$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 1, 2015

Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

5 stars
View map of Attica Avenue,40.2km, Between Exits 17 And 18, Athens, 19002

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.6

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr. Jules
Family
Halifax, Canada
Nov 10, 2013

good executive hotel a bit impersonal

very nicely appointed, convenient location to airport and by bus to the center of Athens. The pool was smallish but very clean and pleasant. The only drawback is the somewhat impersonal and distant (almost unhelpful) staff - which contrasted with all of our other warm and helpful Greece experiences. Great value for location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Todd Buz
Family
Mechanicsburg, PA
Jul 5, 2013

Great overnight stay

Location was convenient to the airport and was a good value. the hotel was first class. Swimming pool was small. A little hard to find a good resteraunt without getting back onto the superhighway toll road and again when you return. We only stayed one night on our return back to the US. We have stayed at several othe hotels in Athens and this is one of the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go north on super highway two exits and must retund same way or get lost. Good resteraunts 10 miles away.

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TKrem
Family
Denton, TX
Apr 27, 2013

Holiday Inn Athens

Outstanding Hotel, felt like a 5 Star Hotel. Very impressive and a great value. If all Holiday Inns were as nice I would never stay at another Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good food with an excellent presentation.

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Talibani
Business
Calgary, Canada
Feb 23, 2013

Transit hotel

This a good transit hotel, certainly not a 5 star, 3 star maybe. It is the middle of nowhere, good free airport transfer, nice rooms and friendly staff. I will stay there again if I am in transit not to visit Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ford Falcon
Single
Toronto
Sep 4, 2012

Overnight before early flight

I arrived late (after the hotel shuttle stopped running), and left early (before the shuttle started), so add 60€ to the price of the room. At that point the hotel at the airport becomes a competitive alternative. What little I saw of the hotel looked fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy
Single
Australia
Aug 8, 2012

Great value

Rooms beautiful and the location relative to the airport with free shuttle was perfect. You have to book the shuttle early to get a spot though. The pool isn't heated given its indoors which is disappointing and doesn't have lounge chairs around it. 2 free high speed internet computers in waiting area was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aon Stay
Friends
Md
Aug 30, 2011

My stay

good stay. I would recommend this hotel for a quick stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Dallas, TX
Aug 25, 2010

basics missing

My flight got in at 11:30pm and the hotel shuttle stops running at 7pm. The taxi driver had to be forced to take me to the hotel by the airport taxi stand manager because the hotel was too close to be worth his time. Then he drove 140km/hr while texting! And he wanted me to pay for putting my luggage in the trunk! I don't think so! My hotel room had no information about breakfast and no informational booklet about the hotel. I had to go down to the front desk to ask about breakfast at the hotel restaurant and see if they had a fitness room. My bed had no flat sheet, just a sheet on the mattress and a thin comforter. There was no clock and no washcloths in the room either.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ireland
Aug 12, 2010

restaurant prices rip off

lovely hotel, bad location if u want to do anything more then sleep. The hotel restaurant was a total rip off €5 for a coca cola (madness) no wonder it was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

try not book this hotel, great rooms but there is nothing else.. expensive restaurant, no nightlife, just isolated !

Review of Holiday Inn ATHENS - ATTICA AV, AIRPORT W

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Ireland
Aug 12, 2010

restaurant prices rip off

lovely hotel, bad location if u want to do anything more then sleep. The hotel restaurant was a total rip off €5 for a coca cola (madness) no wonder it was empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Not Applicable

try not book this hotel, great rooms but there is nothing else.. expensive restaurant, no nightlife, just isolated !

Back to menu Return to top