$87 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

4 stars
View map of 6 Makri Str, Athens, 11742

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
The most fantastic adventure

My husband and I loved this hotel, we stayed there last January. It was in the perfect location to... See full review

  • Carla P.
  • Jan 22, 2015
central location friendly atmosphere

Much more than we expected. We are certainly planning a second trip were we would only stay at this... See full review

  • Yehudah senior
  • Dec 5, 2014
Free breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi at Athens hotel steps from the Acropolis
Step into the traditional formal lobby at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens from off a quiet side street on the edge of the Plaka district. In the heart of the old Athens, historical landmarks surround the hotel. Discover centuries of civilization at the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and Temple of Olympian Zeus. Dionysiou Aeropagitou Street teems with artwork, live performances and events. Start the day with a free breakfast buffet. Find additional value at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens in free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • On-site Acropolis Restaurant and Bar
  • Near the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, metro station and Greek lifestyle in the Plaka area
Rooms
Tap into free high-speed wireless Internet access and order room service 24/7 in the cozy, neutral palette rooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. Simple in a classic European-style, some rooms offer a balcony and Acropolis views. All accommodations feature air conditioning, satellite TV, phone, coffee maker, mini-bar, safe, shoe polish machine. Bathrooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens offer a bathtub, complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. Non-smoking rooms also are available.
Features
A warm, friendly staff adds to a pleasant stay at the smartly-located Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. An arched ceiling of skylights in the Acropolis Restaurant brings in inviting sun to the Greek cuisine, while guests perch on faux-fur topped barstools to order cocktails or coffee in the contemporary bar. From the hotel, walk just a couple minutes to the Acropolis metro station to reach almost any part of Athens. Additional amenities at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens include laundry service, business center, currency exchange and parking facilities (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Acropolis and Parthenon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Garden of Athens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Syntagma Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Athens National Art Gallery (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Piraeus Port (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Glyfada (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Mediterranean Exhibition Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • HELEXPO Conference Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 200 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.7 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.8 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 5.7 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 43
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carla P.
Business
Pittsburg
Jan 22, 2015

The most fantastic adventure

My husband and I loved this hotel, we stayed there last January. It was in the perfect location to the Acropolis, Hadrian's Gate, The Temple of Zeus and the Acropolis Museum. The staff was wonderful and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious. We would and will stay at this hotel on our next trip to Athens Greece. I recommend this hotel to everyone. Carla Peoples from Longview Texas, USA

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Athens is a wonderful charming place. The people are gracious, the food is great and the ruins are something to behold. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yehudah senior
Business
Hazorea Israel
Dec 5, 2014

central location friendly atmosphere

Much more than we expected. We are certainly planning a second trip were we would only stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

any and every kind of food you may like is very easily accessable.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krazy Kat
Business
UK
Jun 20, 2014

Hotel Parthenon

A good hotel near the centre of the tourist area. We only stayed a night which was fine but I wouldn't be so keen for a longer stay just because the rooms are quite basic. Although the foyer area is impressive the rest of the hotel is a bit tired and needs some tlc. Staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk from Acropolis Metro station.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sumit83
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 7, 2014

Perfect location

Can't beat this location!! Hotel is right in the middle of downtown, and right near the acropolis metro stop. The staff was very inviting and helpful.. Breakfast buffet was great. We had an early ferry to catch, and the staff accommodated breakfast for us before they actually opened. For some reason, our reservation had three twin beds, which was odd, especially since we had requested one double size room. Rooms were nothing special, especially considering you are in downtown Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We signed up for the hop on hop off bus. Athens is really small, so this was a huge value in seeing everything within about a day and half

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Golfrgrl
Business
Landrum, SC
May 4, 2014

Great location!

Hotel is in an excellent location and the breakfast was very good. However, the rooms could use a little refurbishing. But the beds/sheets we're clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EthanJ
Business
Bangkok, Thailand
Feb 8, 2014

Great experience, but doesn't feel like a 4 star

We enjoyed the convenient location and a staff that was both professional and extremely kind. Immediately upon check-in we were provided with travel tips, a restaurant recommendation, and a map with information/advice on places to see. The breakfast was good with a variety of cheese, meat, some Greek items including yogurt, eggs, and other treats. The problem is that when I see a hotel has four stars, I have certain expectations about room quality. While clean, the room was lacking in other ways. My wife and I were each on single beds that were pushed together, quality of linens/pillows was OK, but not great for a 4 star. The TV was tiny. The room was also small and not particularly aesthetically pleasing. Despite these shortcomings, I still rate the hotel highly and would recommend it because the location is so good, the staff was always helpful, and the breakfast was tasty with plenty of offerings. If you're planning on seeing the sights of Athens, this is certainly a good hotel choice if you can get a good price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For dining, leave the Plaka area, and go around Monostiraki - it's much cheaper & the food is generally better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Soondae
Business
Limassol, Cyprus
Dec 30, 2013

Location Location

Hard to beat the location of this hotel which is why I chose it, right below the Acropolis and at Plaka. However it is noisy and lacking of any facilities other than the basics. Overall I am satisfied because the location is walking distance to all I wanted to accomplish in my long weekend at Athens, however if you want amenities, pass.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely view of Parthenon and excellent food, stick with Greek menu. Very nice staff to go along with the food. "Strofi athenian restaurant". Shopping in Plaka was alot of fun and great prices on leather goods at the right shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RBMay
Business
St Louis, MO, USA
Oct 24, 2013

Location, location, location!

Well, as you can see in the title, this hotel is in a prime location near the Parthenon and near great restaurants and many tourist locations. A very nice staff, helpful and friendly. We had some minor issues with our room which they took care of right away and they were very nice about it. A decent b'fast buffet each morning also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Acropolis and Parthenon is just around the corner and Acropolis Museum also which was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liblady
Business
Charlottesville, Va
Aug 26, 2013

Great location, great staff, good price, fantastic free breakfast

This hotel is located down the street from the Acropolis entrance and museum, near Syntagma Square, around the corner from the Plaka, and near a metro station and the hop on hop off buses. We took the express bus in from the airport and walked from the drop off point to our hotel. We left early in the morning and were able to walk to get the bus, saving us a taxi fare. The lobby is very attractive. The rooms were OK. Everything worked. They were quiet. The staff was very helpful, and the breakfast was good (hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, yoghurt, croissants, OJ, different breads, and some Greek items. All in all we were very happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the express bus in from the Airport to Syntagma Square if you are staying in downtown Athens. You can taxi, metro, or walk from there to your hotel. The bus is 5 euros, the metro 8, and a taxi a lot more.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rocketman 2013
Business
L.A.
Aug 3, 2013

Great service by the staff

We went to Athens for our anniversary and they upgraded us to the "penthouse" suite (room 601) that has a rooftop view of the Acropolis. They also provided us a very nice welcome platter & wine. It is a modest hotel but they provided us with the exact experience we were looking for. Location is excellent relative to Metro and Acropolis/Museum. Full breakfast with lots of options for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top