$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 25, 2015 Check-out: Jul 26, 2015

Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

3 stars
View map of 5 Diomias Str Syntagma, Athens, 10563

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
42 out of 42
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain LatinAmerica
Business
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Sep 8, 2013

Excelent location

I stayed 2 nigths , this hotel have the best location, it is clean, near syntagma station .. In a nice and safe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jamie USA
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Sep 4, 2013

Family vacation

The best feature of the Athens Cypria is the location!! The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a variety for different tastes. The rooms were small (and the elevator smaller) but it was fine for our needs. We stayed in three different rooms during our vacation. Our last room on the first floor did not have a balcony or view which was disappointing but the others were good. I would probably stay again if in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canny SL Tan
Business
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Sep 15, 2012

Convenient Location

Stayed 2 nights (August 25th & 26th). Great locaton for those who intend to move around with public transport as the Airport Bus X95 stops at a bus-stop not far from Ermou Street, major shopping street. Syntagma Square is just opposite Ermou Street and there is a metro station plus the tram station is just nearby. This bus-stop is also the stop for the Athens City Tour Hop-On & Hop-Off service. Many places of interest, shops and restaurants are within walking distance. The reception was also very helpful during my stay and I would say, it is value for money due to its location to save on other means of transportation to get around. It only cost Euro 5 form the airport via public bus and the main bus stop going back to the airport is also just a stone throw away from Ermou Street or just the next stop after the latter, still within the Syntagma Square. However, I did not really see the hote facade as shown in the picture above; maybe this is an old picture.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Landmark - Mcdonald's is at the right-hand side of the Ermou Street entarnce. As Ermou Street is only for pedestrian walk while Diomias is a narrow lane on your right with no pass through traffic except for the street that ran parallel with Ermou Street on the right. So for those who opt to take the public transport may need to walk about 2 - 3 junctions from the entrance of Ermou Street to get to the hotel. The hotel is located at the lane where there is a corner shop that sells delicious chocolates with Haagen Dazs literally behind this gourmet.It seems some taxis did not even know the way. I was lucky to be able to locate this hotel quite easily with the helpful locals who not only showed the way but even called the hotel to confirm that I was on the right track.

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Jul 30, 2011

What a dump

The only positive thing about this hotel was the location and the wireless connection in the room. The place was old and run down; the carpeting was coming up all over the place; it was dirty and depressing...I would never go there again unless they renovated it and hired less harried staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, Tx
Jul 12, 2011

Tucked away

We stayed at this hotel for one night. Overall it was a nice facility and had pretty good service. The hotel is on a tiny street that is not easy to find... even the cab drivers had a hard time. The rooms were nice and clean and the complimentary breakfast buffet had a very nice selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Hollywood, CA
Jun 10, 2011

Unbeatable location for the price

we came from a cruise and stayed one day in athens. Athens Cypria is a small hotel but in a perfect location. we did not have to take another bus or taxi to go around. acropolis was 10 minutes away and the stores around were wonderful. we had an early flight the next day, we had to leave at 4am, the hotel people prepared continental breakfast just for us. friendly staffs. we will stay there again if we ever go back to athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 29, 2011

Great location

Great location...less than 3 min walk from airport express bus station and within walking distance to all of the sightseeing and attractions in Athens. Rooms are small but great price for location, great breakfast, free wireless,....a bit difficult for cabs to get to. Overall, centrally located and quite safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Acropolis, Plaka (old town), great restaurants... all within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 29, 2011

Great location

Great location...less than 3 min walk from airport express bus station and within walking distance to all of the sightseeing and attractions in Athens. Rooms are small but great price for location, great breakfast, free wireless,....a bit difficult for cabs to get to. Overall, centrally located and quite safe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Acropolis, Plaka (old town), great restaurants... all within walking distance from the hotel.

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aussie Gal
Business
Melbourne , Australia
Apr 11, 2011

Gret locatiion and friendly staff

I had a lovely light room with a balcony to sit on. The breakfasts were really great and substantial and the hotel is so close to Syntagma Square and all amenities, shops restaurants and a nice area. Friendly staff, spotlessly clean and a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great shops and restaurants nearby.

Review of Athens Cypria Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Sep 24, 2010

Decent place, good location

========================================================================================================================================================================================================================================================= ============================================================================================================================================================================The hotel was clean and the location was convenient. Some staff were very pleasant and helpful some were not. The beds were uncomfortable but clean. Furniture was old and scratched up - I had better in rooms on the Greek islands for a lot less cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top