$52 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Ariston Hotel

3 stars
Diligianni 50 & N. Metaxa 35 Station Larissis, Athens, 10439
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
13 reviews
My Greek Family

I love this staff. I felt welcome and wanted. Nice location near metro. I loved the balconies... See full review

  • Bronxite
  • Oct 6, 2012
The best hotel I ever stayed

The Ariston hotel exceed my expectations. It's so close to metro station and it's one of the... See full review

  • pianist
  • Apr 28, 2012
Ariston Hotel is a new built 3 star superior hotel, located right in the heart of Athens. Its privileged location, right across Larissis railway station and very close to metro and bus stations, makes it ideal for those traveling for business or pleasure. The Hotel was recently renovated by fluid architects and designers, who made it a Boutique hotel based on the minimal style. The warm colorings and the simple lines give a sense of luxury which satisfies even the most demanding ones. All guests can enjoy unique privileges and services which will make their accommodation unforgettable.

Hotel Map

37.9908 23.7207
Area served
Larrisis Central train station of Athens, city center of Athens.
Nearby airports
International Athens Airport.
Area description
Ariston Hotel is located in the center of Athens, a few meters from the metro station Larissa Station and from the railway station Larissis, on the corner of Diligianni and N. Metaxa. Convenient distances The hotel location offers convenient access to: Central rail station - Larissis and Peloponnese Station Metro (line 2) takes you directly to Syntagma Square and Acropolis Metro (line 2) connecting to Piraeus Port and Olympic Stadium Suburban Proastiakos train to the airport Bus and trolley terminals to the center and the suburbs of Athens Archeological museum (10 minute walk) Omonia Square, the Old Market and Flee Market (10 minute walk).

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Ariston Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 5.0 out of 5

Ariston Hotel Rooms

Standard Single City View
Standard Single City View offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin (single) beds with all the basic amenities. Beautifully decorated rooms with TV , AC , refrigerator and free Internet access with your own computer. Housekeeping attends to rooms every day providing fresh clean towels and toiletries to the guests.
Standard Double City View
Standard Double City View offers 1 Double bed or 2 Twin (single) beds with all the basic amenities. Beautifully decorated rooms with TV , AC , refrigerator and free Internet access with your own computer. Housekeeping attends to rooms every day providing fresh clean towels and toiletries to the guests.

Amenities

General
Concierge

Nearby points of interest

  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.7 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.9 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 1 mi
  • Agora: 1.1 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 1.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 1.3 mi
  • Parthenon: 1.4 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 1.4 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1.4 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.5 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.8 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.8 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.7 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.7 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.9 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 1 mi
  • Agora: 1.1 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 1.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 1.3 mi
  • Parthenon: 1.4 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 1.4 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 1.4 mi
  • Erechtheion: 1.5 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.8 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 1.8 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.7 mi
  • Railway Service: 4 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.3 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 4.6 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 4.8 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.1 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (13)

Ratings and reviews for Ariston Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 13
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.8
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anmar
Brisbane
Nov 3, 2013

Good location for seeing the sights

Great location for getting around Athens. A 3 minute walk to both the metro and the train station. In walking distance to Omnia Square and Museum of archaeology. Basic but comfortable. No tea and coffee making facilities. However you could buy them at the bar downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the metro to I get around. Can catch the train to the port and the metro to the airport.

Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bronxite
Bronx NY
Oct 6, 2012

My Greek Family

I love this staff. I felt welcome and wanted. Nice location near metro. I loved the balconies despite the roar of the intersection below. The rooms are spacious, modern and comfy. Don't hesitate to book this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pianist
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Apr 28, 2012

The best hotel I ever stayed

The Ariston hotel exceed my expectations. It's so close to metro station and it's one of the cleanest subways in the world. The stuff of hotel is so nice and caring and hotel is new and modern. The bathroom has a huge bathtub. Close to hotel I found everything that I needed: Great supermarket, travel agency, superb bakery, internet cafe with telephone booth, excellent souvenir shop,cafe and restaurant and bus and railway station. I was on business trip and even tried to see the Acropolis. I highly recomm end this hotel and will stay only in it on my next trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
May 20, 2011

A small hotel in Athens. Very

A small hotel in Athens. Very clean and good price. Near Metro Station. The staff is very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Apr 8, 2010

Very basic but very reasonable.

Very basic but very reasonable. If you want to use it as a base for your trip its perfect. 50m from the metro so you can reach anywhere quickly. 100m from a Carefore. Internet in your room with no hassles. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Highly reccomended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Florida/Middle East
Apr 6, 2010

Good Hotel

The staff were very friendly and helpful. They held our bags for the entire day after checking out. The hotel was clean and nice. Conveniently located across from the metro station. However, I would be very wary of walking in the neighborhood around the hotel. From the hotel to the train station is fine. But the situation in Greece these days is making Athens a rather dangerous place. We were jumped by three guys while trying to speak to a cab driver on the way to the hotel and watched another attempted theft in broad daylight on a busy street two days later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nilinio
München
Aug 11, 2014

Super City Hotel

Sehr nettes hilfsbereites Personal das zudem exzellent deutsch spricht. Super Preis Leistungsverhältnis!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sam9r
Vantaa
Jul 24, 2014

Loisto valinta!

Loistava vaihtoehto kaupunkilomalle. Hotelli oli siisti ja sinne ja sieltä pääsi helposti liikkumaan ympäri ateenaa. Henkilökunta oli hurmaavaa ja vaikka huone ei ollut mikään super luxus oli se laadukas ja viihtyisä.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Athena
paris
Apr 16, 2014

Achat correct

Hôtel propre avec un personnel très aimable mais très brouillant pour bien dormir. je ne le prendrais pour un long séjour d'une semaine. Point très positif : facile d'accès à partir de l'aeroport pour quelqu'un de novice à Athènes. Quartier pas très touristique mais pas loin du centre ville et du coup l'hôtel est bien situé par rapport au cntre ville. je recommenderai pour un week end.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Not Applicable

par le metro, aller à la place syntagma

Review of Ariston Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Thessaloniki Fan
Bern
Oct 10, 2013

Gerne wieder

Äusserst hilfsbereites und zuvorkommendes Personal! Frühstucksbuffet klein, aber alles Notwendige vorhanden. Sehr saubere Zimmer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Typisch griechisches Restaurant ganz in der Nähe des Hotels (Empfehlung der sehr charmanten und hilfsbereiten Receptionistin). Restaurant Anafiotika und Melilotos (Nähe Monastiraki)

Back to menu Return to top

Change search