$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 23, 2015 Check-out: Jun 24, 2015

Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

3 stars
View map of 5 Diomias Str Syntagma, Athens, 10563

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
40 out of 40
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galesburg, Il
May 28, 2009

Comfortable small hotel

This hotel was superior to a similarly advertised hotel I stayed at previously. The staff was friendly, the breakfast excellent and the location could not be beat. A great choice for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galesburg, Il
May 28, 2009

Comfortable small hotel

This hotel was superior to a similarly advertised hotel I stayed at previously. The staff was friendly, the breakfast excellent and the location could not be beat. A great choice for anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nullet
Business
Norway
May 10, 2009

Nice hotel

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nullet
Business
Norway
May 10, 2009

Nice hotel

No problems

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alhambra
Oct 25, 2008

Good location, near the Metro

The hotel is in a very convenient location. You can take the Metro from the airport and its just a 5 minute walk from the station. The staff was very friendly at check in. They were not able to help with much advice on touring opportunities. The room was comfortable with a view of the Acropolis, although a little bit obscured by an ugly building, but still very nice. We received a wellcome drink at the hotel bar and were able to relax in a pleasant outdoor atmsmosphere. Breakfast was ample and the food was tasty and fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belleville, IL
Aug 1, 2008

Exceptional fvalue for price range, Magnificent breakfast included.

I travel to Athens often and use this class and price hotel range. I was blown away by the dollar value and comfort compared to previous trips. I was met by friendly and exceptionally courteous staff. The room was more than adequate with a full size bed that would be rated a market firm with soft pillows. Quality and clean towels were provided with mat and the hotel provided adequate portions of bar,liquid soap and shampoo. The A/C control was at my disposal and cooled the room in a matter of minutes. Leave the hotel and turn right and you are in Monastraki, Walk staight and you hit the Plaka, a little left and down and you hit the Acropolis, to your full left you are headed to Syntagma and up and to the left you are in Omonia after a bit, absolutely perfect if you like walking. Three minute walk to the subway and four to the bus lines and tram in Syntagma, ten to the Central lines of Omonia. Enjoy traditional Greek coffee you prepare yourself or be served filter with smile and condiments. The breakfast included meats, cheeses, cereals, fruits, eggs- scrambled or boiled, breads... Wow, the breakfast for one would clear twenty Euros on the street and was included in the price! This is the best place for the money I can think of to start your day in the vicinity. After eating on the street I had friends join me at the Athens Cypria for breakfast at an addittional cost of 10 Euros per person and that cannot be beat! I walked in and did not use a car so I am not sure about parking if you rent. Did see a place for scooters. Staff printed out directions for me when I asked. There is no internet available at the hotel. Ther is a free access point at a store called 'Public' near McDonalds nearby. They also have wireless if you have your own laptop. Thank You Cypria for your services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hermosa Beach, CA
Jul 21, 2008

Great location

The Athens Cypria is located in a great area of Athens. It is walkable to Plaka, Syntagma, and other tourist areas. It has a nice outdoor cafe. There was a welcome fruit basket in the room, as well as coupons for free drinks. Our room was rather dark, with one small window. It contained 4 twin beds, which was fine, since it is very difficult in Athens to find rooms accomodating more than 3 people. The bathroom was modern and well equipped. The main downside was the odor when you walked into the hotel. It was not appealing at all. All in all, it was sufficient for one night before we flew out the next day. The staff was very friendly and helpful, securing our taxi and handling our bags. All in all, it was a pretty good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Claremont
Jun 6, 2008

Clean modern rooms in center of city

I found the the Hotel Cypria to be a very good value. It is in the heart of Athens, close to Syntagma square and thus close to all the tourist sites. Easy walking distance to pretty much anywhere. Hotel has a somewhat odd layout, but room was reasonably sized and well-appointed for this part of the world. Bathroom is clean with reasonably modern appointments. Breakfast comes with room and is fresh and well done. There are bars next door and outside for late evening drinks. My main complaint was that the bed was hard, but in my experience, this is the norm for this region. Free wifi would be nice, but you can get this at Syntagma Square or at the McD's down the street if you don't mind doing your business in public. Overall, I was pleased with my room and would happily stay here again for business travel, although not necessarily for 'romance'.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Free wifi at Syntagma Square. You can sit in one of the local cafes or McD's and do your work. Or like me, you can Skype your family at 2 am from the steps of the Parliament building.

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Collingswood, NJ
Jun 5, 2008

Great Location

The staff was very friendly and helpfu; The rooms were clean and well maintained. The breakfas t was great and the welcome drink was a nice touch. The location was wonderful. You could walk to the Acroplis, restazurants and souviner shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
May 6, 2008

Nice location for sites

I was very pleased with the hotel, especially because I did not have a car. It was in walking distance to acropolis, many dining options, parliment, shopping, and many more sites. I would stay there again if I ever return to Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top