O & B Athens Boutique Hotel ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$114
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016
4.6 /5
Overall score
97%
Would recommend
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.9
Hotel staff:
4.9
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.7
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Acropolis Junior Suite
  • Size: 269 sqft
  • Occupancy: 3
Show Prices Standard Double Room
  • Size: 172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Thisio Double Room Double City View High floor
  • Size: 172 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Acropolis Grande Suite
  • Size: 538 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Superior Double Room
  • Size: 237 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Acropolis Petite Suite
  • Size: 258 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2
Show Prices Family Room
  • Size: 355 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4

Overview

O&B is a cozy 4 Stars Boutique Hotel, downtown Athens, next to the main sights of the city and just 2 minutes walking from Thisio Metro Station. With its new Acropolis Suites with view of the Parthenon, its elegant rooms and its new Ba Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel provokes you to experience the new meaning of hospitality and care, giving a new flavor and meaning to the urban lifestyle of Athens. The mixture of stylish and suave design, the light strokes of class and elegance, and the warm cozy atmosphere of the hotel represent a new meaning of service with the aspiration to reach its top quality for guests' experience. From its dazzling location in the heart of downtown Athens, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel is a distinctive hotel that has reinvented the meaning of urban hospitality with its energy, strength and charm. What makes the difference is its graceful and personal touch that spreads its aura in the heart of the city. O&B invites you to experience pleasure and renew your sences in its unique and stimulative space. With 17 refined rooms and 5 Acropolis View Suites accompanied by the romantic ambience of its new vibrant Lounge Ba Restaurant, O&B Athens Boutique Hotel offers a place for romance and relaxation, on a continuous roll of reinventing the level of urban hospitality with evolving surroundings of design and savoir vivre. Other amenities provided by the property are Dry cleaning, Library, Lobby, Reception, Complimentary Wi-Fi access, Parking lots nearby - at cost, DVD & CD library (complimentary).

Dining

Restaurant
In the mist of Athens' love for the night, O&B All Day Bar Restaurant allures the curiosity and invites you to wine and dine with style while keeping its true urban nature and surrendering itself to the appealing tastes and freshening cocktails. With the restaurant's atmospheric lighting, sophisticated dcor, its service with a smile and a gentle beats of music in the background creates a vibe of familiarity where the food and wine become a sacred experience.

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.3 / 5
$37

Chic Hotel Athens

★★★★
Guest score 4.1 / 5
$85
Guest score 2.8 / 5
$51
Guest score 4.6 / 5
$56
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$58
Guest score 3.0 / 5
$37

Amenities

Featured

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities

General

  • No smoking rooms/facilities
  • Concierge
  • Elevators

Dining

  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour room service
  • Room service

Services

  • In-Room Safe
  • Tour desk

Internet

  • WiFi

Accessibility

  • Brailled elevators

Reviews

4.6 /5 Overall score

97% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 4.5/5
  • Cleanliness: 4.9/5
  • Hotel staff: 4.9/5
  • Comfort: 4.6/5
  • Location: 4.4/5
  • Value: 4.7/5

Athens immersive experience

Would recommend Fri, Feb 5, 2016
Great location. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very nice breakfast selection, both buffet and a la cart. Walking distance to all points of interest in downtown Athens (Acropolis, Monastiraki market, Psiri, Syntagma square, Museums.) Surrounding area is quite depressed but very lively and colorful and quite safe. Parking available nearby for about 7 euros per day.

| Miami Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Perfect end to vacation

Would recommend Tue, Oct 20, 2015
We booked the acropolis Junior suite and had the most awesome view of the Parthenon through our window and balcony. The neighborhood was very active and loud at night but with the windows closed, it was no problem. We were able to walk to lots of restaurants and shops and even to the Agoura and Acropolis.

| River Ridge Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Excellent hotel

Would recommend Fri, Sep 25, 2015
Went above and beyond expectations in comfort, luxury, and kindness. In addition to everything you would expect, they provided a complimentary snack (olives feta) and cocktail upon arrival, and they provided a packed breakfast early in the morning since my flight was before breakfast was served. Would definitely recommend and would certainly stay again.

| N/A Singles

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

O & B hotel

Would recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
They had a nice restaurant and bar, and did not mention that breakfast was included, wonderful scrambled eggs. You could order fresh pancakes. And the fresh squeezed orange juice was fantastic. Near the shopping and restaurants. And the Acropolis. Very clean and modern, a great place to stay. the staff was very friendly and wanted help in any way they could.

| San Jose Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

1 day Athens Stay

Would recommend Mon, Jul 6, 2015
Stayed in the hotel for 1 full day and 2 nights. Got in at 1:30 am and had someone there to carry out bags and help us get settled. Awesome bed - slept so well and the breakfast was wonderful. Staff was friendly too and I felt at home. They have us restaurant recommendations, made a reservations and arranged a cab for 4 people which can be tricky. Would love to come back as it's a central walk to everything.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Highly Recommended

Would recommend Tue, May 19, 2015
I normally don't write reviews, but I had to give credit for the staff here. I can't say enough about how they really care and go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. Good location to be. You will not be disappointed staying here.

| Powell Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Awesome customer service

Would recommend Mon, May 4, 2015
Great customer service and prime location. Very nice boutique in the middle of chaos.

| N/A Friends

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Athens!

Would recommend Fri, Feb 20, 2015
The O &B hotel was a great base for our trip to Athens last week. The hotel itself is very modern and sleek. As most of the other reviewers said, the area isn't the nicest looking. It is so safe and very convenient to get around. Pros: -VERY helpful staff. Not only did they help us plan details of what we wanted to do, but I left some souvenirs in the room and they offered to mail them to me. -The room had every amenity we needed, and if something wasn't initially in the room - they would bring it up for us! i.e. electric water boiler for tea, wine cork, and glasses -The shower was AMAZING! -The view from any room is great. You can see a view of the Acropolis all over the city, so even if you don't upgrade your room - you'll have something great to look at. Cons: -There was not much space to unpack clothes. We only had 7 hangers and two drawers. There would have been space to be a chest of drawers, which was much needed. -We didn't have much control over the temperature of the room. We kept it the lowest possible, but still kept the balcony door open to lower the temperature in the room. If we go back to Athens, even for one night, we'd stay there again!

| Chicago Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

A wonderful week for two

Would recommend Fri, Jan 9, 2015
We absolutely loved our stay at this hotel. The location is great and has easy access to sights, shopping, food, and nightlife which we took full advantage of. Honestly the only reason that I am even giving feedback on this hotel is because of the staff. The customer service was out of this world and didn't feel like business as usual, we completely felt like the staff were genuine and nice people. They were welcoming each and every time we seen them. We will definitely stay there the next time we are in Athens.

| FPO Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Good stuff, Fab staff

Would recommend Wed, Dec 3, 2014
Hotels, like cities are made of people.... staff in this hotel is absolutely great! The area is fantastic and the hotel is beautiful. Highly recommended!

| London, UK Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Top hotels

Nearby points of interest

Agora 0.2 mi
Monastiraki 0.2 mi
New Acropolis Museum 0.2 mi
National Library of Greece 0.5 mi
Parthenon 0.5 mi
Theatre of Dionysus 0.5 mi
Temple of Olympian Zeus 0.7 mi
Syntagma Square 0.7 mi
Greek Parliament 0.9 mi
National Archaeological Museum 1 mi
Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art 1 mi
National Garden of Athens 1.1 mi
Panathinaikon 1.2 mi
Athens Concert Hall 1.5 mi
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens 2.8 mi
Railway Service 3.5 mi
Kifissias avenue 4.7 mi
Daphni Monastery 5 mi
Olympic Stadium 5.4 mi
Athens Olympic Sports Complex 5.7 mi

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

$114
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 29, 2016 Check-out: Mar 1, 2016