$114 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 3, 2014

Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

5 stars
Attica Avenue,40.2km, Between Exits 17 And 18, Athens, 19002
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
36 reviews
nice room

staff was nice&helpful shuttle was great for pick up and drop off at airport See full review

  • gerorge
  • Jul 19, 2014
Very Nice Hotel

Hotel is modern, very nice place. The restaurant also worked out quite well for us. Be careful... See full review

  • MIke my man
  • Jul 7, 2014
Contemporary business class hotel with indoor pool near Athens airport
The Holiday Inn Athens is among the closest hotels to the Athens airport and offers a free shuttle to and from it. A variety of business amenities make it an ideal hotel for executive travelers coming and going to exhibition halls and the Attica Avenue business district. This six-story hotel was built in 2004, in a contemporary nautical style with modern fixtures. Visitors easily recognize its distinctive blue and yellow exterior. Guests enjoy the indoor swimming pool and sauna. Get a rigorous workout in the Holiday Inn Athens' fitness center.
Highlights

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Six meeting rooms
  • On-site restaurant and lounge
  • Indoor swimming pool and sauna
  • Fitness center

Location

The Holiday Inn Athens is located on Attica Highway/Attica Avenue between the airport and the city center. Easily reach the Maroussi business district and Mediterranean Exhibition Center via metro, bus or taxi.

Rooms
The 180 standard rooms and 11 suites at the Holiday Inn Athens are styled with contemporary furniture and blue, brown and purple accents. Hi-tech amenities include high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), satellite TVs, DVD players, individual digital temperature control and in-room laptop safes. Spacious private bathrooms include hairdryers, magnified mirrors, bidets, tubs and showers. Additional amenities include fully-stocked mini-bars, coffee makers and iron/ironing boards. The Holiday Inn Athens offers 10 accessible rooms.
Features
Start a productive travel day with a free newspaper and current flight information in the lobby of the Holiday Inn Athens. Outgoing travelers park their car in the free underground garage and depart using the free airport shuttle. All guests of the Holiday Inn Athens have access to an indoor heated swimming pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and fitness center.
Dining
The Holiday Inn Athens restaurant and bar serves a large breakfast buffet daily. Lunch and dinner menus feature signature Greek dishes. Guests relax with a cocktail or cigar at one of the lounge tables. Room service at the Holiday Inn Athens is available until midnight.
Transportation

  • Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport (8.8 mi/14.2 km)
  • Metro stop (Kantza) (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Complimentary hourly airport shuttle (limited hours)
  • Located along bus route

Attractions

  • Mediterranean Exhibition Center (MEC) (3.1 mi/5km)
  • HELEXPO Conference Center (8.1 mi/13 km)
  • Olympic Athletic Center of Athens (8.8 mi/14.1 km)
  • Rafina Port (10.9 mi/17.5 km)
  • Acropolis and Parthenon (12.8 mi/20.6 km)

Business

  • Six meeting rooms accommodate up to 200 people
  • Projectors and whiteboards
  • 24-hour business center with half-hour per day of complimentary Internet use on two computers
  • Fax services (fees apply)
  • Currency exchange
  • In-room desks
  • Executive level

Hotel Map

37.9726 23.8838
Nearby airports
EL.VENIZELOS, (ATH), 10.00, KM;
Area description
Airport, airport

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Indoor pool
General
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Services
Business center
Maid service
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
In-Room Safe
Porters
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Overhead projector
White board
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Satellite TV
DVD player
Desk with lamp
Mini bar
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
In room movies
Temperature control
Ironing board
Bath tub
Bidet

Nearby points of interest

  • Kifissias avenue: 6.1 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 6.3 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 6.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 7.3 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 7.8 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 7.9 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 8 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 8.1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 8.4 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 8.4 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Parthenon: 8.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 6.1 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 6.3 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 6.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 7.3 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 7.8 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 7.8 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 7.9 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 8 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 8.1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 8.4 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 8.4 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 8.5 mi
  • Parthenon: 8.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 8.6 mi
  • Agora: 8.8 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 8.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 8.9 mi
  • Railway Service: 11.9 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 13.5 mi

Dining

Ruby Restaurant
Ruby in Style. Enjoy your meals in a cozy enviroment with excellent service.
Golden Bar
Romantic atmosphere, cozy couches that embrace the tired travelers, smell from expensive Havana cigars and liquers matured through time...

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
02:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (36)

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.5

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC
Oct 14, 2009

15 Minutes from airport

There is nothing around this hotel, so don't plan to walk anywhere if you stay there. It is a good location for getting to the airport for an early morning flight, the shuttle service was good and the hotel is nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

WiFi is not free but there are 2 computers in a small room that can be used for free, they are a bit slow but good for short email checking sessions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
El Paso, TX USA
Sep 30, 2009

Great hotel close to the airport!!

Terrific, ON TIME shuttle service to get us to the airport for our 6:00 a.m. international departure. We left hotel at 4:30 a.m. Restaurant service was slow. They forgot one of the entrees and it came after the rest were finished. Bar staff friendly, good drinks. Room was lovely, very clean with comfortable bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

New Acropolis museum is closed on Monday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Big Jim Slade
Minneapolis, Mn.
Sep 23, 2009

Good n' Bad

The only reason we stayed here was that it was cheaper than Sofitel and somewhat close to the airport. The help at the dask was a man named [...] (yes, I know I probably mispelled his name). Maybe you know the type of guy. The help he gave always came with just enough attitude that he could retain his job. No please. No thank you. He gave us a keycard to the wrong room and didn't apologize when we had to come back downstairs. Then he gave us our wakeup call at 7 instead of 8am (and yes, I believe it was intentional). He made reservations for us on their airport shuttle (a big plus about the hotel) the night before, then gave us attitude when we asked about it in the morning along with everything else. Other than him, the room was nice. The waiter in the restaurant was very friendly and accomodating. And the shuttle was quick and comfortable. Does one bad apple spoil the bunch?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Sep 9, 2009

Staying near airport for 7 am flight

Needed close hotel to airport for one night. Noticed a lot of business people or others in similar situation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaryBud
Hollywood,fl / Las Vegas, Nv
Aug 29, 2009

HOLIDAY INN ATTICA NEAR ATHENS AIRPORT

We stayed there to save a buck and be at the airport early for our flight to Paris..They have terrible shuttle service and no one, not even the Airport Info people knew the correct info on where to stand and where to go...After repeated attempts we finally cabbed it for 15 euros...The dude at the front desk could not book us the return shuttle in the am so again we took a cab, this time 24 Euros. After all the time wasted and aggravation the Soffitel would be better but they have you by the short hairs cause they are the only hotel on airport property. In Newark, NJ a room is 90 bucks and the shuttle free free free.no wonder everyone wants to live in america. Europeans bleed the us travelor dry and then some After a 30min wait to get online I got bumped after 10 min and the desk guy blamed me and my companion and I had to beg to get another 15 min. just to email stuff for my bussiness...what a joke...BTW there were kids using the comp at 12am and some guy looking at news while I had critical stuff to do. You must tell people what your situation is cause they are basically oblivious and inconsiderate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

MAKE THE INFO PEOPLE AT THE ATHENS AIRPORT CALL THE HOLIDY INN AND SPEAK WITH THEM AND BE EXPLICIT OR YOU WILL BE STANDING AROUND

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pa. USA
Aug 27, 2009

Me

Very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Near Airport with airport shuttle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Aug 20, 2009

not all that

I needed a hotel near the airport for one night and thought the Holiday Inn would be a convenient choice. It is not that close to the airport--my taxi ride was over 10 minutes from the airport. I was surprised that they advertised internet in the room, but charge 20 euros to use an ethernet cable to connect to the service. The food was passable, if expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring your own ethernet cable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ToHoJo
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2009

Fantastic New Hotel

Modern (<5 years old), elegant, excellent breakfast (fresh OJ machine is so cool I almost got Vitamin C poisoning with all the cups I drank). Internet was free for 30 min in the business center, or 19 Euros for corded connection in room valid till noon on the next day. Felt like a T1 connection, moderately fast unless doing heavy file transfer. Rooms were extremely comfortable, spacious, and high-tech. When we left the hotel for the airport (at 4:30am), the front desk got us a taxi. We were dropped off and the driver immediately sped away as we realized that one of our bags was still in the trunk. After a quick flurry of phone calls back to the hotel, we had our bag in 20 minutes (phew!). That's darn good service in my book. Highly Recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Goody's Fast Food restaurant (The Greek do Fast Food right - fresh, healthy, very tasty - a far cry from US Fast Food) right around the corner, so you don't HAVE to eat the pricey hotel food - as tasty as it was.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
World Traveler Teacher
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Aug 11, 2009

Beautiful & quick & easy to airport

My stay was just a quick overnight. The hotel was beautiful & comfortable with all of the amenities. What I liked best was the free airport shuttle that made getting to and from the airport a breeze. Desk clerk could have been friendlier and room could have been quieter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you need a quick & easy trip to the airport, this is the hotel for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
LA
Jul 19, 2009

Great

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top