$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 19, 2014 Check-out: Nov 20, 2014

Melia Athens

4 stars
14, Chalkokondili Str. & 28th October (Patission), Athens, 10677
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
21 reviews
Perfect!

I visited Athens for the first time for a long weekend in October.. We got to the hotel at night... See full review

  • SADIEsmith
  • Oct 20, 2014
Mr

Very good hotel with roof pool and great views. The room was cleaned every day and new towels... See full review

  • Noel
  • Oct 8, 2012
This landmark luxury hotel with a view of Acropolis (at 20 min), free health club and seasonal outdoor pool & Jacuzzi (mid May - mid October) features panoramic fine-dining, and everything for meetings. A few minutes from two metro stations, Meli Athens is located in the heart of the Greek capital. Sumptuous premium guestrooms are air-conditioned, completely soundproofed, and decorated in earth tones with sycamore furniture and paintings signed by contemporary Greek artists. Marble bathrooms features whirlpool bathtub and jet massage shower cabin. High-speed Internet at a fee. On the top floor, the free, air-conditioned Health Club includes a sauna & Turkish steam baths. For meetings, there are private rooms available (Capacity 10 people) with natural light & AV equipment & high-speed Internet. Operating daily on 24 hours basis, the business centre located on the Mezzanine floor features a host of ancillary services, including laptop hire, high-speed internet connection (available either on cable or on Wi-Fi), printing, faxing and photocopying. During the summer months, the hotel offers the possibility of hosting open-air events with spectacular views of the Acropolis & Lycabettus Hill and a capacity of up to 100 people.

Hotel Map

37.986 23.7301
Area served
Athens
Nearby airports
Athens Intl Eleftherios Venizelos, (ATH), 35.00, KM, SW;

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Melia Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Melia Athens Rooms

THE LEVEL EXPERIENCE
With The Level Experience a second person, can join the room free of charge.Special treatment is provided with welcome VIP amenities, bottle of water in room daily, complimentary buffet breakfast at the main restaurant, coffee machine & 2 espresso cups, kettle & Tea facilities, HiFi , slippers, bathrobes, luxury Meli bathroom Amenities & weight scale as well as one complimentary glass of house wine per day in our F&B outlets. The Level Experience offers high speed Internet access in room, one daily newspaper per day, daily Turn Down service, complimentary ironing (1 piece per day), Express Laundry Service, pillow menu and late check out until 4 p.m., subject to availability.
MELIA GUEST ROOM
Melia Guest Rooms are available as Queen Size or Twin beds and are totally soundproofed with large triple glazed windows.


All rooms are decorated in warm and earthy tones, the furniture is made of sycamore wood, and the original paintings are signed by famous contemporary Greek artists. There is also a finishing touch of sycamore wood on the walls. Fabrics are of fine silk and 100% cotton.
SUPREME ROOM
Supreme rooms are available as King size or Twin beds, all totally soundproofed with large triple glazed windows.

All rooms have luxurious marble bathroom with Jacuzzi bath tub and jet massage shower cabins. The decoration is held in warm and earthy tones, the furniture is made of sycamore wood, and the original paintings are signed by famous contemporary Greek artists.



There is also a finishing touch of sycamore wood on the walls. Fabrics are of silk and 100% cotton.
EXECUTIVE - JR_SUITE
Melia Athens boast a selection of 10 luxurious, 39 sqm Executive Suites, all featuring King size beds and directly overlooking the city centre.

Each suite features a living room with sofa bed ,armchairs and a separate bedroom, decorated in warm tones with sycamore wood furniture, roomy wardrobes and LCD TV 30' on rotating base.The fabrics are of silk and 100% cotton, the bedside and living room lamps are in Murano crystal. A touch of sycamore wood also graces the walls, while all the paintings are signed by the renowned Greek artist Thellos.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.4 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.7 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.8 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Agora: 0.9 mi
  • Parthenon: 1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.1 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1.2 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.3 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.2 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.4 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.7 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.7 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.8 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.8 mi
  • Agora: 0.9 mi
  • Parthenon: 1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.1 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.2 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.2 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1.2 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.3 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.2 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4 mi
  • Railway Service: 4.2 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 4.7 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (21)

Ratings and reviews for Melia Athens

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 21
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
2.9
Value:
3.3

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SADIEsmith
Business
UK
Oct 20, 2014

Perfect!

I visited Athens for the first time for a long weekend in October.. We got to the hotel at night and the area surrounding it did look a little dodgy due to the closed shutters and graffiti.. Nonetheless we explored our surrounding areas at near midnight and if felt safe.. Perfect location with a variety of bakeries (amazing breads). 15-20 minute walk to the main attractions. surrounded by funky shops and stalls, metro is a five minute walk what else could we ask for?? Roof top bar has an amazing view of the Acropolis at night. Would definitely visit this hotel again! Staff were the most helpful I've ever encountered :).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnez
Business
ill
Apr 9, 2011

fantastic service and clean room

we spend much time in our room but ,when ever we left our roo it di not matter the time each time we return our room was cleaned,location was good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva and Jana
Business
Ont. Canada
Oct 2, 2011

very comfortable stay

Everything was perfect except breakfast price - 16 EU per person for an ordinary buffet . Otherwise it was perfect (the night view of Acropolis included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimitraki
Business
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Nov 6, 2011

Oh Omonia!

A very nice hotel in a neighborhood that is in transition. Because of the neighborhood I would say that first time visitors would have an impression that is less than favorable. Although is it close to the main thoroughfares and metro, there are seedy areas closeby. I would avoid late night walks especially during the weekend. I had only one breakfast which was good. My room needed the carpets cleaned or replaced and more comfortable chairs would have been nice. The staff were always courteous. My biggest issue was they forgot to replace the coffee cartridge which caused this writer great effort to wake up. If I was to bring my family along I would seek another location. As a business man, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asif
Business
London
Nov 17, 2011

Great hotel,

I got a offer for this hotel. The deluxe room are great. Clean, large and the bed was comfortable. The only thing missing from the room was a kettle. Location not great, but i had no problems. About 15 mins walk to city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usamadrid
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jan 8, 2012

Great hotel, close to many tourist spots

We stayed at the Melia Athens for five nights, and we were very pleased with the hotel. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean and modern. The bathroom was spacious with an excellent shower and tub. The staff is extremely kind and helpful...better than in any hotel I have ever stayed!!! It is very close to the archeological museum and the neighborhood around Strefi Hill, the University and Parliament, and only a short walk to the "downtown" Plaka and Monastiraki neighborhoods. The only minor downside to this hotel is that the area directly around it is maybe slightly unseemly, but it didn't feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ermou has an excellent shopping area with great shops and cafes, a pleasant walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
giarcsr1980
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 30, 2012

Good price and location

Stayed here for a couple of nights, located a few blocks away from the national museum, and few blocks to the closest subway station, in an area that's just outside of the tourist area which made getting to where we wanted to go really easy and convenient. The hotel staff were really nice and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Noel
Business
London UK
Oct 8, 2012

Mr

Very good hotel with roof pool and great views. The room was cleaned every day and new towels provided every day.lThe only disappointing aspect of this hotel is that we didn't have a kettle in the room to make coffee. The roof bar prices were on the high side compared with the centre of Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nihon
Business
Japan
Sep 7, 2011

Great Views

Clean, comfortable and affordable. Great views of Acropolis from the roof garden. Within walking distance to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.A. Bubu
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Location

This Hotel is very close tot ht Omonia Place Metro Station, which is a big plus. Also, it has a terriffic roof top pool and bar, with breathtaking vies onto the Acropolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top