers Two Twin Bedding. Suite 37wq.m,side sea view, Whirlpool Shower Cabin, Twin Bedding, balcony, fully equipped sat TV,hairdryer, A/C,digital telephone,4 electric rings, microwave, fridge, indoor outdoor furniture. Suites have individual heat and A/C. It includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Internet access, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board on request, Whirlpool Shower Cabin, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Full Kitchen, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Suite Garden View Room
The room offers Two Twin Bedding. Suite 50wq.m,floral/ garden view, Simple Bath Tub, Twin Bedding, balcony, fully equipped sat TV.,hairdryer, A/C,digital telephone,4 electric rings, microwave, fridge, indoor outdoor furniture. . It includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board on request, Simple bath, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Full Kitchen, CD player on request, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.
Suite Sea View Room
The room offers 1 queen Size Double Bed. Suite 50wq.m,panoramic sea view, Jacuzzi bath, Queen size double bed, veranda or balcony, fully equipped sat TV.,hairdryer, A/C,digital telephone,4 electric rings, microwave, fridge, elegant outdoor indoor furnishing. It includes Air conditioning, Heating, Refrigerator, Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Iron / Ironing board on request, Jacuzzi Spa bath, Bathroom amenities, Kettle, Full Kitchen, CD player on request, Laundry service, Telephone, Microwave oven, Toaster, Color TV, Crockery / Cutlery, Disabled facilities, Non-smoking rooms, Voicemail, Ensuite / Private bathroom and Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Amazones a La Carte
Traditional Greek & International Cuisine a la carte from 11:00am until midnight. Snacks available all day long until dawn.
Amazones Cocktail Bar
Enjoy a refreshing cold glass of beer, a stylish cocktail, a delicious long drink or your coffee at the Amazones Cocktail Bar. Lots of fun, friendly, relaxing,warm and happy atmosphere! Various entertainment all summer!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Amazones Village Suites

Overall score

4.6 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
4.7
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.9
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.9

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wen jam
Uk
Nov 4, 2013

Perfect stay

Wonderful staff great value for money shame about a few other guests who were happy to moan they thought it was not upto to 4star standard they forgot how little they were paying, highly recommend,you just need to hire a car first

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Oleg K
Moscow, Russia
Sep 3, 2012

excellent location for family trip

spent a good holiday with my family there. Arrived early in the morning. Room was nor prepared yet. Another type of room was proposed (with parking view vs sea veiw as was booked. We refused it and in short time proper room was prepared. Staff is friendly, no issues. Room is big enough with a kitchen facilities, nice sea view. Breakfast was average, nothing special, but our children liked it anyhow. There are a lot of great external food facilities, every night we tried different one. unfortunately, did not get a chance to have a dinner in hotel. Hotel located quote far from the beach and shopping, car or other transport for rent is the must. Swimming pool is very good, our children like to spend time there. While traveling around saw a lot of nice hotels around ,could rate Amazones as good one but nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve B.
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 5, 2011

A Rare Jewel on Crete

We stayed for 1 month on business. We needed to stay somewhere close to the City of Malia. I chose the Amazones because of the great reviews and they were all correct. Especially note worthy was the winter Care Taker Caroline. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. She entertained us with movie night, sight seeing recommendations, and billards. Caroline even accomidated our special request for early breakfast. Because of the great experience, I will be bringing my family back for summer vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice super market named Spar is near by.

Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve B.
Business
Louisville, KY, USA
Dec 2, 2011

Jewel on the Island of Crete

We spent 4 weeks at the Amazones Suites for business. We found it to be a beautiful location which overlooks the sea from the mountain side. We had a very memorable room which overlooked the pool and a great view of the town below. Most note worthy was the hospitality of Caroline who was the winter care taker. She went out of her way to make sure our stay was comfortable. She consulted us with sight seeing of Knossos, The Pallace of Malia, and the Village of Lota on the east coast - all worth seeing. Miss Caroline filled our extra time with movie night, billards, and information on local eateries and sights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
swissmiss
Antwerp, Belgium
Aug 23, 2011

Lovely hotel, great view, car needed

We are a family with a son who is 14 months. The hotel was very child friendly and attentive, making sure we always had a high chair for meals. The staff was very friendly and it felt very safe. The pool looks to me like it could use some repair-especially the kiddie-pool. But still, it was was use-able and clean (with a fantastic view). There was a confusion about which room we paid for as we booked a seaside view room and were initially placed in a side sea-view (you could barely see the water). But after some discussion with the owner/manager it was resolved in a friendly way. The hotel offers a fabulous dinner for two in the evenings for around 12 euros (for both!!) Quite a bargain considering that the food is fresh and delicious and one can eat pool-side with a view of the sea. Again, quite outstanding. There is no internet in the rooms/apartments, but wireless is available in the dining area, pool area and common areas. There is a computer available for guest use. As others have mentioned, it is a LONG walk down a steep hill to the beach and shopping street. (I also thought walking down the busy street looked dangerous, especially at night). We rented a car and parking at the hotel was easy as was parking near the shopping streets. I was so pleasantly surprised with the warm hospitality of the Greek people and that along with the warm bath-temperature sea waters and delicious food choices made our stay in Crete, Greece one of our best vacations ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent!

Excellent place! The view was terrific, and it was only minutes away from two small towns and one larger one with nightlife at all times. Very friendly staff. Room was clean, included a kitchenette, living room, bedroom, bathroom. The pool was gorgeous. Breakfast every morning was an array of pastries, fruits, hot items, fresh vegetables...The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Free access to internet to catch up on e-mail. They did have a game/fitness room, but we were so busy we did not check it out. The only "weird" thing for us was that the bed was two twins pushed together. Understandable, and I have seen this at many resorts in the past, but not ideal for a honeymoon. This may have only been our room, and possibly there are double beds in other rooms. Also has a restaurant and bar next to the pool. the pool had the most amazing view of the mountains and city and sea below. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate both nights in "Old" Hersonissos, which is about 1 mile down the road from the hotel. Hersonissos near the sea was very touristy. The "old" town was quaint with fantastic food and friendly people. We ate at "George's Place" and were treated like family.

Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Sep 7, 2009

Excellent!

Excellent place! The view was terrific, and it was only minutes away from two small towns and one larger one with nightlife at all times. Very friendly staff. Room was clean, included a kitchenette, living room, bedroom, bathroom. The pool was gorgeous. Breakfast every morning was an array of pastries, fruits, hot items, fresh vegetables...The staff was very friendly and made us feel at home. Free access to internet to catch up on e-mail. They did have a game/fitness room, but we were so busy we did not check it out. The only "weird" thing for us was that the bed was two twins pushed together. Understandable, and I have seen this at many resorts in the past, but not ideal for a honeymoon. This may have only been our room, and possibly there are double beds in other rooms. Also has a restaurant and bar next to the pool. the pool had the most amazing view of the mountains and city and sea below. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We ate both nights in "Old" Hersonissos, which is about 1 mile down the road from the hotel. Hersonissos near the sea was very touristy. The "old" town was quaint with fantastic food and friendly people. We ate at "George's Place" and were treated like family.

Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine & Geoff
Canada
Jul 31, 2009

A Wonderful Hotel!!

The hotel was beautiful, the view from our room was breathtaking (we overlooked the town of Chersonnossis), the resort was clean and the pool area was very nice. All of the restaurants were within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel - we stayed 10 days and ate at different restaurants each night and walked to every one of them. We would have to say that the staff ([...] and [...]) really made our trip that much more enjoyable-they were very friendly and hospitable. We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel and will definately be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend renting a car for your stay. There are a few really quaint and beautiful towns within walking distance from the hotel but it's a large island with lots to see and do!!

Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christine & Geoff
Canada
Jul 31, 2009

A Wonderful Hotel!!

The hotel was beautiful, the view from our room was breathtaking (we overlooked the town of Chersonnossis), the resort was clean and the pool area was very nice. All of the restaurants were within 10 minutes walking distance from the hotel - we stayed 10 days and ate at different restaurants each night and walked to every one of them. We would have to say that the staff ([...] and [...]) really made our trip that much more enjoyable-they were very friendly and hospitable. We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel and will definately be going back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I would highly recommend renting a car for your stay. There are a few really quaint and beautiful towns within walking distance from the hotel but it's a large island with lots to see and do!!

Review of Amazones Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida, USA
Jun 10, 2009

Beautiful resort

We arrived almost at midnight, the staff was very helpful, delivered some food to the room just as the restaurant was closing (3.80 E). The resort is clean and the rooms large, with everything. It is about 25 minutes from the port of Iraklio, just so you know. If you have a car, it is worth the trip, if you are commuting and mostly want to see the sights, it is distant. If you want to kick back and enjoy relaxing, I can hardly think of a nicer place, you don't have to leave the premises. The beach is about a mile away, the resort is on a hill overlooking the sea and is very nice. A little town is only a short walk away. Know that non-smoking is relative in Greece. The hotel staff and visitors smoke like chimneys in the lobby and game room area. Most other areas are free of smoke. Your room may have been smoked in, also, despite the policies. Most Greeks and Europeans in general feel that non-smoking means, no one is smoking in the room while you are in it, or if you leave a window open or stand in the window, it is not "smoking". So if you allergic, ask a lot of questions. If you can deal with low levels of cigarette smell, like in a restaurant, lobby, you may be OK. But rental cars are a whole 'nother story. We enjoyed our stay here and wish we had longer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The police in Greece set up radar spots as you come over hills. We were nailed where the road comes over from Ieropetra to the National road going back to Iraklio. They target renters. BE sure to have an international drivers license. I was pulled several times for documents hit by other cars twice. A must!

Back to menu Return to top