$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 1, 2015 Check-out: Feb 2, 2015

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

4 stars
6 Makri Str, Athens, 11742
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
43 reviews
The most fantastic adventure

My husband and I loved this hotel, we stayed there last January. It was in the perfect location to... See full review

  • Carla P.
  • Jan 22, 2015
central location friendly atmosphere

Much more than we expected. We are certainly planning a second trip were we would only stay at this... See full review

  • Yehudah senior
  • Dec 5, 2014
Free breakfast buffet, Wi-Fi at Athens hotel steps from the Acropolis
Step into the traditional formal lobby at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens from off a quiet side street on the edge of the Plaka district. In the heart of the old Athens, historical landmarks surround the hotel. Discover centuries of civilization at the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum and Temple of Olympian Zeus. Dionysiou Aeropagitou Street teems with artwork, live performances and events. Start the day with a free breakfast buffet. Find additional value at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens in free high-speed wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • Complimentary breakfast buffet
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • On-site Acropolis Restaurant and Bar
  • Near the Acropolis, Acropolis Museum, metro station and Greek lifestyle in the Plaka area
Rooms
Tap into free high-speed wireless Internet access and order room service 24/7 in the cozy, neutral palette rooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. Simple in a classic European-style, some rooms offer a balcony and Acropolis views. All accommodations feature air conditioning, satellite TV, phone, coffee maker, mini-bar, safe, shoe polish machine. Bathrooms at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens offer a bathtub, complimentary toiletries and hairdryer. Non-smoking rooms also are available.
Features
A warm, friendly staff adds to a pleasant stay at the smartly-located Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens. An arched ceiling of skylights in the Acropolis Restaurant brings in inviting sun to the Greek cuisine, while guests perch on faux-fur topped barstools to order cocktails or coffee in the contemporary bar. From the hotel, walk just a couple minutes to the Acropolis metro station to reach almost any part of Athens. Additional amenities at the Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens include laundry service, business center, currency exchange and parking facilities (fees apply).
Transportation
  • Athens Eleftherios Venizelos International Airport (22.4 mi/36.1 km)
Attractions
  • Acropolis and Parthenon (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • National Garden of Athens (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Syntagma Square (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Athens National Art Gallery (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • National Archaeological Museum (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Piraeus Port (6.3 mi/10.1 km)
  • Glyfada (7.4 mi/11.9 km)
  • Mediterranean Exhibition Center (10 mi/16.2 km)
  • HELEXPO Conference Center (10.4 mi/16.8 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet access in guest rooms
  • Business center
  • Two meeting rooms accommodate up to 200 people

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens Rooms

Single Room
Room with one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Triple Room
Room with one double bed and one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.
Double/Twin Room
Room with one double bed or one twin bed includes Air conditioning, Internet access, Room service, Balcony / Terrace, Safe in room, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Tea and coffee making facilities, Laundry service, Telephone, Color TV, Mini bar, Valet service, Non-smoking rooms, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Erechtheion: 0.1 mi
  • Parthenon: 0.3 mi
  • Syntagma Square: 0.5 mi
  • The Byzantine and Christian Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Panathinaikon: 0.5 mi
  • Theatre of Dionysus: 0.6 mi
  • Greek Parliament: 0.6 mi
  • New Acropolis Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Agora: 0.6 mi
  • Academy of Athens: 0.7 mi
  • Goulandris Museum of Cycladic Art: 0.9 mi
  • Temple of Hephaestus: 0.9 mi
  • Athens Concert Hall: 1.3 mi
  • National Archaeological Museum: 1.4 mi
  • National and Kapodistrian University of Athens: 2.6 mi
  • Railway Service: 3.7 mi
  • Kifissias avenue: 4.8 mi
  • Olympic Stadium: 5.6 mi
  • Daphni Monastery: 5.7 mi
  • Athens Olympic Sports Complex: 5.9 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1200
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (43)

Ratings and reviews for Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
43 out of 43
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 4, 2011

Great location close to Parthenon

Great location. One block from the metro station and 1.5 blocks from 1 of the 2 entrances to the acropolis. Wonderful breakfast buffet. Around the block from numerous eating places, from simple places to pick up a sandwich to sit-down restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driver S
Business
Noprthport,NY USA
May 16, 2011

Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

We arrived early and were greeted cordially and helped with our luggage. The friendly reservationist checked us in immediately to a balconied room and gave us a thorough review of a local map with directions from the hotel and advise how we might spend the day. Her heads up on the changing of the guard got us off to a great start and the day got better from there. She set up an airport cab for the next morning that also delivered as promised. The location could not be better and the included breakfast buffet suits all palates. An excellent, economical choice in Athens.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The desk attendant will taylor her advise to your tastes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ednjane
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 13, 2011

Nice hotel in good location

Hotel was excellently located in the Plaka area. The metro was also a couple of blocks away. Only minor complaint was the bed covers for a double bed were too short. They put 2 twin beds together which was fine but this resulted in the short covers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, Tennessee
Mar 28, 2011

Location, location, location.

Very centrally located. Easy walk to all of the major attractions. Great desk staff- very helpful. Soft comfortable beds with large European rooms. The best breakfast I've seen in Europe. Could use a little updating- hence, the 4 rating rather than 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Plaka is very near with all of your shopping needs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A family from USA
Business
Topeka, Kansas
Mar 21, 2011

Excellent Hotel

We had a double room for 2 adults and 1 child for 4 nights. We were very satisfied with the hotel. The room is big enough for the three of us. The room and bath room look newly renovated and are really nice. The breakfast (included in the price) was excellent. The location of the hotel is the best in our opinion. We walked to the Plaka area (5 minutes) for dinner every day. The Acropolis and the Acropolis Museum are just 2-3 minutes walk. The Acropolis metro stop is 1 minute away. The hotel staff all speaks good English. We got lots of great help from them. Athens is a great city to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

We took the long distance buses to Delphi and Sounio. Both sites are excellent. If you are short in time, don't miss Sounio.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodbridge, VA
Jan 5, 2011

Outstanding Service

Overall, the location is great. Everything is withing walking distance. For example, you have the Metro, the Acropolis, Museum dinning and shopping within 10 mins from the hotel. I would like to give kudos to Kostas (receptionist) who was very helpful and courteous on things to do in Athens and restaurants to dine in. Kostas along with the Hotel staff made our trip in Athens enjoyable. We will definitely stay in Airotel Parthenon next time we visit Greece.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining, musuem, metro, and shopping is within walking distance. Again, talk to Kostas and he will recommend restaurants based on your preference of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1st Time in Greece
Business
Dallas, TX
Oct 20, 2010

Great Hotel for the Money & Location

Great hotel for the $. The location was perfect. It is steps from the New Acropolis Museum, Zeus's Temple and a very short walk to the Acropolis and Filopappos Hill. Also close to some great restaurants and the Metro station is just around the corner so easy access to Syntagma Square. If you are looking for a safe place to sleep in a good location with warm water and and a roof over your head, it is perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Psaras was our favorite restaurant in Plaka.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 18, 2010

AWFUL!

The only thing good about the hotel is it's location to the metro. Otherwise, it was a complete waste of money. We arrived in the evening very tired and there was no bell captain to pick up our luggage. It took us 3 rounds to bring up our luggage for 3 people bc the elevators were so old and so small. We went for dinner and when we returned, the power was out. 1 hour later we receieved power and thought we had the AC on; however, all night it was not working. Apparently, they just shut it off without any notification. In addition, the hairdryer was some kind of ancient blower which was basicly another example of the upkeep you can imagine for this hotel. It was a miserable night stay and left a bad taste at the end of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 11, 2010

Great location

The location is great ---a few steps from Metro and Acropolis, shopping and restaurants. And the rooms were very quiet at night. The staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Airotel Parthenon Hotel Athens

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Orangevale Traveler
Business
Orangevale, CA
Jun 10, 2010

Good Budget Hotel

Hotel is close to Acropolis and new Acropolis Museum. Only a block from the Plaka. Location couldn't be better. Rooms are ok, not luxurious. Nice breakfast buffet included.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top