$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 5, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

3 stars
28, Agiou Konstantinou Street, Athens, 10437
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
25 reviews
dirt cheap 1 night booking but excellent stay

stayed therer before years ago so re-booked again with confidence See full review

  • Lance
  • May 5, 2014
Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel has a great location and is close to all the major tourist sites in Athens. The hotel staff... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Jun 19, 2011
City attractions are just steps away

The 3-star Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens is located next to the National Theater and conveniently situated within walking distance of the Plaka area, Acropolis, Parthenon, Syntagma Square, train and Metro stations, and dining and shopping areas. The hotel offers free high-speed Internet access, free continental breakfast, a free welcome drink on arrival, cocktail lounge, and meeting facilities. A friendly and warm atmosphere awaits at the Best Western Hotel Pythagorion.

Highlights
  • Convenient central location
  • Free high-speed Internet access
  • Free continental breakfast
Rooms

All 56 rooms offer free wired high-speed Internet access, soundproofed windows, air conditioning/heating, mini-bar, safe, satellite television, telephone, alarm clock, iron/ironing board, and bathroom with hairdryer and bath amenities. Rooms come with one double bed, one twin bed, two twin beds, or one twin and one double bed. Rooms with balcony, non-smoking rooms, and rollaway beds are available.

Features

The Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens, convenient to major sights, restaurants, and shops, features free Internet access, free breakfast, complimentary orange juice at the cocktail lounge, and conference facilities.

Transportation
  • Athens International Airport (25 mi/40.2 km)
  • Athens Larissa train station (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
Nearby attractions
  • The Acropolis (4.7 mi/7.5 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Ancient Agora Museum (1.3 mi/2.1 km)

Hotel Map

37.9849 23.7245
Area served
Athens.
Nearby airports
Athens International Airport.
Area description
PYTHAGORION HOTEL, Athens, Greece is located next to the National Theater and conveniently situated within walking distance of Plaka area the old quarter of Athens, Acropolis, the Parthenon, Syntagma Square, the Main Railway station and the Metro of Athens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5

Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens Rooms

STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers a twin bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers a double bed or two twin beds with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.
STANDARD - ROOM
Room offers a twin bed and a double bed with air conditioning, alarm clock, bathroom amenities, color TV, ensuite/private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, internet access, iron/ironing board, mini bar, non smoking rooms, safe in room and telephone.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
Dining
Free breakfast
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.4 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.5 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.7 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.9 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.9 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 1 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1.1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.1 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.4 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.5 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.4 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.5 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.5 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.7 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.9 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.9 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 1 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1.1 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.1 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.4 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.5 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.9 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.3 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 4.9 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 4.9 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.8

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA USA
Sep 17, 2011

Basic, clean, good location

This no-frills hotel is a great bang for your money! I stayed on the top floor so there was little issue with street noise. Hot water and AC work. The room has a safe, there's cable TV for what it's worth, and the hotel is just a couple blocks from the subway and lots to see and do in the immediate area. I would stay here again if I choose to return to Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lance
Swindon
May 5, 2014

dirt cheap 1 night booking but excellent stay

stayed therer before years ago so re-booked again with confidence

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pair
Philadelphia, PA
May 7, 2012

trip

you get what you pay for. recommend for those looking for cheap place stay, and willing to sacrifice cleanliness.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver, WA USA
Sep 17, 2011

Basic, clean, good location

This no-frills hotel is a great bang for your money! I stayed on the top floor so there was little issue with street noise. Hot water and AC work. The room has a safe, there's cable TV for what it's worth, and the hotel is just a couple blocks from the subway and lots to see and do in the immediate area. I would stay here again if I choose to return to Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Illinois
Jul 19, 2011

Best Western Pathagoryan

We spent our time out and about in Athens. The rooms were small, dimly lit, very poorly air conditioned, and we used our electric adaptor which apparently did not work. My curling iron burnt my hair and my head. Bathroom very small and the elevator was extremely small and slow. People at the desk however were super and very very helpful. Good breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Get on the open topped bus that takes you to the sights and hop back on when ready to go to the next. Great!

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Antonio, Tx.
Jul 5, 2011

Friendly people

Nice people, convenient location, close to all the attractions, free internet in the rooms,include breakfast. The rooms are small but comfortable. For tourism I will recomend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The metro station is 3 blocks away from de Hotel.

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
NC USA
Jun 19, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

Hotel has a great location and is close to all the major tourist sites in Athens. The hotel staff is exceptionally helpful and provide helpful information.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The flea market off Monastriki Square is worth a visit. Quality bargains are available for the discrete shopper.

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kwanyin
Astoria, OR
Nov 10, 2010

Good Value

Although we were told this hotel was ın a ´bad´neıghborhood, we dıd not have any problem. İt was clean and service was good. Close to metro, and Acropolis. Easy to use metro to get to/from aırport. Concerierge and most staff spoke good English. Breakfast had many choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Acropolis very close on metro, as were several museums.

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
toronto
Aug 20, 2010

Great price and location

great comunication with the staff, all the information about to go places was amazing that help my stay wonderfull thanks to all of them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Omonia square

Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indotraveler
Fort Worth, TX
May 21, 2010

Helpful staff, good location for price

We booked this room as an overnight on the way from the islands to the Peloponnese. I chose it for easy access from the metro and to the local bus that goes to the long distance bus station. And price. BUT.. there was a public workers strike so we thought we could not go by KTEL bus the next day. We asked the man at reception about a room for a second night because of the situation. He called the bus station for us because he checked earlier and knew some of the long distance buses were running. No answer but told us to have his collegue call the next morning. We did. Bus was running and this saved a day of our holiday. The hotel is about 5 min. walk from Omonia Metro station. It is not even necessary to cross the street. It's easy access from the port (no change) or from the airport. For dinner and a little sightseeing we took the metro to Monastiraki station. A 24 hr. metro ticket is only 3 euro. So it was easy to get to anything we wanted quickly and the price was lower than hotels near the Plaka/Acropolis area. Our room was clean and very quiet. If you have your own computer there is free wired Internet access in the room (bring your own cable. Also one (1) PC in the reception area available for use (also free). There was a good breakfast including a machine to make fresh squeezed orange juice and a basket of oranges. Plenty of youghurt, meats, cheeses, breads, cereals, etc. We would stay there again. Its not beautiful, but is comfortable, clean and friendly with everything one needs. Good place for someone passing through or for a tourist who wants to see a lot of Athens but not pay the high prices for staying in the more touristy area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Best Western Pythagorion Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Izmir, Turkey
Apr 5, 2010

Great getaway

Really liked the hotel the location was great close to the Metro and the Major sites. There were many places to eat and shop close by. The streets were not as bad as some people discribed nobody bothered me day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search