$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 22, 2015 Check-out: Jun 23, 2015

Melia Athens

4 stars
View map of 14, Chalkokondili Str. & 28th October (Patission), Athens, 10677

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Melia Athens

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
2.8
Value:
3.3

64% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
usamadrid
Business
Madrid, Spain
Jan 8, 2012

Great hotel, close to many tourist spots

We stayed at the Melia Athens for five nights, and we were very pleased with the hotel. The room was very nice, comfortable, clean and modern. The bathroom was spacious with an excellent shower and tub. The staff is extremely kind and helpful...better than in any hotel I have ever stayed!!! It is very close to the archeological museum and the neighborhood around Strefi Hill, the University and Parliament, and only a short walk to the "downtown" Plaka and Monastiraki neighborhoods. The only minor downside to this hotel is that the area directly around it is maybe slightly unseemly, but it didn't feel unsafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Ermou has an excellent shopping area with great shops and cafes, a pleasant walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Asif
Business
London
Nov 17, 2011

Great hotel,

I got a offer for this hotel. The deluxe room are great. Clean, large and the bed was comfortable. The only thing missing from the room was a kettle. Location not great, but i had no problems. About 15 mins walk to city centre. Staff were friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dimitraki
Business
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Nov 6, 2011

Oh Omonia!

A very nice hotel in a neighborhood that is in transition. Because of the neighborhood I would say that first time visitors would have an impression that is less than favorable. Although is it close to the main thoroughfares and metro, there are seedy areas closeby. I would avoid late night walks especially during the weekend. I had only one breakfast which was good. My room needed the carpets cleaned or replaced and more comfortable chairs would have been nice. The staff were always courteous. My biggest issue was they forgot to replace the coffee cartridge which caused this writer great effort to wake up. If I was to bring my family along I would seek another location. As a business man, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva and Jana
Business
Ont. Canada
Oct 2, 2011

very comfortable stay

Everything was perfect except breakfast price - 16 EU per person for an ordinary buffet . Otherwise it was perfect (the night view of Acropolis included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eva and Jana
Business
Ont. Canada
Oct 2, 2011

very comfortable stay

Everything was perfect except breakfast price - 16 EU per person for an ordinary buffet . Otherwise it was perfect (the night view of Acropolis included).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
L.A. Bubu
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 27, 2011

Great Location

This Hotel is very close tot ht Omonia Place Metro Station, which is a big plus. Also, it has a terriffic roof top pool and bar, with breathtaking vies onto the Acropolis.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nihon
Business
Japan
Sep 7, 2011

Great Views

Clean, comfortable and affordable. Great views of Acropolis from the roof garden. Within walking distance to metro.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnez
Business
ill
Apr 9, 2011

fantastic service and clean room

we spend much time in our room but ,when ever we left our roo it di not matter the time each time we return our room was cleaned,location was good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnnez
Business
ill
Apr 9, 2011

fantastic service and clean room

we spend much time in our room but ,when ever we left our roo it di not matter the time each time we return our room was cleaned,location was good also

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Melia Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
london
Feb 17, 2011

Bad area, no spa

Do not opt for a massage, the standard poor. 80 euros was the going rate for a 1hour massage. The masseuse was appalling. Hotel is located close to a street where prostitutes are day and night. Poor area to have a four star hotel. Lack of dining choices. Room and hotel interrior were good. Considering Athens is not that big, any other hotel in any location would be a better choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top