$66 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

3 stars
View map of 28, Agiou Konstantinou Street, Athens, 10437

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.8
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwanyin
Business
Astoria, OR
Nov 10, 2010

Good Value

Although we were told this hotel was ın a ´bad´neıghborhood, we dıd not have any problem. İt was clean and service was good. Close to metro, and Acropolis. Easy to use metro to get to/from aırport. Concerierge and most staff spoke good English. Breakfast had many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Acropolis very close on metro, as were several museums.

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
toronto
Aug 20, 2010

Great price and location

great comunication with the staff, all the information about to go places was amazing that help my stay wonderfull thanks to all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Omonia square

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indotraveler
Business
Fort Worth, TX
May 21, 2010

Helpful staff, good location for price

We booked this room as an overnight on the way from the islands to the Peloponnese. I chose it for easy access from the metro and to the local bus that goes to the long distance bus station. And price. BUT.. there was a public workers strike so we thought we could not go by KTEL bus the next day. We asked the man at reception about a room for a second night because of the situation. He called the bus station for us because he checked earlier and knew some of the long distance buses were running. No answer but told us to have his collegue call the next morning. We did. Bus was running and this saved a day of our holiday. The hotel is about 5 min. walk from Omonia Metro station. It is not even necessary to cross the street. It's easy access from the port (no change) or from the airport. For dinner and a little sightseeing we took the metro to Monastiraki station. A 24 hr. metro ticket is only 3 euro. So it was easy to get to anything we wanted quickly and the price was lower than hotels near the Plaka/Acropolis area. Our room was clean and very quiet. If you have your own computer there is free wired Internet access in the room (bring your own cable. Also one (1) PC in the reception area available for use (also free). There was a good breakfast including a machine to make fresh squeezed orange juice and a basket of oranges. Plenty of youghurt, meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, etc. We would stay there again. Its not beautiful, but is comfortable, clean and friendly with everything one needs. Good place for someone passing through or for a tourist who wants to see a lot of Athens but not pay the high prices for staying in the more touristy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Izmir, Turkey
Apr 5, 2010

Great getaway

Really liked the hotel the location was great close to the Metro and the Major sites. There were many places to eat and shop close by. The streets were not as bad as some people discribed nobody bothered me day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis MN
Jan 11, 2010

Greece

The hotel is in the best location if you are using public transportation. It is 2 blocks from the subway station and with in walking distance from many things. The staff was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the little taverns, the food is great and cheap. The Greek salads are too big for 1 person and can easily be shared.

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cwthaxter
Business
Boston, Ma
Jan 6, 2010

Greece 2010

The staff at the hotel was helpful and it was in a good location. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doug & Maggie
Business
Eastern, PA
Nov 29, 2009

Hotel view - Best Western Pythagorium

The staff wasn't overly friendly, there were little to no amenties, the room and beds were tiny, and the hotel was in a dangerous location, with strip joints, drug dealers, and shady people walking the streets. We were not happy with the hotel, or the stay in general. The trip itself was wonderful, only the hotel was a disappointment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
wildwillie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 31, 2009

Athens Hotel

Staff were very friendly and responsive to our needs. Very good included breakfast, and good location. However the room was small with little storage space for luggage. It is not a 4 star hotel as indicateed in your listing. Maybe a 2, Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 2, 2009

Convenient Location!

We really appreciated the friendly service from the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful and more than happy to help with wake up calls or transportation. The rooms were small but clean. The shower was pretty small in our room to use. The breakfast was simple, but not bad. Located very close to one of the Metro stations which was extremely helpful. Great cheap places to eat. Ended up being very convenient for our purposes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you have the time, take the Metro to and from the airport. It will save you an expensive taxi ride that includes extra fees. The Metro is very convenient, just takes a little longer.

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta GA
Sep 29, 2009

Nice hotel for price

The hotel maids and service people were generally very cordial and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top