$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 4, 2015

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

4 stars
View map of 6 Makri Str, Athens, 11742

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GordonKG
Business
London
Aug 11, 2011

Stress Free

Comfortable room though not large, very very good breakfast. Polite staff. Excellent location for a tourist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jaap
Business
Maryland
Jun 15, 2011

Near major attractions

Near major attractions, restaurants,and subway. Hotel staff friendly and very helpfull. A good breakfast, clean rooms but small elevators.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 4, 2011

Great location close to Parthenon

Great location. One block from the metro station and 1.5 blocks from 1 of the 2 entrances to the acropolis. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Around the block from numerous eating places, from simple places to pick up a sandwich to sit-down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver S
Business
Noprthport,NY USA
May 16, 2011

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

We arrived early and were greeted cordially and helped with our luggage. The friendly reservationist checked us in immediately to a balconied room and gave us a thorough review of a local map with directions from the hotel and advise how we might spend the day. Her heads up on the changing of the guard got us off to a great start and the day got better from there. She set up an airport cab for the next morning that also delivered as promised. The location could not be better and the included breakfast buffet suits all palates. An excellent, economical choice in Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The desk attendant will taylor her advise to your tastes.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ednjane
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 13, 2011

Nice hotel in good location

Hotel was excellently located in the Plaka area. The metro was also a couple of blocks away. Only minor complaint was the bed covers for a double bed were too short. They put 2 twin beds together which was fine but this resulted in the short covers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Mar 28, 2011

Location, location, location.

Very centrally located. Easy walk to all of the major attractions. Great desk staff- very helpful. Soft comfortable beds with large European rooms. The best breakfast I've seen in Europe. Could use a little updating- hence, the 4 rating rather than 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaka is very near with all of your shopping needs.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A family from USA
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Mar 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel

We had a double room for 2 adults and 1 child for 4 nights. We were very satisfied with the hotel. The room is big enough for the three of us. The room and bath room look newly renovated and are really nice. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. The location of the hotel is the best in our opinion. We walked to the Plaka area (5 minutes) for dinner every day. The Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum are just 2-3 minutes walk. The Acropolis metro stop is 1 minute away. The hotel staff all speaks good English. We got lots of great help from them. Athens is a great city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the long distance buses to Delphi and Sounio. Both sites are excellent. If you are short in time, don't miss Sounio.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jan 5, 2011

Outstanding Service

Overall, the location is great. Everything is withing walking distance. For example, you have the Metro, the Acropolis, Museum dinning and shopping within 10 mins from the hotel. I would like to give kudos to Kostas (receptionist) who was very helpful and courteous on things to do in Athens and restaurants to dine in. Kostas along with the Hotel staff made our trip in Athens enjoyable. We will definitely stay in Airotel Parthenon next time we visit Greece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, musuem, metro, and shopping is within walking distance. Again, talk to Kostas and he will recommend restaurants based on your preference of food.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time in Greece
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 20, 2010

Great Hotel for the Money & Location

Great hotel for the $. The location was perfect. It is steps from the New Acropolis Museum, Zeus's Temple and a very short walk to the Acropolis and Filopappos Hill. Also close to some great restaurants and the Metro station is just around the corner so easy access to Syntagma Square. If you are looking for a safe place to sleep in a good location with warm water and and a roof over your head, it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Psaras was our favorite restaurant in Plaka.

Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2010

AWFUL!

The only thing good about the hotel is it's location to the metro. Otherwise, it was a complete waste of money. We arrived in the evening very tired and there was no bell captain to pick up our luggage. It took us 3 rounds to bring up our luggage for 3 people bc the elevators were so old and so small. We went for dinner and when we returned, the power was out. 1 hour later we receieved power and thought we had the AC on; however, all night it was not working. Apparently, they just shut it off without any notification. In addition, the hairdryer was some kind of ancient blower which was basicly another example of the upkeep you can imagine for this hotel. It was a miserable night stay and left a bad taste at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top